We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good airport hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Hamburg Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Hamburg Airport
Ranked #66 of 319 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good airport hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

The Courtyard Marriott is a nice airport hotel that gives you a nice and different atmosphere from a lot of other airport hotels. It's country home styling tries to convince you that you found a "home" and here and there it succeeds. Rooms are decently sized, the food in the restaurant is decent to good, the breakfast selection is average. The location is 3 minutes from the airport with the complimentary shuttle. The value of the hotel is good to very good.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank malte83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    190
    51
    11
    5
See reviews for
47
77
27
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Courtyard by Marriott Hamburg Airport is a very nice hotel it was built 25 years ago but totally renovated in 2010. The hotel is only 600 meters away from the airport with a shuttle service from 5.30 am till 11pm. But you will have to fax the shuttle bus form to hotel before your arrival (you can download the form from the hotel website. my flight was delayed for 2 hours, at 11.30pm which is 30 minutes after service termination, but I found the shuttle bus on time of arrival (much appreciated during a snow falling night) The hotel is ideal for transit or short time business travelers.
If you missed the shuttle bus you can get a taxi for only 6-8 Euros to the hotel and it takes about 3-5 minutes. I have stayed for 2 nights.
The check-in was very fast, it took me 2 minutes and the check-out also was fast. The room was at the ground floor overlooking the open parking, and the standard double room size is convenient and the single bed size is about 110 cm X 190 cm. the internet cable and wireless is fast and FREE and the TV channel are OK for business travelers. The room has double glass that kept the room worm and prevented the sound. The bathroom is good and functional and the amenities are adequate (nothing fantasy, regular for 4 stars hotel). The breakfast is very good but expensive; it costs 18 Euros per person. The room does not have a have coffee/tea makers.
The hotel has a nice indoors swimming pool (closes at 10 pm) and fitness center, but I did not have time to use it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hatemzaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a few times and each time had a good experience. Although it is in Hamburg, the staff does speak English and are more than willing to help you figure things out in your room with the phone, computer, or television. The restaurant is very nice--I enjoy their breakfast and dinners. They also have a terrific indoor pool area with saunas which is very clean and well appointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TomCTTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

This is a charming hotel, very cool in most ways. But there was one thing that just ruined it for me - the shower experience. It couldn't keep a consistent temperature and switched suddenly and unpredictably between scalding and bone chilling. I stayed there for a week, and showered at different times in the morning even. I never once had a relaxing shower there, so I'm never going back. The restaurant there is quite something: very high quality and prices. Except for breakfast, which was low-average quality and yet still mega-expensive. I wanted a coke one night and they charged me four Euro's. That's just stupifyingly expensive.

Room Tip: Choose something at the Front of the hotel, the back at least has these plumbing/water temperature i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thefireofnorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed at the Courtyard Marriott for 3 nights. Location was great right by airport with a pick-up and drop-off shuttle from airport which was very convinient (must coordinate directly with front desk, not like in the states). Breakfast was amazing. Front desk staff could have been frienlier. Room very clean and good size. Easy access to train - don't be affraid to go downtown Hamburg on train very safe and easy to do.

Room Tip: Coordinate airport shuttle pick-up ahead of time. Form on hotel website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norma Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here for 2 days,could not fault the hotel in any way as great for access to airport but little noise. Easily accessible to the subway into Hamburg or 25 euros by taxi.
The area is very clean and a great base for a short break.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cat-turtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Not bad, Clean. Rooms are typical for EU. The hotel property is not new, but it is not outadted
Restaurant was good, I ate wild boar,,,
Close to the airport (NOT INSIDE the Airport, If that is what you are looking go to Radison Blu) and 200 yards from the Metro that goes straight downtown (takes 30- 40 min).
I would stay there again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PTBRUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
0.0 mi away
Kocks Hotel Garni
Kocks Hotel Garni
#228 of 319 in Hamburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Hamburg Airport
Ibis Hamburg Airport
#70 of 319 in Hamburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Hamburg Airport
1.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Alsterkrug Hotel
0.1 mi away
meinHotel
meinHotel
#237 of 319 in Hamburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Hamburg Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hamburg Airport

Property: Courtyard Hamburg Airport
Address: Flughafenstr. 47, 22415 Hamburg, Germany
Location: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#49 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
#57 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Courtyard Hamburg Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 600 metres/0.4 miles from the International Airport Hamburg. The underground train station within 3 minutes walking distance from the hotel will take you directly to the city center of Hamburg ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Courtyard Hamburg Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Hamburg Airport Hotel Hamburg
Marriott Hamburg
Hamburg Courtyard
Hamburg Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing