We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big room but noise. Great parking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Panorama Inn Hotel And Boardinghaus
Ranked #210 of 321 Hotels in Hamburg
Reviewed June 24, 2011

We did stay her for 6 nights and it was ok. Very cheep and the shooping senter that is 5 min away on foot is great and also makes you travel very easy whti bus and sub way.
Parking is only 5 euro a nigt. a tip dont park where it says hotell parking but take the other parking it is much much better.
We had breakfast in the room since the breakfast room is way way to small, and they often run out off food one houre before breakfast ends. There is a LOT off noice so bring ear plugs but if you sleep whit a closed window you don't hear a thing.
For the pris it is great, whit car it takes just 15 to downtown and one have very easy accsess to the motoway. and everything is close.
We had a room in the 6 floor, very big whit its own kitchen. But there is only 2 elevators so there is a long wait to say the least, You are better off to take the stairs.
I paid only 400 euros for 6 nigts for 2, very cheep. Easy accsess whit car but kind off hard to find the parking first time

Room Tip: take room whitout breakfast, they are big
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank norwaytravel33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 271 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2010

This hotel is located on a busy road junction, therefore the traffic noise even on the 8th floor is a constant problem, especially with our "Comfort Room" having no air conditioning we had no option but to keep the windows open all night. There are emergency vehicle and sirens cars racing at all hours of the day and night! We did ask reception if we could hire a fan but they were non available, so we went to a local shopping centre (Which is very useful for all your needs and a great short-cut to the u Bahn). The reception staff were helpful, but the stars of the show were the breakfast staff, they would do anything to help us and were very friendly.

The location is good for the city centre being 15 minutes on the u-bahn. The area is a diverse mix of cultures with a concentration of fast food stores and basic gambling
outlets, after dark I would advise caution to lone tourists around this area.

The hotels rooms are clean and basic with some rooms having a kitchenette and microwave. But if you feel like it there is a bistro at the entrance of the hotel or Kebab's across the road!

The things we liked best were the breakfast and the price paid for a hotel in Hamburg. Didn't like location, all the noise.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrism1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed October 20, 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 18, 2009

I stayed in room 756 of the Panorama Hotel in Billstedt, Hamburg for 3 nights in May 2009 on a short city break with a friend.

The hotel is easy to reach by catching U-Bahn line U3 from Hamburg Hauptbahnhof (Central Station) to Bilstedt. This train journey takes around 10-15 minutes. The hotel is a further 10-15 journey on foot from the Billstedt station. During our stay, we travelled backwards and forwards between the hotel and central Hamburg seamlessly without hindrance.

The twin room (756) and on-suite bathroom were welcoming, spacious and very clean and amply met our expectations and requirements. Despite the hotel being situated adjacent to a busy dual carriageway and junction, the rooms are fitted with double glazing so traffic noise did not stop me having 3 perfect nights of sleep. Within the room there was ample storage space, but there wasn’t a safe. However, a safe deposit box was available free of charge at the reception.

Adjacent to the hotel is the Einstein Pub, which we frequented each day of our stay for our evening meals and drinks. The pub serves a good selection of food and drink at reasonable prices and the staff are very friendly. Make sure you check out the cocktails, many of which are on a “Two For One” deal. Apart from Einstein Pub, there are little to no other pub style restaurants in Billstedt, so I would recommend the Einstein Pub if you stay in the hotel and don’t want to trek all the way into Hamburg on an evening.

Breakfast was served on the ground floor of the hotel and there was an ample choice of continental breakfast items to eat such as meats, cheeses, yoghurts, bread, juice and cereals. Unfortunately, there were no cooked breakfast items, but there was also a good selection of drinks including coffee, fruit juices and a variety of flavoured teas.

Overall, a great value hotel which is clean and comfortable; I would definitely consider staying here again should I return to Hamburg.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m_hodgey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2008

I stay at the Panorama Inn 1x per month and for the price I pay with convenient parking and clean rooms, it is not a bad deal at all for Hamburg.
The only gripe I have would be the cheesy electric hot water heater in the bathroom. It is more cost effective but at times, not very reliable.
Since I drive to Hamburg, there is plenty of parking at the hotel and the U-Bahn is of no use to me. But the highway is less than 500m away, very convenient.
Don't look for too much here, it is no frills but clean and cheap.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank WSS64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2007

As you enter the hall you understand that this hotel will satisfy yourself. It is located in the suburbs of Hamburg, but well connected with the U-Bahn which is about 10mins-walking away. Also, there are 4 bus lines stopping near the hotel to reach the U-Bahn station. Near the hotel there's also a big mall with lots of shops and supermarkets.
Rooms are very large and have a kitchenette who invites you to spend the evening there. Furnitures seemed to be installed the day before. There's a cable TV with many european programmes. Just one complaint: there's no hair-dryer so you have to ask for it at reception.
Breakfast is very rich: it offers a large choice of continental foods and fruits, and it is served in two large rooms.
Hamburg itself isn't touristically a good city, but this hotel makes you to feel good anyway.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ventofreddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2007

The hotel is clean and basic. There is a great selection for breakfast. The pub Einstein beside the hotel is very good and staff very friendly. Check out the cocktails!

If you are on a budget and don't mind staying outside from the city centre this hotel is fine. It was not expensive but I would not stay there again as it was 15 minutes on the underground and then a 10 minute walk which is not ideal. At the end of the day you get what you pay for!

Ladies if you like to dry your hair in front of the mirror bring a hair dryer with a very long flex as otherwise you just have to guess how the styling is going. The socket is a long distance from the mirror!

When booking the hotel I stated I was a coeliac when I checked in at the hotel the receptionist remard on this and told me to ask in the restaurant the next morning for 'my food'. They catered extremely and had specially bought gluten free cornflakes, bread and also lactose intolerant yogurts and milk. I was very impressed with this.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DublinDolphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Panorama Hamburg-Billstedt
5.1 mi away
Alt Lohbrugger Hof
Alt Lohbrugger Hof
#111 of 321 in Hamburg
77 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bridge Inn Hotel
Bridge Inn Hotel
#223 of 321 in Hamburg
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel Hamburg International
2.1 mi away
Apartment-Hotel Hamburg Mitte
5.2 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Hamburg-Stillhorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Inn Hotel And Boardinghaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Inn Hotel And Boardinghaus

Address: Billstedter Hauptstr. 36, 22111 Hamburg, Germany
Location: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #210 of 321 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range: $67 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Panorama Inn Hotel And Boardinghaus 3*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming, friendly and central. Classic Hanseatic style awaits you at the friendly Panorama Inn Hotel and Boardinghaus. The 3-star hotel offers comfortable 314 rooms and apartments, parking lots in the hotel car park, and easy access to the highway and public transport. It is located in the district of Billstedt, in the east of Hamburg city center. The accommodation includes continental breakfast as a buffet. Around the hotel there are some restaurants and a shopping center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Panorama Inn Hotel And Boardinghaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Hamburg
Panorama Hotel And Boardinghaus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing