We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for the Hamburg Congress Centre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg
Ranked #33 of 319 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Nice hotel. Stayed here for a conference so the indoor route to the congress centre was a real bonus. But being the chosen conference hotel it was busy therefore rather expensive.

Walking distance from Damtor station with central station a couple of stops away. Was allocated a room on the 24th floor with amazing views. Very good breakfast. Pleasant helpful staff. Loads of surprisingly inexpensive taxis around.

best choice for conferences at the hamburg Congress centre

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarcaBloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear guest,
thank you so much for your great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the nice view over Hamburg and that you had good experiences with our staff and the Hamburg Cap´s. We would be very pleased to welcome you again during your next stay in Hamburg.
Kind regards Your Radisson Blu Hotel Hamburg Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,032)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

687 - 693 of 2,032 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

Surprisingly good location, just a short walk trough little park and you are ind the old part of town , close to townhall ect. High rise hotel, with fantastic vue over the city. Just beside the Damtor railway station.
Rooms very big, with a long korridor so not much sound from ourside areals, but a little from the room over you.
Very nice bath, with very big showerhead in the shower.. Good lighting all over.
Twinbed in most rooms, put together as one.Nice pillows and hardnes of madrass
Nice selection of tea/coffee/cacao in room, for free.( in Westin Berlin you had to call for a kettle, and did only get one tea/coffee).
The TV showed several english channals,both news as everywhere, but also entertainment at BBC 1+2+3. A big!+
The breakfast is soo good, with a very large selction of german meat ect, and several sorts of yoghurt, several teas( on pots) ect. Just a little to short of staff when it was 'rushhour'
Kind and efficient receptionstaff. Gave us room at 10 am when we arrive.
Also good solution on small problem. Very serviceminded. The price for this standard makes it a very good choice, and I would choose it again for sure, if i go back. To watch the city light from 20th floor was an extra +

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanishTurist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear guest,
wow! What a wonderful feedback. We are happy to hear that you liked our TV-Channels and that you enjoyed our breakfast. We hope you had a good trip back home and we are very much looking forward to welcome you again during your next journey to Hamburg.
Best regards Your Radisson Blu Hotel Hamburg Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed only for a night on a business trip. Too tired to leave the hotel, weather not welcoming so I stayed mostly in the hotel. The room was spacious and recently decorated in a contemporary style. I asked for a high floor and was given a room on the 21st floor with breathtaking views of the city. Bathroom separates from bedroom with glass and was very nice. Free wireless internet allowed me to convert the hotel room into an office for close to 12 hours. I ordered room service for dinner and had an excellent meal. Staff were very friendly. Breakfast had everything that you could ask for.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room away from the elevators. Even though they were not very n...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for your amazing review of our hotel which we greatly appreciate. We are so very happy that we were able to show our 100% Guest Satisfaction.

Hamburg is a beautiful city and even better if you have a great view. We are glad you were able to enjoy this.

We will forward your email to our staff and we look forward to welcome you again here in Hamburg.

Best regards,

The Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Me and my fiance stayed here in August for two nights. As a Rezidor employee I got a good price for the room. Overall we were very happy with our stay.

We stayed in a standard double room which was spacious and cozy. When I made the booking i requested a high floor and we got a room on the 19th floor with a beautiful view. I really appreciated that as I wasn't sure they would give us a high floor, as I paid such a low price for the room.
Only thing is that we booked a room with a king bed but we got two single beds put together instead. But we didn't really mind as such and therefore didn't complain to the front desk. The beds were very comfortable and the room was quiet.

I have only one slight thing to criticize, and that is one morning when we were on our way down to have breakfast we walked by two housekeepers that were having an argument. I just don't think that's very professional, to be fighting in the hall where guests are always walking by.

Breakfast was included in our rate and we liked the selection.

We went to the restaurant on the ground floor which was nice. The bar area also has a warm atmosphere. After eating in the restaurant we had some drinks and then a waiter who had found out I was also an employee of Radisson brought us sparkling wine as a surprise. That was a really friendly gesture.

The location is also very good, it's not in the center of town but relatively close, probably a 15 minute walk. The hotel is right next to a beautiful park.
There is also a train station right by the hotel and the main central station is only a few stops away.

I can highly recommend this hotel. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petite04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you so very much for your review. We greatly appreciate your comments to your stay. As an employee of our chain we are proud that were able to show our Yes I Can Spirit.

Hamburg is such a great city and we are happy that you were able to enjoy the fantastic view.

We already talked to the Executive Housekeeper with regards to the Room attendants.

Once again, Thank you very much

Your Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Very modern hotel and modern in design,you'll be amazed at the size of the hotel it appears to be the tallest building around the area.The hotel is next to a park which is lovely to walk round and its location is ideal as its only 11 stops from the airport on the metro and 1 stop to the centre.
Our room was on the 24th floor and had every thing you could want and more,when wanting anything nothing was to much trouble,the blackout curtains were fantastic a little thing I know but they worked a treat the only fault I had about the room was the bedside light switches glow alnight when turned off.Great selection at the breakfast buffet just the cooked side wasn't very hot but that maybe just me.Overall a fine hotel a great place to stay for a weekend In Hamburg.

Room Tip: 2408 our room was over looking the city and lakes, Breathtaking.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear guest,
that´s such a lovely review. Thank you very much for your feedback. We would be pleased to welcome you again during your next stay in Hamburg. Best regards Your Radisson Blu Hotel Hamburg Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

A nice modern Hotel, the rooms are pleasant and reasonably spacious. However the rooms are very noisy, if someone is walking in room above or enters the room to your side it sounds like they're in your room. Hotel reception staff very courteous and helpful

Room Tip: Not by the lift shafts
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RDG1871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your efforts and your kind feedback. We would be very happy to welcome you again soon. Kind regards Your Radisson Blu Hotel Hamburg Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

The location is quite pretty, next to a great park and the lake in Hamburg. The hotel is very modern. The rooms are great. The breakfast buffet has good food and a wide variety. I have no complaints about the hitel at all.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FBG-Tick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear guest,
what a great compliment! Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon and send you our best regards. Your Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Scandic Hamburg Emporio
#16 of 319 in Hamburg
1,573 reviews
Sternschanze
Movenpick Hotel Hamburg
Movenpick Hotel Hamburg
#15 of 319 in Hamburg
2,165 reviews
25hours Hotel HafenCity
#6 of 319 in Hamburg
1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Hamburg
#28 of 319 in Hamburg
1,475 reviews
Park Hyatt Hamburg
#5 of 319 in Hamburg
2,418 reviews
Hamburg-Altstadt
Sofitel Hamburg Alter Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg

Address: Marseiller Strasse 2, 20355 Hamburg, Germany (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Hamburg
#13 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#13 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#21 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
#29 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range: $146 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg 4.5*
Number of rooms: 556
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center next to the “Planten un Blomen” park you find the Radisson Blu Hotel. Hamburg's biggest and tallest hotel is now, after renovation, also the newest one. Lake Alster, the shopping district and many cultural attractions are within walking distance. The Radisson Blu Hotel offers 556 rooms in 3 different styles: “Natural”, “Urban” and “New York Mansion”. The hotel’s conference area of 2,122 m² offers a multi-functional area for events up to 1000 people. The direct access to the Congress Center Hamburg, CCH, grants additional flexibility if extra space is required. For exclusive events Hamburg´s highest event location “High End” is the place to be: Situated on the 26th and 27th floor breathtaking view over the city is included! The Health & Spa invites guests to workout and relax and two restaurants & bars promise culinary highlights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Hotel Hamburg
Radisson Hamburg
Hamburg Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing