We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
27
80
40
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
27
80
40
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convenient location train station budget hotel one night stay there again first floor main station minute walk good size elevator reception pros cons
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 159 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2018

Just stopping for one night in Hamburg, but thanks to the hotel's excellent position I could get anywhere in less than 10 mins, and it's super close to the bus and train station so for people like me who have to travel somewhere else when leaving, it's a really good place

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesco Alexa... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Appallingly hot on the day of my visit. Would have been impossible to sleep. Dilapidated interior and rude receptionist. Grubby entrance and not as advertised . In one of the worst parts of town. You should avoid like the plague

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018

Don't take your family! If you want a place that is a two minute walk from the station, you might consider this place. That's really its only attribute. The elevator stops between floors and you must walk up or down about seven or eight steps. There is no air-conditioning. My phone didn't work. The room was clean and the people were fairly nice. But drugs, crime, prostitution right outside the door (as well as a very good Indian restaurant a scary block away -- the Badshah). I don't hold it against the people who run it -- they do what they can with what they have. But I wouldn't recommend the place at all -- and it wasn't cheap.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baltimorecal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

Ok, so i'd done my review research on TripAdvisor and having cancelled Boutique 56 booking due to some very poor reviews, i booked hotel terminus
I was prewarned that the frontage is less than impressive, its a door between a kebab restaurant and a bureau de change
But once you get upstairs to reception, things start to improve
Our room was newly decorated, clean, well appointed with a nice bathroom. Hotel terminus has excellent free wifi, room rates are very competitive, breakfast at €6.90 is excellent and worth the extra
Terminus is a budget hotel, 'it does exactly what it says on the tin', good clean, centrally located accommodation at a good price
I will certainly stay there again on my next trip to Hamburg

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 775nigelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here conveniently for one night to catch an early morning train. Clean and fresh room and bathroom with friendly service at all times. Really value for money . Did not take the breakfast as took something at the nearby station before boarding the train.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank coenw462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews