We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“funky hotel, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
25hours Hotel Number One
Ranked #74 of 322 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2014

we stayed 1 night in March. We arrived on a Saturday afternoon and parking was a bit of challenge as there is a big shoppingcenter next door so very busy.
But we found a parking in the street near by.(free parking)
Hotel is very modern and funky.
We booked a XL room in the main building.
Very nice room and indeed XL. Bathroom also huge, toilet is seperate
Free wifi in the room. Just get a code at the frontdesk

it is about a 10 minute walk to the tram to the city, which takes about 10 minutes as well. So the location is good.

The breakfast was very nice. (€14 if it is not included in the room) Best scrambled eggs ever. more like a scramble omelet. Nice for a change.
Good variety of bread, fruit, yoghurt etc.

In all a very nice hotel to stay at and I would defenitely stay there again.






Hote

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eliette_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Public R, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at 25hours Hotel Number One, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear Eliette_B,

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations and it is good to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.

We hope to welcome you back anytime, soon.

Warm regards,
25hours Hotel Number One team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 453 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed with our 2 boys (ages 8 and 9 years) for 3 nights. The hotel staff was very friendly and welcoming. There were several families staying in the hotel at the same time. Our room had plenty of space and it was quiet and clean. We were close to the train station (8 minute walk) and so there was easy access to anywhere in the city. There is a grocery store and bakery nearby, but the restaurant was excellent and friendly. Dinner was very good and reasonably priced (including meals for the kids) and breakfast was terrific (maybe the best I had in our 10 day, 4 hotel vacation). The kids played ping-pong and read comics in the "living room" near the lobby while we lingered over breakfast. Overall, a truly excellent experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LesMcQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Public R, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at 25hours Hotel Number One, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear LesMcQ,

Thanks again for the great feedback! Great you took the time to comment on both 25hours Hotel Number One and our restaurant esszimmer.

We are delighted to hear that you had such a good time with us and would love to welcome you back sometime.

Best regards,
Your 25hours Hotel Number One team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Having had to call my travel agency concerning the cost coverage becasue the hotel never sent the document to the reception, my first impression was not great but the receptionists were very forthcoming and friendly, offered me a welcome drink and sent me on my way.
I live in hotels 5 days a week and I have to say this room was really cool, very comfy and it felt more like a home than a hotel, I have seldom stayed in such a hotel, not even the large international chains with all the bells and whistles gave me this feeling.
All in al la very nice hotel, the bar is also very good with some choice wines!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevenekuhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Public R, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at 25hours Hotel Number One, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear stevenekuhn,

Thanks a lot for the review given. First of all, we wish to apologise for the inconveniences caused with regards to your cost coverage.

We are glad to hear that the incident had no negative effect on your overall impression and that you felt at ease. Providing a home far away from home is exactly what we are aiming at!

We look forward to welcoming you back, soon.
Warm regards,
Your 25hours Hotel Number One team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I was there for business and stayed 4 nights.
Rooms are big enough, although there is no place to sit down except a standard chair or the bed itself.
Rooms have big windows and you get the feeling to sleep outside (unless you close the curtains...). Very unusual, but fun.
Wifi connection is free and it works sufficiently well (except for video streaming like YouTube, but who cares?).
Breakfast was not included in the room and it was expensive: 14 euros per person. It could be fair if you eat salmon, cheese and other stuff, but for a coffe and a croissant is quite too much.
The bottom line is: between average and good. And yes, I would stay here again.
I hope this helps other travellers.

PS the bed is not very comfortable for me: somehow too soft s oI get some back pain in the morning, but that can be my problem...

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefano L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Public R, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at 25hours Hotel Number One, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Stefano L,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and other travellers. It’s good to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us.

With regards to the bed, we will see what we can do to give you a bit more comfort when you stay with us again. We made an according remark in your guest profile.

We hope to welcome you back, soon.
Best regards,
Your 25hours Hotel Number One team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Arrived late in the evening, with business colleagues, having travelled from Sweden to Hamburg by train!
Imagine my delight. This hotel is pure luxury. Cool bar, lounge area. Great double room with fantastic ensuite.
Staff at Reception most helpful and the bar staff very friendly.
Would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stumags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Public R, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at 25hours Hotel Number One, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Stumags,

We are glad to hear that your stay in our hotel was a full success. We particularly are happy to hear that our colleagues at the reception desk and at the bar have caught your attention in a positive way.

Thank you for your nice comment and hopefully we will see you again soon.

With kind regards

Your 25hours Hotel Number One Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I loved this hotel! Very clean and modern design, nice bar, and nice lounge area. I saw 2 different rooms and one was nice but ours was awesome. We had very tall ceilings with original brick work. Both rooms were considered XL but one seemed much bigger. We had a very large group there for an event and we spent a lot of time sitting around the hotel. The staff put up with all of our questions and were very friendly. The lounge area was super comfy with the ping pong table, fire place and the juke box. Breakfast was 10 Euro I believe and wasn't that impressive. Good stay overall.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Public R, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at 25hours Hotel Number One, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank you very much, Lauren S, for the kind review given. We are happy to hear that you had such a good time at our hotel.

25hours Hotel Number One team wishes you merry Christmas and a happy new year! We hope to see you again sometime next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We booked ourselves into an XL room based on all the other reviews. The room is large, but there is a lot of wasted space in the design. At the same time, there is almost no room to put away things. The oversized bathroom could have easily been smaller and luggage space added. But, it would not have been as stylish. The design is great. The room was clean and modern. There is no view, but the rooms in the back are very quiet. That is, unless you have someone in the room next to you. The sounds can be heard. It is much worse in the hallways, where the neighbors "intimate" moment was so clearly audible that we thought they left the door open.
That being said, the service was fantastic! Everyone was nice and forthcoming. The breakfast was also good, with the exception of the coffee. Horribly burnt taste. Even the Nespresso machine coffee had a burnt taste. But, the tea was good.
I would stay here again, but would always opt for one of the bigger rooms.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Canis_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Public R, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at 25hours Hotel Number One, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Canis_Family,

Thanks for the review given. It is good to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that you found the service to be overall satisfying.

Moreover, we thank you for the comments with regards to the coffee which have been forwarded to our restaurant team. Though we never had any such complaints before, we will look into the matter. Anyways, we are sorry to hear that you were not able to fully enjoy your coffee.

We would be glad to welcome you back, soon.
Kind regards,
Your 25hours Hotel Number One team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
25hours Hotel HafenCity
#7 of 322 in Hamburg
1,550 reviews
Altona-Altstadt
NH Hamburg Altona
NH Hamburg Altona
#52 of 322 in Hamburg
953 reviews
Bahrenfeld
Gastwerk Hotel Hamburg
Gastwerk Hotel Hamburg
#14 of 322 in Hamburg
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eimsbüttel
Park Hotel Hamburg Arena
Park Hotel Hamburg Arena
#169 of 322 in Hamburg
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 25hours Hotel Number One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 25hours Hotel Number One

Address: Paul-Dessau-Str. 2, 22761 Hamburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#44 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#51 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range: $102 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 25hours Hotel Number One 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
25hours Hotel Number One is synonymous with progressive and unexpected, current design trends and affordable style. Here, we've implemented flexibility, well-being, aesthetic appreciation and unconventional colors, shapes and brilliance in every single piece of furniture. All of the 128 rooms meet our guests with a lilting mix of retro design adopted from 60s and 70s styles. The 128 guest rooms are available in a cool retro style with soft patterned wallpaper, exposed concrete and lots of radiant white, or in a playful romantic elegance with flowered wallpaper, zebrawood and accents in red and magenta. What do all the rooms have in common? An unobtrusive, distinct style and maximum versatility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your 25hours Hotel Number One reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
25hours Hotel Hamburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing