We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern in an old water tower”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Hamburg
Ranked #14 of 321 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 12, 2013

A very nice hotel buided in an old water tower. Very impresionant with a modern architecture which maintain the old style. The rooms are comfortable, clean and modern, maybe too little but enough for 1 or 2 nights.
The personal was very polite.
The whole athmosphere in the hotel is elegant and modern and is worth to stay couple of days.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. Maybe you nust ask for the last flour to have a panorama of Hamburg.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mihaiBucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoevenpickHamburg, Abteilung at Movenpick Hotel Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Hello from the historic water tower,

thank you for your stay in our hotel and your time to write this friendly review.

It’s great to hear, that you felt very comfortable in our extraordinary hotel with its historic and modern connected elements. We are glad to hear, that you enjoyed our personal service. We will gladly forward your positive feedback straight to all of our colleagues.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again.

Kind regards,
the Mövenpick Hotel Hamburg team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

386 - 392 of 2,218 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

Nice, modern, helpful staff and convenient proximity to Hamburg fair.
Would recommend for business trips as it is not in real center.
The fare I paid was value for money as it was during one of huge fairs.
Would recommend and come again!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZGtomcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoevenpickHamburg, Abteilung at Movenpick Hotel Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Hello from the historic water tower,

thank you for staying with us and writing this friendly review. It’s great to hear, that you felt comfortable in our nice and modern hotel.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again.

Kind regards,
the Mövenpick Hotel Hamburg team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

very good moevenpick hotel. meets all standards of the company. location of the hotel is a off stretch from the town business center. hotel has very good spa area. hotel offers very good selection of in-room entertainment. hotel serves excellent dinner and has large variety of selection on breakfast. quiet hotel for the town.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
Thank Espergaerde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoevenpickHamburg, Sales & Marketing Abteilung at Movenpick Hotel Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Hello from Hamburg,

Thanks a lot for your positive review about your stay in our water tower. We are pleased to read, that you were totally satisfied with all of our hotel facilities and with our personal service. Thank you as well for your compliment concerning our food and beverage offers.

We hope to may welcome you soon again.

Kind regards,
the Mövenpick Hotel Hamburg team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

This beautiful, modern hotel is situated in an old watertower in the centre of Hamburg. It is very nicely decorated and feels luxereus. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The hotel also offers a sauna and sanarium, which are very nice, The hotel staff is very friendly and metro station Sternschanze is right in front of the hotel. We would definately book this hotel again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Notebook80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoevenpickHamburg, Sales & Marketing Abteilung at Movenpick Hotel Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Hello from Hamburg’s water tower,

Thank you very much for your visit in our hotel and your positive feedback here on TripAdvisor.
We are glad to hear that you liked our historic tower and that you felt very comfortable during your stay. It’s great to hear, that you have also used our cozy sauna area to relax.

We would be pleased to welcome you soon again.

Best regards from Hamburg,
the Mövenpick Hotel Hamburg team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

This hotel experience was fabulous, very short walk to nearest rail link, wonderful decor, welcoming reception staff, internet available in business centre where we could print our boarding passes, lovely fitness centre with limited but excellent equipment, 2 sauna's and ample shower facilities, did not have breakfast but we did take advantage of happy hour in the Cave. The room was very contemporary, clean and comfortable with a pillow menu!
Lovely novel hotel to stay in!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Panders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoevenpickHamburg, Abteilung at Movenpick Hotel Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Hello from Hamburg,
thank you for your stay in our hotel and for spending your time to write this review.

We are happy to hear, that you were satisfied with our facilities and our personal service. We will gladly forward your positive feedback straight to all employees.

We hope to may welcome you soon again in our unique water tower
Merry Christmas,
the Mövenpick Hotel Hamburg team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Hotel based very modern at a historical building.İt's very huge stone tower.They made very specific changing inside to making possibility of stay.Succesful. Very smart room interiors solution and general space sirculations. Clean rooms,feeling home. Breakfast is good but no experience for lunch or dinner.Employee are very helpful and friendly. best choice for the Exposition business.

Room Tip: Not fair side , best side is city side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Batufuat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoevenpickHamburg, Abteilung at Movenpick Hotel Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Hello from the historic water tower,

thank you for your stay in our hotel and your time to write this friendly review.

It’s great to hear, that you felt very comfortable in our extraordinary hotel with its historic and modern connected elements. We are glad to hear, that you enjoyed our personal service as well as our rich buffet breakfast.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again.

MARRY CHRISTMAS & A HAPPY NEW YEAR
the Mövenpick Hotel Hamburg team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Ulrich G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MoevenpickHamburg, Sales & Marketing Abteilung at Movenpick Hotel Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
25hours Hotel HafenCity
#6 of 321 in Hamburg
1,493 reviews
Neustadt
The Madison Hamburg
The Madison Hamburg
#1 of 321 in Hamburg
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scandic Hamburg Emporio
#16 of 321 in Hamburg
1,603 reviews
Park Hyatt Hamburg
#5 of 321 in Hamburg
2,450 reviews
Le Meridien Hamburg
#29 of 321 in Hamburg
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Hamburg

Address: Sternschanze 6, 20357 Hamburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hamburg > Sternschanze
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#4 Green Hotel in Hamburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
#6 Spa Hotel in Hamburg
#7 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#12 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range: $133 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Movenpick Hotel Hamburg 4.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique for it being built into a former water tower, the Movenpick Hotel Hamburg stands as a trendy and modern hotel in the Sternschanzenpark area. The hotel offers 226 rooms, a Movenpick hotel restaurant and the Lifestyle Bar "Cave". 13 Conference and meeting rooms as well as a fitness and sauna area are also available.The hotel's location is ideal for both business travelers and visitors. Only a few steps away, the metro brings you to wherever you'd like to go. The fairgrounds and Congress Centre Hamburg are all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hamburg Moevenpick Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing