We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,612)
Filter reviews
1,612 results
Traveler rating
671
688
177
56
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
671
688
177
56
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf resort separate building price level minutes by car open windows air condition wifi service taxi ride nice stay very nice hotel city centre two nights late at night fitness room decent size hotel bar close to the airport
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 1,612 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2016

I am a regular at the Treudelberg for approx. 12 years. During this time renovation and extensions of the hotel have happened, what has not changed is the excellent service! Staff is first class and goes the extra mile to help the guest. I prefer to stay in the new part of the hotel as the rooms have a more modernist feel and the bathrooms are very spacious. Everything is very clean and the new beds are high quality while a bit hard. I will continue to visit!

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dirk747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Treudelberg, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our Hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Kind regards

Silke Spieske
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Very fine and varied breakfastbuffet. Dinner at evening was served perfect and the food was very good. The greens on the golfcourse on A and B was in a very sad condition with holes and missing grass.

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jornm2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Treudelberg, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg and we hope you had a safe return journey home.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your honest feedback as well as your points of criticism; only with your help and constructive feedback, can we uphold and improve our standards.

I would like to sincerely apologies for the situation with our greens. Please be assured that I have addressed this matter accordingly with the department head as well as the respective team members involved.

Once again thank you for your feedback; it would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Silke Spieske
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2016

Room was large and carefully set up perfectly for our family! The grounds were beautiful and the hotel buildings were traditional and nice. The lobby bar was convenient for a quick dinner for the family after a long trip. The pool facility was perfect for relaxing (and let the kids burn off some energy after being cooped up in the car all day long). Gratis coffee in the lobby in the morning was perfect. Surrounding areas were a mix of suburban and rural, quite nice, but not conveniently located to the Hamburg city center. Staff was polite and efficient, going out of there way to ensure every need of ours was met.

Stayed: April 2016
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Treudelberg, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our Hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Kind regards

Silke Spieske
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Very pleasantly surprised with the Trudelberg in Hamburg. Stayed 3 nights for a business trip -- ate breakfast each morning and had dinner once in the hotel. All meals were really nice -- I love the teapot station with all the tea & big hot water dispenser. Rooms are spotless, modern and comfortable. Couple of issues I had -- had to get ice from the bar (no ice on floors) -- not a big deal, but wasn't used to that; I couldn't figure out the A/C or heating system -- the controller kept saying "auto" but I couldn't change the temp setting -- luckily the windows opened so I could adjust easily. Really great shower/water pressure, beautiful tile, etc. in bathroom. Didn't get to walk around nearby at all [work :(]. Stayed in the "atrium" which is a separate building that would not be too convenient if you had lots of bags, I think there was a underground tunnel connecting the buildings but the desk didn't tell me about that. Spa looks lovely but didn't get a chance to use that either. Overall lovely stay.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank moslatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Treudelberg, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg and we hope you had a safe return journey home. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your honest feedback and your impressions of our hotel. It is a pleasure to read that everything was to your entire satisfaction, thank you very much.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Silke Spieske
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2016

Stayed here for 2 days in October. Weather was lousy so could not benefit from golf course and grounds. Hotel has golf course attached and very good conference centre which we used. Would recommend for large business event and well located to airport

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevenmL973AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Treudelberg, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg and we hope you had a safe return journey home.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your honest feedback and your impressions of our hotel. It is a pleasure to read that everything was to your entire satisfaction, thank you very much.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Silke Spieske
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews