We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$94
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
$94
Fully refundable before Sun, May 19
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
$94
Fully refundable before Sun, May 19
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Joseph L

Kind service and cozy stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 21, 2018via mobile
I stayed here one night with my parents during a short trip to Hamburg and had a great experience. Our little suite was quirky, clean and very comfortable and the staff were great! There was a misunderstanding about an accidental double booking, which we made through a third party booking service, and the staff at the desk were very accommodating. They handled the situation with patience and consideration. I just wish we had more time to stay and enjoy the bar and other facilities. Definitely recommend!
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Constance P, Guest Relations Manager at Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli, responded to this review
Responded Aug 24, 2018
Thanks so much for this review! We always do our best and want our guests to feel just like you! Happy that you enjoyed Superbude. See you soon, *SB
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$157
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $156
  • Agoda.com
    $139
  • Expedia.com
    $156
1.9 miles from Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$254
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $254
  • Lol.travel
    $226
  • Expedia.com
    $254
1.3 miles from Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$184
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $184
  • Expedia.com
    $184
  • Tripadvisor
    $184
1.3 miles from Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$201
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $190
  • Algotels
    $180
  • Hotels.com
    $190
1.4 miles from Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
$164
  • Expedia.com
    $163
  • Agoda.com
    $118
  • Hotels.com
    $163
2.0 miles from Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Aussenansicht Hotel Hafen Hamburg
Booking.com
$163
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $157
  • Agoda.com
    $137
  • Expedia.com
    $157
1.0 miles from Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$129
  • Expedia.com
    $113
  • Agoda.com
    $110
  • Hotels.com
    $132
14.5 miles from Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Official Site
  • Agoda.com
    $71
  • Vio.com
1.0 miles from Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $193
  • Agoda.com
    $128
  • Hotels.com
    $193
2.0 miles from Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Hamburg
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveler rating
484
143
23
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
484
143
23
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel experiences located close double bed perfect hotel hip germany germans
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 656 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

This hitel has some really amazing decoration. The rooms are really nice and the staff is amazing. My only complain is that it was really warm in the room, the ventilation is not the best. But I guess is not suposed to be this warm in hamburg.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank 51ferranc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Constance P, Guest Relations Manager at Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Absolutely! We are not used to this kind of summer - but lets not complain, Hamburg looks great this way :) Thanks for the review! *SB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay in Hamburg. We had a number of rooms staying last weekend.for a friends stag doo. All of our group commented on the cleanliness and quality of the place for the price we paid.
All of the staff were very friendly and the atmosphere is relaxed but respectful.
The rooms are well equipped and found the beds to be comfortable.
Great base to explore Hamburg.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank chrisJones85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Constance P, Guest Relations Manager at Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Chris! Happy to hear that you had a good time in Hamburg. Thanks for the review and the compliments, we are flattered!
Hope to see you all again one day...
*SB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018

We booked a "Twin" Room through Hostelworld and were surprised to be met by a double bed. Not a problem we thought. A mistake easily rectified. What ensued was a bitter exchange during which the staff accepted no mistake on their part, despite Hostelworld defining a twin room as having "2 beds". We were told we would have to pay more money if we wanted two beds. The supervisor(s) did nothing to diffuse the situation, laughing at us and insisting we would have to pay more money. Without doubt the worst customer service I have ever received upon check in at a hotel. Only after a bitter argument were the keys for a vacant twin room thrust into our hand.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ise2839
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Constance P, Guest Relations Manager at Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Ahoy you two.
I remember the situation, as I was also around during your check-in.
The mistake you are mentioning, refused by the receptionists, is surely on us. I immediately checked the listing on Hostelworld after your check-in and found the description. However, I must also add, that this mistake is not to blame on the front office staff, as it is part of marketing and sales to correctly list the avalable rooms and tehir conditions.
The fact that you felt like we were making fun of you may be an objective perspective as I had the feeling that we tried all possible options to solve the problem, which then resulted in you getting the room with seperate beds.
So all I can say is sorry, sorry we didn´t make you feel at home.
We hope you still enjoyed your time in Hamburg.
Best, Alice & *SB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2018

Didn't know what to expect, but it was a good choice! Convenient location, under 15 minutes walk to the u-bahn and s-bahn stations, then only a few minutes train ride to the city centre. the bed was very comfy, room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was good, the reception and breakfast area was very cozy and informal, we didn't have to worry about the children would disturb other guests, plenty of games to entertain them. and the staff were very friendly and helpful!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Superbube, Guest Relations Manager at Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Thank you for your nice review. WE are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and in hamburg. Love SB*

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2018 via mobile

Great location- 10 mins walk from the nearest station. Great base to explore the city. The hotel is very family friendly- great bar area to relax in or play board games. The rooms are fine - not the most comfortable beds but adequate for the price. Great shower. Music in the bar on a Friday night. Honesty bar . Great breakfast. There are a few good restaurants within walking distance. Definitely recommend this hotel . Staff excellent.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank puffingbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews