We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best hostel by far”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Pauli
Ranked #6 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“best hostel by far”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

firstly a great thanks to the staff who, so keenly answered all my emails prior to arrival about ideas how to get to berlin, about baggage storage and blah blah blah. I loved the decor and felt at home immediately. the guy at reception wasnt extremely helpful but I managed to figure things out.

At reception there is a freshly baked bread with Nutella for your enjoyment. Computers are free to use. not a super party vibe, but close enough to Reeperbahn for a party. Very well located with bars and cafe's easily accessible. Lovely dorm with four beds, squeaky clean. was a pleasure to use the bathroom. I didnt do the breakfast for 8 euro, but rather went around the corner for a super fantastic croisant and much cheaper. will def recommend this to anybody staying over in Hamburg. what a treat!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelakambri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    92
    16
    3
    0
See reviews for
66
119
18
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Great hotel concept. Spacious room for four, asked for a top floor on our reservation and got it (usually those requests are totally ignored). Good shower. Nice decoration.

It's in a great area of Hamburg with plenty of cafes, eateries and super street life. We loved it. Wouldn't hesitate at all to come back there.

We made our reservation through booking.com but I believe the rate is always better if you make it directly with the hotel.

Room Tip: Make your reservation directly with the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HanschenKlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estoril, Portugal
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

As a very spoiled business traveler I took a gamble going for a very economic hotel in central Hamburg. The decision was triggered due to the excellent rating on Trip Advisor. Calling to reserve a room I was amused being called at my first name, which in Germany is somewhat between students. Somehow curious how a below €100 room could fulfill my expectations I was very happy with the low-cost, original features of the room and relieved to see that cleanliness was taken serious and would match any 5-star establishment.
My congratulations to the owners, management team and great staff - you created a model of hotel i would love to see more of in the future. We asked for a cooperate rate and my team and I will be back for sure!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Brilliant hotel in a great location. The staff are really helpful and friendly and speak perfect English, the rooms are great and the nightlife is close by. Turn right out of the hotel and a 5 minute walk to some really cool bars and restaurants with a local feel, turn left and it's a 10 minute walk to all the charms of the Reeperbahn! The hotel has a really cool laid back approach but it is spotless and has all modern conveniences. The rooms have flat screen TV's, free lockers, free WIFI and a top notch bathroom. The buffet breakfast is worth it at 8 Euro's and the self service bar is spot on. We went as a group with 3 or 4 in each room and everyone was rightly impressed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarrenYorkshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton of Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Really cool hotel, big rooms with funky furnitures. Centrally located, which also means that you'll struggle finding parking if you get there by car. So ask the friendly reception to help you find a spot. Overall, good value!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RM_V8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

After trawling through several websites and researching i plumped for teh Superbude to be the base for a friends 40th birthday. 5 guys all around the 40 age and all apart from myself had never been to Hamburg or Germany before.

The Rock star suite room was booked after speaking to reception as it was not much more expensive than the two rooms i was looking at and seemed like a good laugh due to the quirky features of a stage, 80" projector tv and fridge full of beer!

Believe me that if you book this you will not be disappointed, the place is spotless, the staff are knowledgable, friendy and eager to help and the rooms are great. The suite not only had the stage and TV as mentioned above but an electric uitar, playstation and Bose sound system with I-phone docking station which was excellent.

All in all we had a great 3 days here and would definitely use it again, Thanks Superbude!

Room Tip: If you are a group less than 6 and want something different then go for one of teh rock star suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

First, the staff of this establishment are 20-somthings and great, friendly and helpful. The breakfast is cheap for all the food you can eat. The location is wonderful, tons of restaurants and outdoor bars, great people watching area. If you don't know where you want to eat and drink, just ask the staff--Anna was great--as were the others. They made up a list of places to see, gave us the map, and we were off in this delightful city. I'd definitely would return to Superbude-St. Pauli.

Room Tip: We were on the street and had no problem sleeping on a big touristy weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
St. Pauli
Hotel St. Annen
Hotel St. Annen
#1 of 318 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
25hours Hotel HafenCity
#8 of 318 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
Eimsbüttel
NH Collection Hamburg City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neustadt
The Madison Hamburg
The Madison Hamburg
#3 of 318 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Sternschanze
Movenpick Hotel Hamburg
Movenpick Hotel Hamburg
#13 of 318 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,906 reviews
Hammerbrook
Prizeotel Hamburg-City
Prizeotel Hamburg-City
#15 of 318 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Pauli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Pauli

Property: Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Pauli
Address: Juliusstr. 1 - 7, 22769 Hamburg, Germany
Location: Germany > Hamburg > Altona-Altstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Pauli 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbude St. Pauli is more than just a Hotel / Hostel. Located in the scenic heart of St.Pauli it is a place full of live, friends and happiness. The communicative common area feels like a living room where events such as concerts & readings are happening. The 89 rooms equipt with stylish furniture and usefull tools as USB plugs, appeal to backpackers as well as families oder couples. Of course we provide you with fast and free Wifi. Our young team is always happy to assist you with insider tips and news about concerts, partys and all sorts of cultural events. So, try us out and become a friend :) We look forward to welcoming you aboard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Pauli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing