We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service with a beautiful view over Hamburg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg
Ranked #28 of 322 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I only prefer to take this hotel, when beeing in Hamburg.Never get a better view over this beautiful town. Very friendly staff and a very good breakfast. Thanks a lot - especially to the reception desk. Till next year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank bychip08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your great review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had the opportunity of soaking up the magnificent view our hotel offers of Hamburg.

We look forward to welcoming you again next year,

All the best and till then,
Your Radisson Blu Hotel in Hamburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

625 - 631 of 2,151 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

The location of this hotel is excellent! The rooms were big and nice. Clean and great looking!
The breakfast was not included in the roomprice, and 26 (!!!!) euros for breakfast is extremly expensive! Found a nice kafè not far from the hotel instead.
We travelled with a baby and brought a stroller, and when arriving in taxi it was strange that they didnt have an elevator...!
Other than that, good hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monarabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your room as well as our central location in Hamburg.

We appreciate your feedback regarding the baby stroller and would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have had during your stay. We hope to be able to welcome you again,

Your Radisson Blu Hotel in Hamburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I stayed for the purpose of meeting which was held at CCH.
Hotel is the part of CCH so it was very convenient. Cost wise seems bit overpriced, good view of city from the balcony. Train connectivity to anyplace is v gud . Important tourist spots such as reeperbhan and harbour are nearby. overall thump up

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ash007TL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your great view! We are happy that you took your time to share your experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future,

Your Radisson Blu Hotel Hamburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Business Class Room, Level 22, Nespresso machine in-room, exceeding expectations. Wining & Dining in-house excellent, -15% on food and beverages when writing it onto your room, Filini restaurant just excellent, everybody very supportive and friendly. However, sometimes you could feel the "x-treme" German style, the way things are being handled, but in the end, very precise and with professionalism. Go for the upgrade if you can, EUR 40 for Business Class Room, including breakfast / per room / not per person. Great hotel, great people, great breakfast, just wondering whether they could find any smaller glasses, it is even too small for kids. Get the Hamburg card, in case you got a few days for sight-seeing, not to mention that the boat-tickets for the harbor viewing can also be bought at the reception. If you are not there for business, than don't go there, Angela Merkel is originally from Hamburg and I think not everyone likes it that way. Have been there, have done that, but Germany: won't get there for the next decade or so, staff at the airport very unfriendly and especially people at the customs / HATE Hamburg.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SQUALO85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review and for having chosen to stay with us during your trip to Hamburg. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and for offering honest feedback.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our overall hotel, staff and restaurant impressed you. We naturally regret that you did not enjoy Hamburg as a city and hope that you will decide to give it a second chance in the future.

All the best,
Your Radisson Blu Hotel in Hamburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We were on 27th floor , wow fantastic views !Fabulous room /bathroom . Staff were very freindly , nothing was too much trouble . Victor the barman was amazing , he recommended a porteguese restaurant which was fantastic .We gat the train from airport - easy ! the station was right outside the hotel . The open top bus went from outside the hotel . The harbour cruise is well worth doing . We will go back again !

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duquesa2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear guest,

We can't thank you enough for your review! We are happy that you had such a great time at the hotel and in Hamburg. We will be sure to share your comments with our team, including the compliment regarding Victor. We look forward to welcoming you again,

Best regards from Hamburg
Your Radisson Blu Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This was the biggest room we have experienced in Europe. The hotel was nice and modern and very energy efficient. the escalator does work!!! The room was roomy but it was odd to me that the bathroom had a window that went out to the bedroom and the shades were on the outside. The spa was great and the people were friendly. Very close to a lot of tourist places. Right outside is the subway system so if you're not keen on walking too much, you can hop on that.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pkbergeron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for sharing your overall experience with us! We are happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our central location and that our modern design impressed you. Regarding the blind on the outside of the bathroom window- it on the outside as oppose to the inside for hygienic reasons.

We hope to be able to welcome you to our beautiful city soon again.

Yours sincerely,
Radisson Blu Hotel in Hamburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We checked into the Radisson in Hamburg for only one night unfortunely, the building is very tall so you had rooms facing every corner of Hamburg from the bottom to the top. Inside looks spectacular, lots of lounging space near the reception.
We had a room on the 23rd floor, it had a beautiful view of the Alster river. The room was modern and bright, lots of space for two people and clean. The hotel is 15-20mins walking distance from the city and downstairs is the metro and subway station. The bedroom had a window to the bathroom which was a cool design, lots of storage and everything you needed was inside

The staff we came across were pleasant, unfortunately we didn't stay long enough to meet more people. They were so efficient, we requested a few things and it arrived on the door as quick as a flash.
Breakfast room was relaxing and spacious, I am British so im use to my full Scottish breakfasts but there was a decent selection so it was enough for me. Some of the hot items where cold so i suggest turning up the heat for the food dishes and maybe get a plate warmer.

We booked a hot stone massage at the spa in Radisson, we had a action packed holiday so we wanted to spare one or two hours to relax. WOW the massage was one of the best we had, the therapist were professional and friendly. There a nice gym area, foot bath and also a relaxing room. I would have liked a swimming pool though, that would have topped it even more.

A few niggles would be the rail station was quite noisy at night, it was expected because of its location. Another was that the corridors were soo dark and dull so maybe give it abit of light and it will brighten the atmosphere which will give the guest a better first impression. But that does not affect my 5 star rating - it give this mainly for the excellent spa and beautiful room. We will be back, thanks for the lovely stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear guest,

Wow! Thank you so much for your SUPER review and for having chosen to stay with us while visiting Hamburg. We appreciate your feedback and for having taken the time to share your overall experience with us, which we will make sure to share with the rest of our team!

We are delighted to hear that you had such a great overall stay and that we were able to impress you with our in-room facilities, staff and spa facilities.

We hope to be able to welcome you in our beautiful city in the future, best regards,

Your Radisson Blu Hotel in Hamburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Sternschanze
Movenpick Hotel Hamburg
Movenpick Hotel Hamburg
#13 of 322 in Hamburg
2,353 reviews
Scandic Hamburg Emporio
#18 of 322 in Hamburg
1,738 reviews
Empire Riverside Hotel
#26 of 322 in Hamburg
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25hours Hotel HafenCity
#7 of 322 in Hamburg
1,552 reviews
Le Meridien Hamburg
#29 of 322 in Hamburg
1,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg

Address: Marseiller Strasse 2, 20355 Hamburg, Germany (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Hamburg
#13 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#21 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
#24 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range: $139 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg 4.5*
Number of rooms: 556
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center next to the “Planten un Blomen” park you find the Radisson Blu Hotel. Hamburg's biggest and tallest hotel is now, after renovation, also the newest one. Lake Alster, the shopping district and many cultural attractions are within walking distance. The Radisson Blu Hotel offers 556 rooms in 3 different styles: “Natural”, “Urban” and “New York Mansion”. The hotel’s conference area of 2,122 m² offers a multi-functional area for events up to 1000 people. The direct access to the Congress Center Hamburg, CCH, grants additional flexibility if extra space is required. For exclusive events Hamburg´s highest event location “High End” is the place to be: Situated on the 26th and 27th floor breathtaking view over the city is included! The Health & Spa invites guests to workout and relax and two restaurants & bars promise culinary highlights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Hotel Hamburg
Radisson Hamburg
Hamburg Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing