We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maru”
Review of NH Hamburg Altona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Hamburg Altona
Ranked #52 of 321 Hotels in Hamburg
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Really nice Hotel, would recommend to every one going to Hamburg. Nice friendly staff and help you to travel around in Hamburg. Nice restaurant with in Hotel and pub. Good customer service every where in Hotel !

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Frankie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (909)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 909 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2013

Stayed in the NH Hotel for 2 nights during my trip to Hamburg. Location is good, the only downside is the main street infront of the hotel, which makes it hard to reach during rush hours. The ambient of the hotel was nice and the rooms nicely furnished.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank ThiesHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Stayed in the NH Altona hamburg for four nights on business, it was a good hotel with only a few faults.

The wifi in the rooms in no good at all even though they give you a code but it does work in the bar area. So you have a legitimate excuse to tell your boss why you were in the bar ever night. The fact that the hotel has no gym facility was a big down side for me I know this wont matter for a lot of people but I just though I would mention it. I found the bar area a bit uncomfortable only small chairs and thin sofas.

I only ate in the restaurant once during my stay and the meal was very nice and breakfast each morning was fine. All the staff were polite and friendly. Rooms were nice,clean and comfortable.

Would use again if needed.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I certainly had better experiences than last stay, we actually were allowed to try to get breakfast 15 mins early, and this time with grace and a really pleasant attitude.
So overall I have no complaints, yes it's not the most fancy hotel, but overall I have no complaints this time and it seems they are really trying to respond to complaints made here. Rooms are decent size and pretty comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pheephox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Good option for a good value. If you are not looking for luxury but just a place clean to rest and shower this is it. Good front desk, good room, good cleaning, towel, toiletries, bedding etc basic. Good breakfast. With a bus you can reach the train station easily, internet- free. No problems. The only thing I missed was a safety box in the room... Maybe Hamburg is a safer place then we are used to...???

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

very easy to reach from the airport. parking is easy, room is big. breakfast is good but took 1/4 of room charge. Did not use phone, and TV, and general speaking it is a nice stay for my business trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Marty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I cannot recommend this hotel. Although the standard was very good in some areas, in others it was appalling. I got very rude treatment in the bar. When I asked reception for a complaint form, they had no such thing, and they did not offer any alternative means to complain. I therefore wrote to their Head Office, only to receive the response that they could not read my handwriting and I should 'phone. Totally unacceptable customer service.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jamiecrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
25hours Hotel Number One
#60 of 321 in Hamburg
445 reviews
Bridge Inn Hotel
#226 of 321 in Hamburg
186 reviews
Bahrenfeld
Gastwerk Hotel Hamburg
Gastwerk Hotel Hamburg
#17 of 321 in Hamburg
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Hamburg Altona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Hamburg Altona

Address: Stresemannstr. 363-369, 22761 Hamburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hamburg > Altona-Altstadt , Bahrenfeld
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Hamburg
#21 Spa Hotel in Hamburg
#31 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#31 Best Value Hotel in Hamburg
#39 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#42 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
#53 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range: $76 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Hamburg Altona 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Hamburg Altona is located in the Altona district, just a few minutes away from Ottensen, a lively and fashionable district well-known for its restaurants, pubs, bars, galleries and shopping streets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your NH Hamburg Altona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hamburg Altona Hotel Hamburg
Nh Hotels Hamburg
Nh Hotel Hamburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing