We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, comfortable hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg
Ranked #32 of 321 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 11, 2014

The rooms are comfortable, quiet and beautiful, and offer great views of the city. It is right next to the Park Planten and Blomen, where you can rest, relax, grab and ice cream, and watch the locals. Easy walk to restaurants and to the city center. There is a fairly nice workout facility for guest use. The location, next to Damtor station, made it convenient to get places. Free wifi worked very well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doglover5856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your terrific review! It is a great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our central location suited your needs while visiting Hamburg. We are glad that you had a chance to enjoy our beautiful surroundings, Planten un Blomen is definitely worth a visit!

Please do not hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even better. We look forward to welcoming you again soon in our magnifiscent city.

All the best,
Your Radisson Blu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,075)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

509 - 515 of 2,075 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed there in business - at that price you can expect great service from the hotel and indeed it was good. The downside was that the hotel is a little outdated and some bits could do with a bit of paint (June 2014). The nice thing is that the botanic park right there :-).

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyril_Pernet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your great review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, which we have forwarded to our Technical Manager for him to review.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again soon. Please do not hesitate to contact us, if there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even better!

Best regards from sunny Hamburg,
Your Radisson Blu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

The hotel is located close to the lake it was an old telecommunication tower as they told me before they convert it to a hotel.It is located next to the train station,the rooms are spacious i like that they include nespresso machine,the view is fantastic from the highest floors the breakfast is good.I suggest it 100 % .

Room Tip: ask for the highest floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tilemach0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review! It’s a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that you appreciated our central location, spacious rooms and wonderful view from the higher floors. We thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,
Your Radisson Blu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

This is a mail sent to booking which I want to share with everybody
Subject: Radisson Blu Hamburg
Dear Ms Scarlet,

Seems our experience with Radisson Blu has been bad from the very first moment. First playing with
The prices in an illogical way, which was more or less acceptable for us. But what was not acceptable
At all that we were robbed in our own room and in our own safe. (I am attaching copy of the police
File concerning this theft.) So, instead of enjoying our time in the beautiful Hamburg, we were obliged
To go to the police station and report a theft, because the respectful hotel manager said that they
Are not responsible for any valuables in the room and in the safe, so they will present an online
Claim the next day, as the theft happened on Sunday June 22nd, but we refused to wait for the 2nd
Day and we went right away to the police. So, all our plans to enjoy our trip were ruined.

According to the data taken from the door card-key, nobody entered the room except the maids during
Our absence from the hotel and again according to what they said they will be two of them. One
Doing the work and the 2nd supervising. So, I think you will guess how the theft might have happened.
i.e. maybe while one was doing the bathroom the second had a little time to do the business very
quickly. When we hinted to the Hotel manager Mr. Staas, that it should be one of the maids, he was
angry and refused to accuse any of his staff. There's a big question mark there?

On the contrary our booking with you at Hyatt regency was excellent, they even upgraded our room
Into a tour Eiffel view room for granted.

As per your request in the below mail, I am attaching copy of the bill of Radisson Blu to enable
You return the €40.80 to our credit card.

Thank you for your time and cooperation.

Best regards,
Houry Abou Karam

I'd like to add that when a friend asked the assistant manager about cameras, the answer was that there are no cameras in the corridors only in front of elevators. But again to their misfortunate, our room 611 was the first in the corridor, right under the camera!!!

I will let you all know the result, as we had to come back home but I'm confident that the truth cannot be hidden for a long time



  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Houryak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. Close to everything in the city. Room was spacious and clean, bathroom with a window to the room is not a hit...Filini Bar had very serviceminded bartenders and we enjoyed sitting there before going out to the city. Easy to get to from airport as train stops just outside. Breakfast was ok, had good variety to choose amongst. Would stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank RuneFris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your great review! We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything from our spacious rooms to “Yes I Can!” service philosophy left you with a positive impression. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, if there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even better.

Best regards from sunny Hamburg,
Your Radisson Blu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We were hunting for a hotel in Hamburg and struggling to find anything (found lots later on our wanderings), you can't miss the Radisson Blu, it is one of the tallest buildings in the city. We thought we would try although guessed it would be out of our price range. In fact it was pretty reasonable, we opted not to have breakfast, which was cheaper and there are cafes etc in the Botanical Gardens alongside the hotel. We were very near the top, which gave us fabulous views and the room was really clean and spacious and the bathroom was the same.
All the service we encountered was excellent and everyone was helpful and freindly.
The only minor negatives were that the walk to the car park is a bit dingy, a woman alone at night might feel a bit vulnerable. Saying that it was great to have a car park so close.
We were only aware that there was a rooftop bar on the day we checked out, when we did a bus tour and were told by the tour guide, would have loved to use it the night we were staying. So that should be advertised a bit more obviously to guests.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nightingale1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Lovely hotel , did a Night via bonus travel... We Was meet by a negative employee ..... She Could NOT find us , although my name is NOT average... I asked about breakfast , and it was NOT included ..... I made ref. To same question Day before where response Was differend....now it Was suddently included......
But Nice hotel , but negative desk service.....

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank screamingwheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear guest,

thank you so much for sharing your experience with us online. We are deeply sorry for the challenges you faced upon check-in. Please be advised that we always strive for 100% Guest Satisfaction, which we clearly did not achieve in your case. We sincerely hope that you will give us a second chance to prove that we can be your perfect host in Hamburg. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, if there is anything else we can do to make your next stay more comfortable.

Best regards from sunny Hamburg,
Your Radisson Blu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Scandic Hamburg Emporio
#18 of 321 in Hamburg
1,637 reviews
Sternschanze
Movenpick Hotel Hamburg
Movenpick Hotel Hamburg
#13 of 321 in Hamburg
2,272 reviews
Empire Riverside Hotel
#24 of 321 in Hamburg
1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Hamburg
#30 of 321 in Hamburg
1,503 reviews
Hamburg-Altstadt
Sofitel Hamburg Alter Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg

Address: Marseiller Strasse 2, 20355 Hamburg, Germany (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Hamburg
#13 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#13 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#21 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
#28 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range: $125 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg 4.5*
Number of rooms: 556
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center next to the “Planten un Blomen” park you find the Radisson Blu Hotel. Hamburg's biggest and tallest hotel is now, after renovation, also the newest one. Lake Alster, the shopping district and many cultural attractions are within walking distance. The Radisson Blu Hotel offers 556 rooms in 3 different styles: “Natural”, “Urban” and “New York Mansion”. The hotel’s conference area of 2,122 m² offers a multi-functional area for events up to 1000 people. The direct access to the Congress Center Hamburg, CCH, grants additional flexibility if extra space is required. For exclusive events Hamburg´s highest event location “High End” is the place to be: Situated on the 26th and 27th floor breathtaking view over the city is included! The Health & Spa invites guests to workout and relax and two restaurants & bars promise culinary highlights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Hotel Hamburg
Radisson Hamburg
Hamburg Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing