We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with a lot of add-ons”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Steigenberger Hotel Hamburg
Ranked #41 of 319 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Stayed here during a trip through Europe.
It was not our first choice but all other hotels were fully booked. The rooms are a bit expensive, but you get a great hotel at a great location. Friendly staff and a good breakfast.

The downside, everything is extra. Internet, parking, breakfast which is really annoying.

Room Tip: try to cut a deal that include all the extra
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plq1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sfh110, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2011

Dear plq1975,

Thank you very much for your review. We´re looking forward to seeing you again!

Yours sincerely

Karl Schlichting
General Manager
Steigenberger Hotel Hamburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,225)
There are newer reviews for Steigenberger Hotel Hamburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

439 - 445 of 2,226 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2011

It was a pleasurable stay at the Steigenberger. A good hotel in a quite neighbourhood. The business district and the shopping district is close by. A good walk around will take you to the town hall and the favorite tourist places.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sfh110, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2011

Dear Mr. Imsam,

Thank you very much for your review. It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay at the Steigenberger Hotel Hamburg.

We look forward to your next visit in our hotel!

Yours sincerely
Karl Schlichting
General Manager
Steigenberger Hotel Hamburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2011

i stayed in the hotel with Pakistan delegation, hosted by German Government. staying in hotel was wonderful experience. the management and administration looked after us in a befitting manner. Particularly, i want to than receptionist Romi or Rumi, she was excellent. If the hotel to please provide me her E mail or facebook address, i want to thank her personally. Thanks hotel for looking after so wonderfully. please provide me her Email or contact information. i missing her badly
Colonel Hassan Ashfaq. Pakistan Army

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 262,444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sfh110, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2011

Dear Colonel Ashfaq,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel at tripadvisor. We are delighted to receive your compliments which we have shared with our reception employee and the team. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us and your compliments are greatly appreciated. We would be glad to welcome you back in the future at the Steigenberger Hotel Hamburg.

Yours sincerely
Karl Schlichting
General Manager
Steigenberger Hotel Hamburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

The hotel has a good central location, a few minutes walk from the heart of the city and opposite the train station (direct connection from airport).
Check-in was efficient, staff very polite. The room was available despite checking-in at 11am. The room was clean, spacious and well equipped with nice city and river views. Sleep quality was high.
Breakfast is expensive at 24 Euros but with 12 different fruit juices, 5 different types of honey, who is going to complain?
Overall a very positive experience and I will stay there again. Free internet would just make it perfect.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oliviauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

I am happy to say that it is a good hotel and the staff there are just fantastic. We did not have any issues with check in and out...it was fast, efficient and courteous. The rooms were a good size, clean, well maintained and bed was comfortable. When I am back in Hamburg for business again, I will stay in this hotel again. Overall this is a nice hotel that have excellent staff and I felt it was good value for money. No negatives at all to write about....

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fasted09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2011

I would say this hotel is just OK, not more. Good room but totally charmless, like the rest of the hotel. Internet connection, breakfast and other extras extremely expensive. It took ages to check out, front desk people sometimes seem overwhelmed. It was OK to stay there one night but I am not really keen on going back. I guess this is an OK choice if you're in Hamburg on a business trip (and your company pays for the extras) but if you're looking for something somewhat more cozy you'd better check other options

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pubry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2010

I couldnt fault the location. you can walk everywhere. the staff were lovely. Breakfast and bar was extremely expensive. It was clean and spacious but just didnt feel like a 5 star. Would recommend if you can get a deal. Asked for a triple room but the extra cot bed we got was very small.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Hamburg-Altstadt
Sofitel Hamburg Alter Wall
Neustadt
The Madison Hamburg
The Madison Hamburg
#1 of 319 in Hamburg
1,044 reviews
Neustadt
Renaissance Hamburg Hotel
Renaissance Hamburg Hotel
#34 of 319 in Hamburg
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Hamburg
#28 of 319 in Hamburg
1,475 reviews
Neustadt
Hamburg Marriott Hotel
Hamburg Marriott Hotel
#50 of 319 in Hamburg
1,098 reviews
Park Hyatt Hamburg
#5 of 319 in Hamburg
2,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Hotel Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Hotel Hamburg

Address: Heiligengeistbruecke 4, 20459 Hamburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hamburg > Neustadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Hamburg
#19 Spa Hotel in Hamburg
#31 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
#31 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#35 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
#40 Business Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range: $164 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Hotel Hamburg 5*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern 5* superior hotel, built in the typical Hanseatic style, is located in the city centre, only a few steps away from all the places of interest and excellent shopping facilities. A total of 233 generously sized rooms and suites offer the comfort that is expected by travellers. The Day Spa with a panoramic sauna, steam baths and relax lounge take care of you after an exciting day. Thanks to a roof terrace, there is a fitness area available for open-air training right in the midst of the city. At the Restaurant am Fleet situated directly at the waterfront, you will enjoy your breakfast with a magnificent view over the Alster waterway. In the Bistro am Fleet with attached conservatory, you can enjoy the light, Mediterranean-style kitchen as well as unusual Euro-Asian creations and a daily changing business lunch. The Pianobar with live music and a Davidoff Cigar Lounge will offer the perfect end to the day. Rree Wi-Fi (256 kb), high speed internet per 24 hours: € 8.00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Steigenberger Hotel Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Hamburg Hotel Hamburg
Hamburg Steigenberger Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing