We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good basic standard for business travel - comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
25hours Hotel Number One
Ranked #57 of 319 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Quick internet connection.
Central to local to supermarket etc...
Good restuarant on site
Very comfortable bed, plenty of room in the bedroom.

Freindly staff, organised taxi to airport and arranged wake up call, no hassle

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shees1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (441)
There are newer reviews for 25hours Hotel Number One
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 441 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed here for one night and loved the 'little touches'.

I hunted around for a long time to find a hotel that was stylish, in a good location and was value for money. I was very pleased with my find!

The staff were very friendly while we checked in and were so lovely and patient with my boyfriend who speaks a little German. The check in was easy and we were given ice-cold beers as a welcome which we enjoyed on the pink and orange terrace deck in the sunshine - bliss. A great way to unwind after the hassle of airports.

We got into our room but discovered that it hadn't been cleaned properly. The bed was made but there was still bits of rubbish lying around. The staff were so apologetic and moved us to a different room straight away which we think was an upgrade as it was much larger. I would have been happy for them to have a quick clean around while we enjoyed our beers so to move us to another room was really good service.

The hotel is very trendy, cool and modern with lots of quirky furniture and finishing touches. Our room had floor to ceiling windows on two adjoining sides. Amenities in the room were great with a large wardrobe, desk, tv and drawers. The toilet/shower room was pretty cool and very clean.
Overall we were impressed by the decor, size of the room and the cleanliness - I couldn't fault it. I was woken up during the night by the people in the room above but didn't hear any noise from the roads outside.

The aren't any views as the hotel is on a street with a supermarket, cafe and some offices, so don't be disappointed when you don't get a view.

The location is fairly good, close to the trains and bus stops. My only quibble is that breakfast is not included but it's a pretty good price of you do want to eat in house. We nipped to the cafe next door and had some cakes and pastries and sat outside.

If you want a trendy, fun, compact hotel close to amenities then this is for you - just don't expect to be blown away by the location/views - this is a city after-all.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilippaJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Public R, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at 25hours Hotel Number One, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear PhilippaJT,

Thank you very much for the kind words! It is great to hear that you had an overall pleasant stay with us.

We hope that you enjoyed your time in Hamburg, likewise, and look forward to welcoming you again, soon.

Kind regards,

Your 25hours Hotel Number One team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed here with our two children (age 14 and 11) while we saw MUSE play at the Hamburg O2. The hotel was conveniently located and good value for money. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel was clean and stylishly decorated in a retro 70s style which our children loved. The beds were comfortable and the decor fine. We didn't eat breakfast there but we did have drinks in the bar which was lovely. My only gripe would be the tiny towels. Otherwise it was good stay and I would use them again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMC6970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Public R, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at 25hours Hotel Number One, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear CMC6970,

Thank you for your kind review regarding your stay at our hotel.

It is a pleasure to read that you had a good time with us and MUSE, which must have been a great show!! :)

We would love to welcome you back, soon, and in the meantime wish you a merry Christmas and a happy new year.

Kindest regards,

Your 25hours Hotel Number One team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

25hours Hotels are known as design hotels so I had expected a bit more from this hotel designwise. Although it has a plain, modern and functional look I did not find that design element as much as I expected. However this does not mean that this hotel is any bad or so. Staff is smiling and nice, rooms are clean and comfortable. It is on a quiet street so you don't get distrubed by anything. Although the room was not very big, it was designed to be very functional and getting lots of light from the big windows so it was far from being depressing. It is also conveniently located, easy reach to many locations that one would wanna visit in Hamburg. I guess I could do with it being closer to the trains (around 5-10 mins walk) since the weather was good but that's not a big deal at all. On the downside breakfast was not included in the room price but we still had one of our breakfasts there and the buffet was very satisfactory. I liked this hotel, I could definetely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smillasnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Public R, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at 25hours Hotel Number One, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear purplelulu,

Thank you for your kind review given on Tripadvisor concerning your recent stay at the 25hours Hotel Number One.

It is good to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and we very much hope that we will see you here again, soon, although the design of the hotel did not fully meet your expectations.

Kind regards,

Your 25hours Hotel Number One team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

hi
stayed here for 6 nights recently ... what a disaster ... room was tiny .... bathroom was in the bedroom ... shower water temperature never steady .... wi-fi never worked ....... we were on the first floor close to the car park and we could have been sleeping in the middle of a motorway with the amount of noise in the evenings and mornings

Parking was free with the hotel however i think you may have had to be back at the hotel before 18.00hrs to avail of this as there was never an option to park in the hotel car park and you run the risk of parking and getting clamped....

overall - NEVER again

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amanda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Public R, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at 25hours Hotel Number One, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear amanda m,

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations.

With regards to the room, it is mainly our M sized rooms that have open bathrooms. In case you consider another stay with us, we would recommend you to book one of our bigger rooms, such as L or XL category which are a bit bigger and have separate bathrooms.

Moreover, we are sorry to hear that you were experiencing problems with the WiFi connection in the room. We are already on verge of installing a faster and more reliable connection for both our hotels. We hope that everything will be installed by November, 19th.

Concerning the parking situation in front of the hotel, we know that finding a parking space can be difficult as we only provide some 35 parking spaces. Our Tip: Our sister property, the Gastwerk Hotel, is only 200m away from the 25hours Hotel Number One and offers more than 70 additional parking spaces.

Dear amanda m, we’d like to say thank you again that you found the time to give us a feedback.

We would appreciate if you gave us a second chance to make a first impression next time you visit Hamburg.

Kind regards,

Your 25hours Hotel Number One Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Been here for business in October 2012.
The hotel is stylish, with modern (even if I'd say "cheap") furniture.
The entire building seems to belong to another era, now trying to appear younger and stylish, but it is showing all the defects.
The room can be rated is medium low, compared to a standard international business hotel .
No mini-bar, no air conditioning. WIFI is free but is not reliable enough to use it for working, if you need.
The bed is old, too flexy and squeaky.
The toilet is just in front of the bed, with no door.

The service is good, all the guys are efficiant and kind. Nothing to complain at all.
The breakfast is minimal, but try the salmons, as it worths.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corrado C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Public R, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at 25hours Hotel Number One, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear CorradoConforti,

We’d like to thank you for sharing with us your experiences at our hotel. We are sorry to hear that the retro style of the hotel could not meet your expectations.

Moreover, we are sorry that you were not fully satisfied with the WiFi connection provided. We are aware of the problem and are already working on a faster internet solution.

We would be happy to welcome you back, sometime.

With kind regards,

Your 25hours Hotel Number One team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Friendly staff with good rooms, restaurant and service. Close to good restaurants, grocery stores and transportation.

Very nice atmosphere.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nokad10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 8, 2012

Dear nokad10

Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us.

It would be a pleasure welcoming you again, soon.

Kind regards

Your 25hours Hotel Hamburg No.1 team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
25hours Hotel HafenCity
#6 of 319 in Hamburg
1,470 reviews
Bahrenfeld
Gastwerk Hotel Hamburg
Gastwerk Hotel Hamburg
#18 of 319 in Hamburg
667 reviews
Altona-Altstadt
NH Hamburg Altona
NH Hamburg Altona
#51 of 319 in Hamburg
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridge Inn Hotel
#222 of 319 in Hamburg
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 25hours Hotel Number One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 25hours Hotel Number One

Address: Paul-Dessau-Str. 2, 22761 Hamburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#44 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#50 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range: $102 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 25hours Hotel Number One 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
25hours Hotel Number One is synonymous with progressive and unexpected, current design trends and affordable style. Here, we've implemented flexibility, well-being, aesthetic appreciation and unconventional colors, shapes and brilliance in every single piece of furniture. All of the 128 rooms meet our guests with a lilting mix of retro design adopted from 60s and 70s styles. The 128 guest rooms are available in a cool retro style with soft patterned wallpaper, exposed concrete and lots of radiant white, or in a playful romantic elegance with flowered wallpaper, zebrawood and accents in red and magenta. What do all the rooms have in common? An unobtrusive, distinct style and maximum versatility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your 25hours Hotel Number One reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
25hours Hotel Hamburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing