We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd time there, and it just keep getting better.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg
Ranked #30 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Vejle, Denmark
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“3rd time there, and it just keep getting better.”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed there for 3 nights, last week, on the 22nd. floor.

Great Business Class room with view over the city and Lake Alster.

For me, the hotel is perfectly situated in Hamburg, as you have the huge park right outside the hotel, where you can spend an entire day just relaxing, reading, listening to music and enjoying life.
The park stretches all the way through the city, going all the way down to the harbour.

The hotel and its rooms (have only stayed in the Business Class rooms) are very modern, and the entire decour of the hotel is very modern and very clean.

I would like to give a special thank to Miss Dorry (I think that was her name) who was very helpful at the check-in, and did what ever she could to make my room ready as quickly as possible, since I arrived before 3.00 in the afternoon.

Also a special thank, to Miss Hansen at the reception. She was quite effective and helpfull when all the light in the hallway on the 22nd floor disapeared. She offered to go with us, with a flash light, since the hallway was pitch dark. But before leaving the front desk she called the technical staff at the hotel to inform them that there was a problem on the 22nd floor. Before Miss Hansen found a flashlight and we got all the way up to the 22nd floor, the technical crew had already been there and set up alternative lightning in the hallway. Very impressive!

Even though the hotel is situated a 10 min. walk from the city center, there are quite a lot of restaurants, and other cool places to eat, very close to the hotel. Many locals pick up sandwiches or wraps in the restaurants close to the park, and bring their lunch to the park. It's very nice to see how many people who use the park during the day.

I can only reccomend this hotel to all other people, travelling to Hamburg.

/Lars, Denmark

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lars40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_HH, Manager of Marketing & PR at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review! We couldn't be happier that you returned to Hamburg and chose to stay with us! We are truly honored that you loved our hotel and location and that you took the time to recommend us to others. We look forward to seeing you again soon! We informed our Front Office Manager and General Manager about your review and the mentioned staff members.

All the best,
Your Radisson Blu Hotel in Hamburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    882
    821
    190
    39
    22
See reviews for
155
659
114
772
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Very well appointed hotel in the middle of Hamburg, easy to get to the Lake and downtown, Rooms are modern and spacious with very comfortable bed. It is a beautiful building, possibly the tallest in Hamburg and easily identified.Breakfast is included, large typical european buffet includes fruits vegies meats cereal eggs and croissants, muffins, etc.Right next to the conference center and the Botanical gardens, as well as train station. Staff was very cordial and helpful

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drRBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_HH, Manager of Marketing & PR at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Best regards from Hamburg
Your Radisson Blu Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleming Island, Florida
Level Contributor
173 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This hotel is a landmark in Hamburg, 27 stories, visible from just about anywhere in town. Decent sized rooms, nicely furnished, very comfortable. Located adjacent to the Planten und Blomen Park, an attraction not to be missed with a beautiful rosé garden, Japanese garden, botanical gardn and laser light shows on Saturday nights in summer. Also adjacent to a train station one stop from the Hauptbahnhof, and a subway stop. Walking distance to the Collonaden pedestrian shopping and dining area and the Inner Alster Lake. The hotel rooms all have double windows so it is quiet . The staff is friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: If you can get a high up room on the Northwest end you should be able to see the light show
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_HH, Manager of Marketing & PR at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at our Hotel and the Feedback given in regards to your stay. We really appreciate your comment and we will forward your feedback to our staff. We send you our best regards and hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards
Your Radisson Blu Hotel in Hamburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarendon Hills
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 10 days. Overall experience was good. Room was nice, closet/storage space somewhat limited. Bathroom shower was good, nice water pressure, however, on a couple of days, despite having the shower door latch, water seeped through and flooded the bathroom floor.
Bed was comfortable, particularly liked the lighting options.
Negatives - the only breakfast option in hotel was the brunch which was 26 Euros! Because the hotel was full, and everyone seemed to be walking over to the train station, conveniently located next door and buying breakfast there,(McDonalds, Starbucks, and other options readily available), I noticed the one day I did breakfast at the hotel, they lowered the price to 14.50 Euros.
Hotel staff were very pleasant. Location good, the park adjacent to the hotel is beautiful. Good restaurants within walking distance. I brough a wine glass to my room, and they left it there for 3 days, (it was empty!) and then finally took it away. TV options incuded BBC channels, CNN and Bloomberg in English.
My room did not have the bathroom with the window as others did. Why they would design a bathroom with a window is beyond me.
Several days the staff in the lobby offered a Grab and Go lunch for 5 Euros. It consisted of a cheese/cucumber sandwich and fruit and yogurt. That was great for me, as I did not have time to go to lunch while working.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fern60514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_HH, Manager of Marketing & PR at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so very much for your feedback and your stay with us. We would greatly appreciate if you visit us during your next Hamburg trip. If you need any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best regards from Hamburg
Your Radisson Blu Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Just repeating some of the previous statements: Good location so close to the Planten Un Blomen park, very friendly staff, rooms are modern, clean, overall good quality. Free, pretty good quality wifi. We enjoyed the food in the restaurant as well.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tdsdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_HH, Manager of Marketing & PR at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. We hope to welcome you again during your next trip to Hamburg.

Best regards
Your Radisson Blu Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelowna
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My wife and I arrived at the hotel on June 30th for a 10 day stay. On the Hotel website was offered a Grab and Run Breakfast 5am to 7am. On our first day, this was offered gladly in the lobby of the hotel. On our second and subsequent days, this Grab and Run breakfast was not easily available, and was signed, for flight crews. Not what the web-site offered. I note that the lowest price per night on the home page was about half of what I paid for. As with other reviewers, the lack of drawers in the room made an extensive stay very awkward. I don't particularly like living out of a suitcase for 10 days. As for shampoo and other amenities, some days they were not replenished and my wife took it upon herself to help herself from the housekeeping cart. The room was clean and comfortable, but poorly interior designed with the window in the bathroom. It was conveniently located adjacent to the convention center, which is why I was there. It was not very convenient to get luggage up the stairs from the shuttle bus area to the lobby. I should not have had to pay as much as I did for this room, but that is the way it was. Overpriced for what you got.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank homebodyKelowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_HH, Manager of Marketing & PR at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Your are absolutely right, the Grab’n Run buffet is usually available every morning for all our guests! We are truly Sorry for the inconvenience caused and we assure you that it was not our intention to upset you. We have forwarded the information with regards to the drawers to our General Manager for further Review.

We would be pleased to welcome you again in the future to get the chance to be your preferred Hotel in Hamburg.

Best regards
Your Radisson Blu Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villefranche-du-Perigord, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great hotel, super location for visiting old town plus exhibition center. Staff were very good polite and very helpfull. The hotel is in a good position for the railway and right beside a lovely park, and a short walk from some very nice outdoor restaurants overlooking the lake.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_HH, Manager of Marketing & PR at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you very much for being our guest during your trip to Hamburg. We are very happy about your review and we would be pleased to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards from Hamburg
Your Radisson Blu Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Sternschanze
Movenpick Hotel Hamburg
Movenpick Hotel Hamburg
#13 of 318 in Hamburg
2,008 reviews
25hours Hotel HafenCity
#8 of 318 in Hamburg
1,383 reviews
Scandic Hamburg Emporio
#16 of 318 in Hamburg
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neustadt
The Madison Hamburg
The Madison Hamburg
#3 of 318 in Hamburg
997 reviews
Park Hyatt Hamburg
#4 of 318 in Hamburg
2,302 reviews
Le Meridien Hamburg
#28 of 318 in Hamburg
1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg
Address: Marseiller Strasse 2, 20355 Hamburg, Germany (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Hamburg
#13 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#13 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#21 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
#26 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg 4.5*
Number of rooms: 556
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center next to the “Planten un Blomen” park you find the Radisson Blu Hotel. Hamburg's biggest and tallest hotel is now, after renovation, also the newest one. Lake Alster, the shopping district and many cultural attractions are within walking distance. The Radisson Blu Hotel offers 556 rooms in 3 different styles: “Natural”, “Urban” and “New York Mansion”. The hotel’s conference area of 2,122 m² offers a multi-functional area for events up to 1000 people. The direct access to the Congress Center Hamburg, CCH, grants additional flexibility if extra space is required. For exclusive events Hamburg´s highest event location “High End” is the place to be: Situated on the 26th and 27th floor breathtaking view over the city is included! The Health & Spa invites guests to workout and relax and two restaurants & bars promise culinary highlights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Hotel Hamburg
Radisson Hamburg
Hamburg Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing