We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$139
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$136
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$426
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$113
$109
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Park Hyatt Hamburg(Hamburg)
$313
$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$225
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$117
$91
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel St. Annen(Hamburg)
$154
$113
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$321
$264
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
11
45
20
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
45
20
4
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 83 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2011

This hotel is unusually situated in the building of "Deutsche Post". The entrance is via an elevator. This seems strange at first, but when you get used to it, it's not a problem at all. Lots of free parking (unusual for Hamburg). AND Metrobus no. 3 stops "right on the front porch". You can reach the town hall square in approximately 15 minutes.
The rooms are clean and neat - and the staff is always very friendly. The only downsides are horific prices on breakfast and using the hotel's WLAN. Wake up, dear hotel...this is the 21.st century!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndersMikkelsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnkeGreiling, Marketingleiterin at GHOTEL hotel & living, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2011

Dear Mr. Mikkelsen

Thank you very much for staying in a hotel of GHOTEL hotel & living and for sharing your impressions about GHOTEL hotel & living Hamburg with other travellers.

We are glad to see that you liked our service and the amenities of your hotel room.

Regarding prices for WiFi we are happy to tell you that our guests can now enjoy free internet access in the entrance area of the hotel and in the superior rooms. In all other rooms the WiFi rate is only 6,50 EUR per day.

When you come back next time we highly appreciated if to had a look at the breakfast offer of the hotel. We think that 12 EUR is a reasonable price for the large offer of cold and warm dishes, cereals, vegetables, fish, dairy goods, cold meat, cheese, spread, fruit juices etc.. A price reduction would either go along with a decrease in quality or quantity. Both does not go along with the philisophy of our hotel chain.

Sincerely
your team
of
GHOTEL hotel & living

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Here is the most important thing you need to know about this hotel: don’t go looking for a place that resembles the photos on the website. The hotel is on the third and fourth floor of the Deutsche Post high rise (the giant yellow building). There is an elevator in the courtyard (and possibly stairs elsewhere). I suggest walking here from the Holstenstrasse S-Bahn stop since the walk from the Diebsteich S-Bahn stop feels deserted, especially at night and the route is more confusing if you don't know the area.

Otherwise, this is a generic business hotel. I booked it on the Deutsche-Bahn website because almost everything else in Hamburg was full. I had a single room – so basically a room with a small bed, desk and no view. The bathroom was nice, but nothing exciting. And the wardrobe was a decent size. Didn’t bother paying for the breakfast (and not sure there are too many places to eat on the way to the S-Bahn), just grabbed an apple from the reception and the free bottle of water in my room.

The reception area closes at 11pm but they give you a code so you can use the elevator afterhours. The hotel was a quick ride to the Hauptbahnhof (faster than I anticipated), so that’s another criteria fulfilled. And the free mints were tasty. Overall, feel like I got exactly what I paid for, so no complaints. However, if you’re a tourist and not a business traveler, I would suggest staying somewhere within walking distance of the sights.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusieGirl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

We stayed here for one night for the haye klitscho fight. Impressed with the hotel it is good value for money and offers basic but clean and tidy accomadation.
Well worth booking if you are in town for a night or 2

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickP1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

Maybe not the most spacious rooms, and the internet is a bit costly but the beds are comfortable, and it is only a 5-10 minute walk to the nearest S-Bahn stop. The staff is by far and away the best quality of the hotel. They were there 10 minutes after closing and helped order delivery food. I never had the breakfast so I can not comment. Overall, the location is not the best, but food can be found near by and you are only a short walk to any place in Hamburg. Worth every dollar if not more, should be a definitely a 4 star hotel in my books.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2010

I stayed in the hotel for a number of times, all rooms (single) was rather small, but convenient. Most of the rooms have a green courtyard view, so I always enjoyed a silence with opened window. Breakfast included worm dishes, choice of cheeses and smoked fish. Unfortunately wifi internet is quite costly, but notebook at lobby can be used for free. The hotel is rather modern, room cleaning was perfect. I could not find any shopping or attractions in the direct vicinity. No restaurant as well, they have wending machines with snacks and drinks.
Be aware of lobby working hours, they close the door at night.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taurum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews