We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Town Hall

Town Hall
Book In Advance
More Info
$27.44*
and up
Hamburg Old Town City Walking Tour in the Afternoon
Stoke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
144 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Up there with the best squares in Europe, and fascinating too. When the Grand Place is so well regarded I think this rivals it for beauty, the nearby water adds to the wonder. I wish we had time for a tour whilst here. The intricacies of the building are fascinating and definitely worth hearing about if you get a chance.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank aajsmh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,523 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,443
    917
    151
    8
    4
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice architecture”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Really nice architecture, building can be seen from most church towers in the area. Check it out during Christmas time for the markets.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vincent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faenza, Italy
Level Contributor
103 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“nice building”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

i like the exterior part of the town hall, facing a huge square near the promenade Jungfernstieg.
Architecture is majestic and reminds of the old florid time of the Hanse.
Take a while to have a look at the turm and the façade with their red brick and sculpted decorations.
Nearby you can have a walk through the posh Hamburg, walking over its canals among super-expensive vitrines.

Amazing landmark

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mic_Pen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Beautiful at night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

It had just finished raining when I came upon the Town Hall. The lighted building glistened against the wet pavement. The building is massive but the beauty is in all the intricate architecture. Worth a walk to check it out.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelseeker1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
151 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic architecture from outside . I love to take some photos with my friends here . I was here since February & really enjoyed my time to take a tour in Hamburg . Nice city

Helpful?
Thank osamaelhout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Town Hall also viewed

 

Been to Town Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing