We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aspria Hamburg Uhlenhorst
Nearby Hotels
$116
$109
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Hyatt Hamburg(Hamburg)
$334
$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel St. Annen(Hamburg)
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$176
$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Madison Hamburg(Hamburg)
$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$257
$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$150
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$235
$189
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$149
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveler rating
102
96
27
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
96
27
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfitness clubspa hotelthe hotel car parkgreat facilitiesrelaxing staybusiness tripfitness areacity centrehotel is locatedair conpoolstennissaunaalsterfridgeeuro
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 235 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stumbled upon this sports/health/spa complex/hotel when I had to visit Hamburg on business. I am now contemplating booking it for a pamper weekend as a treat.

For total relaxation and indulgence, the Aspria has to be hard to beat. Facilities for outdoor sports, gym, swimming pool and massage/sauna are second to none. Rooms are spacious and comfortable, toiletries provided are neroli scented and food ranges from club burger and fries to detox specials full of anti-oxidant properties.

After a one hour well-being massage, I was persuaded by my masseuse to make the most of the sauna 'garden'. Being a prudish Brit, I was initially rather challenged by the 'undress code', but 'when in Hamburg...' There are about 5 different hot and wet-rooms each with a difference - temperature, piped aromatherapy, free pots of salt for body rub - you name it. Between hot rooms, you can wade in the tepid/ice cold foot baths or relax/swim in the jacuzzi which is half indoors and half outdoors.

LUSH.

Room Tip: All rooms equal in quality
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nichola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Very good sports and spa hotel. Rooms ok and very good service. The gym is Exellent even for a proffesionel. The spa is clean, contemporary and lived fully up to our expectations. Location is in a nice uptown area and close to center of the city.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruno-Kalhoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights over the weekend. The hotel is new and as other has commented located in a very nice part of town. We especially loved the fact that you have approx. 200 meter to the lake where there is a nice 8-9 KM run if you go all the way around. Fitness facilities are really high-end (it is not a hotel with a fitness room - it is a fitness club with hotel rooms) - and while we where lucky to have good weather there is no doubt that had the weather been bad we would have used the faclities a lot more.

There is a fridge in the room - and next time we will most likely go a bit up "Hofweg" (the street where the hotel is located) to fill the minibar (there is a supermarket around 200 meters up the street).

Breakfast was in our opinion fine - and for a hotel breakfast both price and price/quality as good.

So in short we will go for this hotel next time we go to Hamburg. Highly recommended

Room Tip: Ask for an outside room - room 207 was a bit dark.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THN_DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Aspria hotel is located in a lovely part of town, it's right by the Number 6 Bus stop, or a ten-minute walk to the nearest U-bahn station. Alternatively, it's a lovely 30-minute walk by the lake into the city centre. Our room was lovely - huge, comfy bed, mini-fridge, big bathroom. Only minor complaint was the Wifi was a little slow. We spent some time in the pool/ spa area during our stay, which we thoroughly enjoyed, once we got used to the 'textile-free' policy! We didn't eat in the restaurant, but we did have a drink in the bar, which was great. It's a very cool, comfy space, and the service was great. All in all, this is a fantasic luxury hotel which I would recommend to anyone! Would love to return!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa2hig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We enjoyed a large and comfortable room, nicely decorated with excellent taste. We were welcome by an extremely friendly staff (both very professional and informal, so that you would always feel at ease). And we definitely loved the two pools (25 meters each) and the great spa facilities (the "textile free" zone in the spa was a nice and relaxing surprise).
The location of the hotel is nice, very near from the Alster Lake, and a 10 mn walk to Munsburg U Bahn station.
We spent one week there and simply loved the place and our stay in Hamburg.
We highly recommend it!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christophe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews