We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$139
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$136
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$426
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$113
$109
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$225
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$99
$91
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel St. Annen(Hamburg)
$154
$113
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Hyatt Hamburg(Hamburg)
$313
$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,173)
Filter reviews
1,173 results
Traveler rating
389
585
149
36
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
389
585
149
36
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsu bahn stationlubecker strassefamily friendly hotelseparate toiletnice hotelfamily roomhamburg citywellness areafew metersbreakfast buffetwould stay againstandard roompublic transportexcellent stayunderground parkingmain roadrooms are clean
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 1,173 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2017 via mobile

Good central location and nice hotel. Breakfast buffet is nice and rooms are large, clean and comfortable. I was there during the G20 meeting and therefore the price was not cheap. 200€ for a night, breakfast included.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Thank Francesco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017

A few weeks ago , I visit the city of Hamburg with my 6 yrs old son .
Our first 'Boys only' trip ever ......
Our stay in Novotel was very convenient .
Room was ready on arrival .
Location of the hotel is just next to metro station that allows you to connect to ALL part of the city .
We had a Sunny weekend and were positivily surprised about the city of Hamburg .

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Frank V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Hamburg, Manager at Novotel Hamburg City Alster, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Dear Frank V,

Thank you very much for the amazing and detailed feedback and the very child friendly remarks on our hotel and our service. We are glad that you and your son enjoyed our amenities and that you felt at home with us. We hope to see you soon again and that our services will ensure another rewarding and enjoyable visit with us.

Best regards from Hamburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is functional, not luxurious but solid mid-level. It's literally a few steps from the U-Baun. There was a separate shower and bathtub, the shower head was excellent and there was more than enough water pressure, often lacking in hotels. There is a safe in the room. Access to the rooms is secure at the elevator and stairwell, via key card. There is a bar on the entry level.
Breakfast was a nice buffet, a good selection of fruit, eggs, cereals, juices and some meats & cheeses. Kids 15 and under are free with adult making it a very good value for families.
Pro Tip:
Novotel often offers a 2nd room for kids at half price, making the total cost for 2 rooms for a family very reasonable indeed.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank goodgoodtimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Hamburg, Manager at Novotel Hamburg City Alster, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Dear goodgoodtimes,

We are much obliged to you for the excellent assessment, the top marks and the great remarks on the room and the value. We are very glad, that you were satisfied with our hotel and our service – and you could enjoy your stay. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards from Hamburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2017

Nice and clean hotel and with very helpfully staff... excellent rooms with shower and bathtub... the bar makes one of the best Mojito. Near subway and only 2 km. from Bahnhof if walking... we want use it next time we go to hamburg

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jessen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Hamburg, Manager at Novotel Hamburg City Alster, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Dear Jessen R,

Thank you very much for the excellent review and the lovely feedback. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our services and your overall stay with us. As we are highly committed to providing quality services for our guests, we really do appreciate positive feedback such as yours. My team and I look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit in Hamburg and would be very pleased to serve you again our Mojito .

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2017

We stayed two nights during Ascension at the Novotel in Hamburg. The location was good as there was a station next two Underground lines next to the hotel (one line at the further end). It took only a few stations to the city centre. We came by public transport from the airport: It was about 30 minutes including 1 change. On the way back we took the taxi as it was very early in the morning to save time. The travel time was about 15 minutes.

We had twice dinner at the hotel: It was very good at a reasonable price even though the menu was a bit limited in choice.

We had only once breakfast after 1st night as we left very early in the morning after the second night. The breakfast was good but we were lucky: We were just at the right time at 09:10. 5 minutes later a long queue started to build up.

The room was clean and nice. A cleaning supervisor came after cleaning to assure we were happy with the cleaning: We were happy.

All staff of the hotel including waiters were very kind and helpful to us.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Joseph-2000-2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Hamburg, Manager at Novotel Hamburg City Alster, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Dear Joseph-2000-2000,

On behalf of our staff and management, we are very pleased that you gave us such a high rating. We will gladly pass along these top reviews and positive remarks on our services to the our staff members and employees. Your satisfaction both validates our team’s dedicated daily efforts and highly motivates us to keep striving for excellent services in the future. We are very happy that you felt so comfortable with us. My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back as a guest hopefully soon.

Best regards from Hamburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews