We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay at the Radisson”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg
Ranked #32 of 321 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel before and was very impressed. Everything is exactly as you'd expect - acessible internet, great facilities and good customer service. Also great value. My only gripe was that I had to wait in quite a long queue to check in but everything elese worked well. I would recommend to anyone visiting central Hamburg.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Alexander D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your detailed five star review. It's a great pleasure to hear that you choose to stay with us again while visiting Hamburg. We are glad that our complimentary internet, hotels premises and "Yes I Can!" service philosophy left you with a positive impression.

We have forwarded your feedback regarding the long queue at check-in to our front office manager to be reviewed, so that this will not become an issue for future guests.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even better. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Yours sincerely,
Your Radisson Blu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,049)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

539 - 545 of 2,049 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2014

This is a great hotel to stay at when you visit Hamburg. Close to most sights and the city center. Check in was quick as well as check out. The breakfastbuffet is great. Try to get a room on a high floor to have a perfect view.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Joris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel in detail. We are glad that you had such a great stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you during your next visit to Hamburg. Your five star review makes us proud and is a great compliment to our entire team. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can do anything else to make your next stay even better.

All the best,
Your Radisson Blu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Great hotel, had everything our group of 20 needed. Sven Winter went above and beyond to help us with recommendations and other requests. I would absolutely stay here again if I visited Hamburg again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your great review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that Mr. Winter was able to assist you throughout your stay.We hope you will chose to visit Hamburg again.

See you next time,
Your Radisson Blu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Stayed here a few times, always had a brilliant stay.

It's modern, contemporary and the rooms are well appointed and sparkling clean. The only slight negative is the very small duvets! I always kick them off and then wake up! Otherwise I always sleep really well, the windows in the room open, which allows fresh air in, always a good thing. Prices in the room mini bar are surprisingly reasonable so you can enjoy a beer and glass of wine without taking a second mortgage!

Staff all friendly and helpful, speaking perfect English!

Nearby at the station there is a fabulous cake and sandwich shop, and plenty of things to do within walking distance.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank JJK150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for having chosen to stay with us while visiting Hamburg. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us online, so that we can continuously work on improving our service for our valued guests. Extra duvets are available for all of our guests. If you should require one during future stays, then please do not hesitate to contact us over our One Touch Service button located on your telephone.

We look forward to welcoming you again.
Your Radisson Blu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

You normally do not go wrong with Radisson Blu - great standard and good prices.
We got a room on the 19 floor facing the train tracks - avoid this for your own night sleep. You can hear the train very clearly. Try to get a room facing the botanical garden instead.
The fitness center is very small, but you have got what you need. I enjoyed it, thouhg I did not have time for the spa unfortunately.
There is parking to the hotel for an extra cost, but I think it is worth it.
Stay away from the Finili restaurant on the ground floor in the hotel. Expensive and really not a good experience at all. Go into town for dinner and you will spend your money better.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing away from the train tracks!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripper T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for having chosen to stay with us while visiting Hamburg. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us online, so that we can continuously work on improving our service for our valued guests. We regret that you were not 100% satisfied with your room. In the future, should you experience any challenges with your room throughout your stay, then please do not hesitate to contact us directly so that we can solve the issue immediately. We have forwarded your feedback regarding Filini Restaurant to our Food & Beverage department for them to review.

If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay better then please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Warm regards,
Your Radisson Blu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

My stay at the Radisson Blu Hamburg was just perfect and I definitely enjoyed staying there thanks to the excellent quality service, kindness of all the staff, the excellent breakfast - all these made my stay a real pleasure and I definiteky recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Beatrice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your perfect five star review! We could not be happier about your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you soon again!

Best regards,

Your Radisson Blu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Nice hotel. God service and quiet even for such a large hotel. The breakfast is really good. The happy hour was good. The service was professional. The location of the hotel is great for business but also good for leisure as it is located next to Hamburg fair and next to Damtor station With easy access to the rest of Hamburg..

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank UnTjus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear guest,

thank you so much for your perfect review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Your Radisson Blu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Scandic Hamburg Emporio
#16 of 321 in Hamburg
1,603 reviews
Sternschanze
Movenpick Hotel Hamburg
Movenpick Hotel Hamburg
#14 of 321 in Hamburg
2,218 reviews
Le Meridien Hamburg
#29 of 321 in Hamburg
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Hyatt Hamburg
#5 of 321 in Hamburg
2,450 reviews
25hours Hotel HafenCity
#6 of 321 in Hamburg
1,493 reviews
Neustadt
The Madison Hamburg
The Madison Hamburg
#1 of 321 in Hamburg
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg

Address: Marseiller Strasse 2, 20355 Hamburg, Germany (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Hamburg
#13 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#13 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#21 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
#28 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range: $136 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg 4.5*
Number of rooms: 556
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center next to the “Planten un Blomen” park you find the Radisson Blu Hotel. Hamburg's biggest and tallest hotel is now, after renovation, also the newest one. Lake Alster, the shopping district and many cultural attractions are within walking distance. The Radisson Blu Hotel offers 556 rooms in 3 different styles: “Natural”, “Urban” and “New York Mansion”. The hotel’s conference area of 2,122 m² offers a multi-functional area for events up to 1000 people. The direct access to the Congress Center Hamburg, CCH, grants additional flexibility if extra space is required. For exclusive events Hamburg´s highest event location “High End” is the place to be: Situated on the 26th and 27th floor breathtaking view over the city is included! The Health & Spa invites guests to workout and relax and two restaurants & bars promise culinary highlights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Hotel Hamburg
Radisson Hamburg
Hamburg Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing