We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need for a good price - except Wifi!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Panorama Inn Hotel And Boardinghaus
Ranked #211 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Everything you need for a good price - except Wifi!”
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights over a weekend.

The location is good for visiting Hamburg - 8 minute walk to the U-Bahn station, the about 15 minutes on the U-Bahn - means you pay less for the hotel but still close enough to the action. There's underground parking and local buses pass by.

The reception staff speak just enough English to check you in.

2 lifts - expect some delays for lifts at busy times.

Room is good value and fair size. No aircon, so on hot nights you'll need to have the windows open (and pick up some noise from the nearby motorway). Old CRT style television. Loads of electric points. Fridge in room (supplied empty so you can add your own stuff).

Bathroom is a fair size. They provide wall mounted shower gel/hand soap dispenser. Towels are normal by German standards, small by international standards!

There is a bistro style restaurant on the ground floor and there's numerous eating options 3 minutes along the road in the big Billstedt shopping mall (stock up at the grocery store). Breakfast was included in our room rate - served buffet style in the ground floor breakfast room. Very wide spread of continental breakfast goodies... breads, rolls, yoghurts, spreads, tinned fruit, cold meats, cheeses, fruit juices, teas & coffees.

Biggest drawback was lack of Wifi/WLAN in the rooms ... there is an access point in reception - and apparently the signal reaches some rooms on the 1st/2nd floor - but we were up on 6. Even then, the access point in reception belongs to Deutsche Telekom/TMobile and is chargeable.

Room Tip: Go for the highest floor for best views and least noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonJetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    85
    97
    26
    10
See reviews for
42
94
17
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
oslo norway
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2011

We did stay her for 6 nights and it was ok. Very cheep and the shooping senter that is 5 min away on foot is great and also makes you travel very easy whti bus and sub way.
Parking is only 5 euro a nigt. a tip dont park where it says hotell parking but take the other parking it is much much better.
We had breakfast in the room since the breakfast room is way way to small, and they often run out off food one houre before breakfast ends. There is a LOT off noice so bring ear plugs but if you sleep whit a closed window you don't hear a thing.
For the pris it is great, whit car it takes just 15 to downtown and one have very easy accsess to the motoway. and everything is close.
We had a room in the 6 floor, very big whit its own kitchen. But there is only 2 elevators so there is a long wait to say the least, You are better off to take the stairs.
I paid only 400 euros for 6 nigts for 2, very cheep. Easy accsess whit car but kind off hard to find the parking first time

Room Tip: take room whitout breakfast, they are big
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank norwaytravel33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds Uk
Level Contributor
99 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2010

This hotel is located on a busy road junction, therefore the traffic noise even on the 8th floor is a constant problem, especially with our "Comfort Room" having no air conditioning we had no option but to keep the windows open all night. There are emergency vehicle and sirens cars racing at all hours of the day and night! We did ask reception if we could hire a fan but they were non available, so we went to a local shopping centre (Which is very useful for all your needs and a great short-cut to the u Bahn). The reception staff were helpful, but the stars of the show were the breakfast staff, they would do anything to help us and were very friendly.

The location is good for the city centre being 15 minutes on the u-bahn. The area is a diverse mix of cultures with a concentration of fast food stores and basic gambling
outlets, after dark I would advise caution to lone tourists around this area.

The hotels rooms are clean and basic with some rooms having a kitchenette and microwave. But if you feel like it there is a bistro at the entrance of the hotel or Kebab's across the road!

The things we liked best were the breakfast and the price paid for a hotel in Hamburg. Didn't like location, all the noise.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrism1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2009

I stayed in room 756 of the Panorama Hotel in Billstedt, Hamburg for 3 nights in May 2009 on a short city break with a friend.

The hotel is easy to reach by catching U-Bahn line U3 from Hamburg Hauptbahnhof (Central Station) to Bilstedt. This train journey takes around 10-15 minutes. The hotel is a further 10-15 journey on foot from the Billstedt station. During our stay, we travelled backwards and forwards between the hotel and central Hamburg seamlessly without hindrance.

The twin room (756) and on-suite bathroom were welcoming, spacious and very clean and amply met our expectations and requirements. Despite the hotel being situated adjacent to a busy dual carriageway and junction, the rooms are fitted with double glazing so traffic noise did not stop me having 3 perfect nights of sleep. Within the room there was ample storage space, but there wasn’t a safe. However, a safe deposit box was available free of charge at the reception.

Adjacent to the hotel is the Einstein Pub, which we frequented each day of our stay for our evening meals and drinks. The pub serves a good selection of food and drink at reasonable prices and the staff are very friendly. Make sure you check out the cocktails, many of which are on a “Two For One” deal. Apart from Einstein Pub, there are little to no other pub style restaurants in Billstedt, so I would recommend the Einstein Pub if you stay in the hotel and don’t want to trek all the way into Hamburg on an evening.

Breakfast was served on the ground floor of the hotel and there was an ample choice of continental breakfast items to eat such as meats, cheeses, yoghurts, bread, juice and cereals. Unfortunately, there were no cooked breakfast items, but there was also a good selection of drinks including coffee, fruit juices and a variety of flavoured teas.

Overall, a great value hotel which is clean and comfortable; I would definitely consider staying here again should I return to Hamburg.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m_hodgey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
290 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2008

I stay at the Panorama Inn 1x per month and for the price I pay with convenient parking and clean rooms, it is not a bad deal at all for Hamburg.
The only gripe I have would be the cheesy electric hot water heater in the bathroom. It is more cost effective but at times, not very reliable.
Since I drive to Hamburg, there is plenty of parking at the hotel and the U-Bahn is of no use to me. But the highway is less than 500m away, very convenient.
Don't look for too much here, it is no frills but clean and cheap.

  • Liked — convenient, price
  • Disliked — electric water heater in bathroom
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank WSS64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
324 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2007

As you enter the hall you understand that this hotel will satisfy yourself. It is located in the suburbs of Hamburg, but well connected with the U-Bahn which is about 10mins-walking away. Also, there are 4 bus lines stopping near the hotel to reach the U-Bahn station. Near the hotel there's also a big mall with lots of shops and supermarkets.
Rooms are very large and have a kitchenette who invites you to spend the evening there. Furnitures seemed to be installed the day before. There's a cable TV with many european programmes. Just one complaint: there's no hair-dryer so you have to ask for it at reception.
Breakfast is very rich: it offers a large choice of continental foods and fruits, and it is served in two large rooms.
Hamburg itself isn't touristically a good city, but this hotel makes you to feel good anyway.

  • Liked — High quality standards
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ventofreddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Panorama Hamburg-Billstedt
2.8 mi away
Bridge Inn Hotel
Bridge Inn Hotel
#215 of 318 in Hamburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
2.0 mi away
Amedia Express Hamburg Moorfleet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Ibis Hamburg Alsterring
Ibis Hamburg Alsterring
#62 of 318 in Hamburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
5.2 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Hamburg-Stillhorn
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Boettcherhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Inn Hotel And Boardinghaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Inn Hotel And Boardinghaus

Property: Panorama Inn Hotel And Boardinghaus
Address: Billstedter Hauptstr. 36, 22111 Hamburg, Germany
Location: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #211 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Panorama Inn Hotel And Boardinghaus 3*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming, friendly and central. Classic Hanseatic style awaits you at the friendly Panorama Inn Hotel and Boardinghaus. The 3-star hotel offers comfortable 314 rooms and apartments, parking lots in the hotel car park, and easy access to the highway and public transport. It is located in the district of Billstedt, in the east of Hamburg city center. The accommodation includes continental breakfast as a buffet. Around the hotel there are some restaurants and a shopping center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Panorama Inn Hotel And Boardinghaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Hamburg
Panorama Hotel And Boardinghaus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing