We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - both fitness facilities & location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aspria Hamburg Uhlenhorst
Ranked #98 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Denmark
Level Contributor
248 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Great hotel - both fitness facilities & location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights over the weekend. The hotel is new and as other has commented located in a very nice part of town. We especially loved the fact that you have approx. 200 meter to the lake where there is a nice 8-9 KM run if you go all the way around. Fitness facilities are really high-end (it is not a hotel with a fitness room - it is a fitness club with hotel rooms) - and while we where lucky to have good weather there is no doubt that had the weather been bad we would have used the faclities a lot more.

There is a fridge in the room - and next time we will most likely go a bit up "Hofweg" (the street where the hotel is located) to fill the minibar (there is a supermarket around 200 meters up the street).

Breakfast was in our opinion fine - and for a hotel breakfast both price and price/quality as good.

So in short we will go for this hotel next time we go to Hamburg. Highly recommended

Room Tip: Ask for an outside room - room 207 was a bit dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank THN_DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    86
    26
    2
    6
See reviews for
20
76
22
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Aspria hotel is located in a lovely part of town, it's right by the Number 6 Bus stop, or a ten-minute walk to the nearest U-bahn station. Alternatively, it's a lovely 30-minute walk by the lake into the city centre. Our room was lovely - huge, comfy bed, mini-fridge, big bathroom. Only minor complaint was the Wifi was a little slow. We spent some time in the pool/ spa area during our stay, which we thoroughly enjoyed, once we got used to the 'textile-free' policy! We didn't eat in the restaurant, but we did have a drink in the bar, which was great. It's a very cool, comfy space, and the service was great. All in all, this is a fantasic luxury hotel which I would recommend to anyone! Would love to return!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa2hig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We enjoyed a large and comfortable room, nicely decorated with excellent taste. We were welcome by an extremely friendly staff (both very professional and informal, so that you would always feel at ease). And we definitely loved the two pools (25 meters each) and the great spa facilities (the "textile free" zone in the spa was a nice and relaxing surprise).
The location of the hotel is nice, very near from the Alster Lake, and a 10 mn walk to Munsburg U Bahn station.
We spent one week there and simply loved the place and our stay in Hamburg.
We highly recommend it!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christophe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
151 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

The Aspria is so new it still smells of fresh carpet but it all works well. The rooms are relatively large with comfortable beds. WiFi is free and works fine. The leisure centre is lovely with both indoor and (heated) outdoor pools. We tried breakfast once - it was fine but probably not worth the €17 charge.

The location is in a plush residential area a few km out of town but the very frequent no. 6 bus stops right outside. The 6 runs through Lange Reihe, which is a lovely street lined with shops, cafes and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dublin_boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Ok; how good does a hotel have to be for it to be good enough for the Germans because this place is five star category, seriously Uber good – typically, very functional, clean, modern and yes very friendly too with English perfectly spoken. Personally, having stayed in many hotels in a number of cities and this rates as one of the best - in an absolutely wonderful part of the world; I wish I could have stayed longer. I can’t rant and rave about the hotel enough but actually what really makes this place is the sports facilities. PLEASE pack your gym and swimming stuff and make the most of it. For the less prudish try the spa area (I’ll say no more but when in Rome [if you know what I mean] - honestly it's OK; really liberating actually!!).
I cannot comment on the food as I dined out but took a croissant and coffee breakfast in the lobby area which was fine - I suspect though your culinary experiences would be well served. This is a very nice hotel, the staff were wunderbar, the spa, pool and gym are likely to be the best you will find generally in any hotel and the hotel rooms are an extremely high standard (heated floor in the bathroom!!).
I have one small recommendation for the management - in some areas like car park entrance and even spa facilities an english translation would be good - just a thought. However a huge dunke for a fantastic hotel and yes I hope to return.
For you young sporty types who like a work out before the real thing, this would make a fabulous weekend break. Whatever your reasons are for being in Hamburg stay at this hotel you will not be disappointed. Dies ist die beste!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richard h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

I booked this hotel for a business trip - somewhere along the line the wrong reservation date was incorrectly entered and I was charged in full by the hotel for a date that even though I was not in the country - I was put through to a very rude woman Katharina [--] when i called ot question it who would not even admit there maybe a problem with their systems and point blank refused to look into it further. I've never been to this hotel and if Katharina is anything to go by I never will.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NKRobinson123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

amazing plush 4.5 star hotel not cheap and using some of the sports facilities is a rip off (45 euros for an hours tennis) but the spa and pools and rooms, restaurant etc is top quality. lovely up market area of hamburg as well close to the lovely lake and town hall area

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zor76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Le Meridien Hamburg
#29 of 318 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,381 reviews
Neustadt
The Madison Hamburg
The Madison Hamburg
#3 of 318 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Uhlenhorst
Hotel Alsterblick
Hotel Alsterblick
#163 of 318 in Hamburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammerbrook
Hyperion Hotel Hamburg
Hyperion Hotel Hamburg
#27 of 318 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Uhlenhorst
Eilenau Hotel
Eilenau Hotel
#87 of 318 in Hamburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Uhlenhorst
Nippon Hotel Hamburg
Nippon Hotel Hamburg
#193 of 318 in Hamburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspria Hamburg Uhlenhorst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspria Hamburg Uhlenhorst

Property: Aspria Hamburg Uhlenhorst
Address: Hofweg 40, 22085 Hamburg, Germany
Location: Germany > Hamburg > Uhlenhorst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aspria Hamburg Uhlenhorst 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Uhlenhorst near the Alster lake and cosmopolitan downtown Hamburg, Aspria Uhlenhorst offers a new type of hotel experience. Each of the 48 Club Rooms offers spacious and comfortable hotel accommodation with complimentary access to the members' extensive spa and sports facilities. The decor takes inspiration from the Club, which features elements of the traditional gentleman's club juxtaposed with surprising touches. The views from the rooms onto the garden and the city create a sense of a green oasis in the heart of Hamburg. On the site of the historic 122 year old Klipper Tennis and Hockey Club, Aspria Uhlenhorst is a place for culture, business, sports and well-being. It's a club for people who want to get the most out of life, who want to be more in tune, mentally and physically. Overnight guests in its hotel accommodation are invited to treat the Club as their own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotwire, Travelocity, HRS, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aspria Hamburg Uhlenhorst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing