We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barcelo Hamburg
Nearby Hotels
$116
$109
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Hyatt Hamburg(Hamburg)
$334
$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel St. Annen(Hamburg)
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Madison Hamburg(Hamburg)
$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$257
$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$150
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$176
$170
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$235
$189
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$149
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,775)
Filter reviews
1,775 results
Traveler rating
868
638
185
54
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
868
638
185
54
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationopen plan bathroommodern hoteleuropa passagecentral stationsuperior roomexcellent hotelrain showerseparate toiletcomfortable bedwalking distancecoffee machinethe main shopping areagreat showergreat roomroom was largebusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
442 - 447 of 1,775 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights at the begining of November. Its a beautiful modern hotel maybe to modern for some! We loved it. Close to everything you need. Nice bar area and a good breakfast served. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fizzd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The hotel was placed in a quiet region about 5-10 minutes taxi ride from the lively town area. The entrance is very modern and pleasant to look at. The reception and check in was quick and efficient. There were 3 lifts to the floors which were a tad slow but decent sized. I was on the second floor room 2007. The room was well laid out and comfortable. Very modern with a serious walk in shower that formed a dividing wall between the living area and bathing area via a glass wall which was tastefully done. The room was well equipped with beverage making facility hair dryer, safe, i-pod / i-phone 4 docking point large flat screen TV and a very comfortable bed! I slept very well and was refreshed in the morning. We did not use the restaurant as I thought that the cost for breakfast was a tad excessive so we ate in a local cafe! The bar was hotel prices as usual a beer and a coke costing 8 plus euro's. The car park was also quite expensive as it was 20 euros a night. My room rate was 115 euros advanced booking rate. I would stay here again with no hesitation as the whole experience was very pleasant. Be careful if it has been raining when you walk into reception as the floor is very slippy if you have wet shoes, I saw two people slip over!

Room Tip: Not a tall hotel so could not say whether a higher floor would afford you a better view I was happy in 207
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed here on a short business trip. The stylish, clean & more modern look might not appeal to everyone but I found it refreshing. So many hotel rooms have exactly the same layout. At the Barcelo things just look pleasingly different. Professional and friendly staff and a great location too.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Have just returned from a couple of nights staying at the Barceló in Hamburg. It is a lovely hotel, with friendly, professional staff. Nice modern interior, with clean high quality bedrooms. Free wifi available in the bedrooms which is always a bonus. Fantastic location for exploring Hamburg centre. Food available in the hotel is very nice and quite reasonably priced for a city centre hotel. Overall would definitely recommend this hotel, and would stay here again if I returned to Hamburg.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LJJayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I went to this Hotel with one colleague and two of our customers (construction company in the building sector). Easy to find, fairly fast check in and very modern, clean and nice rooms. Rather "unorthodox" planning of the room but I really liked it. Good with parking garage under the hotel! Very nice breakfast but a really high price for that (more than 20€ per person)!
I will absolutely go back to this fine Hotel

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank MikaelHollviken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews