We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg
Ranked #30 of 321 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Great location, friendly and serviceminded staff. As always in the Radisson hotels; great broadband. Very happy with all the facilities, including dining and breakfast. Clean and well organized. As the hotel is pretty tall the view is amazing, at least when you are at the upper floors.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjellhalvorlandsverk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear guest,
that´s wonderful! Thank you very much for your great review. We are very happy to hear that you had a perfect stay in Hamburg and we are looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Best regards
Your Radisson Blu Hotel in Hamburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

704 - 710 of 2,123 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2013

Perfect location, perfect service with a friendly and attentive staff. Rooms very clean with their own tassimo coffee-machine!. The breakfast was really good from healthy and low calorie choices to intercontinental options and the opportunity to try the German breakfast. The hotel has a huge cylindrical aquarium which dominates the reception area. One of the best hotels I have ever been!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleni12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you so much for your excellent 5 Star review! We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Elegant and modern hotel, with a great view, really big rooms and king-size comfy beds! You can reach the Rathaus in 10 minutes if walking. Another plus is the fact that breakfast is between 6.30-12.00, so you can have a breakfast regardless if you need to wake up early in the morning or you'd like to sleep in...

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank YNNYN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear guest,
we appreciate your comment and thank you so much for your great review. Hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards from snowy Hamburg, Your Radisson Blu Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I stayed here in November 2012 for one night. I loved it and didn't want to leave! The views of the city are wonderful, and the room cozy despite being in such a big hotel. It is across the street from one of Hamburg's key pedestrian zones with many restaurants and shops, and lies within a pretty park. It is easy to get to all public transport and train stations. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone on business or vacation.

Room Tip: The higher, the better the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allyson_benton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Stayed here on a business trip and found check-in a hassle and didn't receive the waking up call I requested. Otherwise, I had an excellent Business Class room overlooking the city and the hotel was in easy reach of the centre. Overall, a good sleep in a very nice room - just a shame about the little things.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewMDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_HH, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay in Hamburg and in our Hotel.
Please be assured that your feedback has been forwarded to the relevant departments
We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Kind regards
Your Radisson Blu Hotel Hamburg Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed here for a long weekend in December to see the Christmas markets. Staff were very friendly and helpful overall, however when we tried to book a large taxi for several people, they basically just said that wasn't possible and to go and get a taxi from the station which I thought was a little strange.
The rooms themselves were very spacious, with nice, clean laminate flooring and the beds were fantastic! Our room was a little strange in that even though it was a double, we were given only one mug and one glass, so my husband and I had to take it in turns to have coffee!
However, all said, it was a lovely hotel in great location to the markets, the town centre and the station (which is easy to get to from the airport). I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsHBomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_HH, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your great review. We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay in Hamburg and in our Hotel.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Your Radisson Blu Hotel Hamburg Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Fabulous hotel with amazing views of the city. I went for the Radisson as I fancied a decent hotel for a change after frequenting a few hostels on recent trips. I was hoping for a little luxury and wasn't disappointed.

From the outside the hotel looks a little dated as it's all 70's style concrete but as soon as you walk through the revolving doors you enter a warm inviting reception area. The staff could not have been more professional and helpful and allowed us to check in 3 hours early which we really appreciated.

The rooms were absolutely excellent too. Up on the 19th floor, they are 27 I believe, they were spotless as you would expect and very spacious and comfortable. Large bathroom with a great shower, tv with BBC channels, tea and coffee making facilities, and loads of cupboard and hanging space.

We didn't do breakfast as we fancied exploring the city and finding different places to eat but did frequent the bar which was reasonably priced with lots of small lounge type areas spread around the lower floors.

The hotels location is perfect. Right next to Dammtor S-bahn so easy to get there from the airport and also get around the rest of the city by train. We chose to walk though and it was just 10 minutes from the lake and the main Christmas markets.

I'd recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Hamburg who wanted something a bit better than basic hostel type accomodation. The price was very reasonable too. All in all, excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon_JWalking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_HH, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Dear guest,

thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay in Hamburg and in our Hotel.

We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards
Your Radisson Blu Hotel Hamburg Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Sternschanze
Movenpick Hotel Hamburg
Movenpick Hotel Hamburg
#13 of 321 in Hamburg
2,347 reviews
Scandic Hamburg Emporio
#18 of 321 in Hamburg
1,719 reviews
Empire Riverside Hotel
#27 of 321 in Hamburg
1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Hamburg
#32 of 321 in Hamburg
1,534 reviews
25hours Hotel HafenCity
#7 of 321 in Hamburg
1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg

Address: Marseiller Strasse 2, 20355 Hamburg, Germany (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Hamburg
#13 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#21 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
#26 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range: $131 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg 4.5*
Number of rooms: 556
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center next to the “Planten un Blomen” park you find the Radisson Blu Hotel. Hamburg's biggest and tallest hotel is now, after renovation, also the newest one. Lake Alster, the shopping district and many cultural attractions are within walking distance. The Radisson Blu Hotel offers 556 rooms in 3 different styles: “Natural”, “Urban” and “New York Mansion”. The hotel’s conference area of 2,122 m² offers a multi-functional area for events up to 1000 people. The direct access to the Congress Center Hamburg, CCH, grants additional flexibility if extra space is required. For exclusive events Hamburg´s highest event location “High End” is the place to be: Situated on the 26th and 27th floor breathtaking view over the city is included! The Health & Spa invites guests to workout and relax and two restaurants & bars promise culinary highlights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Hotel Hamburg
Radisson Hamburg
Hamburg Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing