We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of Street Noise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Hamburg Mitte
Ranked #80 of 321 Hotels in Hamburg
Reviewed November 30, 2011

The hotel is fairly new, with modern & tasteful rooms (albeit a bit small).
I initially had a room overlooking the busy street (#107), and the noise in the room is considerable. However, the friendly concierge swiftly moved me to a room on the inside (#108), which was nice.

Overall, the hotel's staff makes the difference - friendly and competent, be it at reception or in the breakfast room.

Room Tip: in the lower floors, avoid rooms overlooking the street - they are quite noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoscouT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (658)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 658 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2011

Overall a nice hotel. Walls were a little "thin" (kept awake by the snorer next door) as well as hearing the cleaning staff the next morning. Also had room service staff come into my room the next morning despite the Do Not Disturb sign on the door so that was a little off putting.
However, VERY conveniently located if one is attending a tradeshow at Hamburg Messe und Congress.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slyder5225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Bergen
1
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Good value for money. I had a window to the street. The street noise is somewhat too strong for a perfect sleep. I would prefer a hotel room floor without carpet. The breakfast is good. The staff is friendly and the hotel is in good shape overall. The garage is useful of you travel by car but costs extra.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tridos
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 6, 2011

Good basic business hotel. I stayed for 3 nights. About a 10 minute walk to the train/subway station and right accross the street from the "Hamburg Space Needle". About a 15 min walk to the lake, great for morning jogging. Rooms are clean and quiet (with the window closed), the bar has a good selection, food is fine.

negative points: Internet is expensive (9.90 EUR for 24 hours), only german channels on the TV (you'll find this in most German hotels by the way), no coffee in the room.

Room Tip: get a high level room, very nice views all around
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s9601694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilr25
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

The Mercure hotel is modern and has decent sized, well furnished rooms with comfortable beds and a high level of cleanliness. The breakfast buffet was impressive and my friend and I were quite happy with the availability of a waffle machine. Since the weather was perfect all weekend, we spent a lot of time in the beautiful Planten und Blumen park right across the street and another aspect we really appreciated was the cheap and easy city bike rentals by the Sternschanze station, which is only about a 10 min walk away.

One downside is no free internet and extremely slow internet on the one computer they had available in the lobby. Housekeeping was also a little overeager with checking on us numerous times while we were still trying to sleep in, but otherwise we were really happy with our choice in this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whereisjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Hammerbrook
Mercure Hotel Hamburg City
Mercure Hotel Hamburg City
#55 of 321 in Hamburg
760 reviews
Sternschanze
Movenpick Hotel Hamburg
Movenpick Hotel Hamburg
#14 of 321 in Hamburg
2,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altona-Altstadt
NH Hamburg Altona
NH Hamburg Altona
#50 of 321 in Hamburg
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Hamburg Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Hamburg Mitte

Address: Schroederstiftstr. 3, 20146 Hamburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 321 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range: $98 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Hamburg Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3 star superior Mercure was opened in 2002 and offers 180 airconditioned rooms with triple glazing. The hotel is 200 m away from the trade show centre, directly opposite the Planten un Blomen park. The lively city centre is only 2 km from the hotel.Our hotel offers 5 meeting rooms with natural light, suitable for functions for up to 80 people. The Olive Tree restaurant will spoil you with Mediterranean cooking. Our Lemon bar offers snacks and refreshing cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, ACCOR, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Hamburg Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing