We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg
Ranked #31 of 319 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Alges, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Central business Hotel”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Last week by the 2012 Eisbeinessen event in Hamburg I stayed in the Radisson Blu for two nights.
This hotel is a 4 star hotel with all necessary for a short stay or business trip.
Rooms are ok (if you are smoker there are smoking rooms in 18th floor), breakfast is nice and waiters are helpfull.
Lounge bar is a nice place for a working meeting as there are plenty tables and places to sit.
Checkin and checkout are fast and taxi availability in the hotel entrance is easy, a taxi to the Airport will cost you around 18/20 euros.
Center of the city is within a walking distance, if not raining otherwise would recommend a taxi (5/6 euros).
Next year I'll be there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRAFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us during the 2012 Eisbeinessen and we are looking forward to welcome you again in 2013. Your Radisson Blu Hotel Hamburg Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,007 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    905
    844
    195
    41
    22
See reviews for
164
678
115
785
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night on a business trip and thought it had a good location, very close to the station. the bed was comfortable and the rum was nice and clean and the view over hamburg was stunning.
On the bad side you could hear the elevators and doors slamming.

However I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MManders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your efforts and your lovely review. We would be happy to welcome you again soon and send you our best regards. Your Radisson Blu Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Excellent hotel in every sense of the word. From the time you check in there are smiling, welcoming faces. Breakfast choice is very good and fast and attentive service. This hotel is right beside the train station - only a few steps. Excellent connection to Hamburg airport - only one change required. Beside the plantem de bloomen gardens - a lovely stroll in the early mornings/evenings.

Room Tip: A view of the gardens is nice to have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doylemary2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear guest,
you make us smiling! Thank you very much for your excellent review. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon. Your Radisson Blu Hotel in Hamburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The Radisson Blu Hotel Hamburg is currently my favorite hotel in this city. It has a good location (at Dammtor) where you have fast access to the public transport system. And the hotel has nice rooms and the staff is also quite nice. Of course because it is that big, the breakfast feeling is not the cosiest one and sometimes they close the restaurant for banketts or meetings which should be advertised on the webpage.
But I can fully recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reiseprofi_Wien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear guest,
thank you so much! We are happy to hear that our hotel is your favorite in Hamburg and we appreciate your recommendation. Thank you very much for your review. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Your Radisson Blu Hotel Hamburg Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This hotel had everything you need for a great stay.
It is right by the tube and train, 30 mins ride from the airport and 5 mins walk to bars and restaurants.
The hotel was full, but we didn't notice any delays or fall in service
The bar was reasonably priced and comfy, the breakfast was great and the pizza in the restaurant worth eating in for.
The sauna and steam room was great at the end of a long day sight seeing, although remember where you are when you pick your outfit!
The gym also had all you needed.
All in all, we chose a hotel that we could spend some time at rather than just sleep and were not disappointed

Room Tip: The city view was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Genna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear guest,
thank you so much for your lovely review. We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and in Hamburg and we very much hope to welcome you again soon.
Your Radisson Blu Hotel Hamburg Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The hotel was in walking distance of the tennis stadium and the city. There was always an abundance of taxis on the rank outside. Our twin room was large and the beds comfortable. Tea and coffee facilities were provided. The hotel restaurant served good meals at an excellent price. The service in the restaurant was wonderful. The breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iralba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear guest,
we are very happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for your 5 Star review! We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Your Radisson Blu Hotel Hamburg Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed for three nights on a short trip to Hamburg. I chose it because of it's proximity to the centre and good transport links. It is a very tall imposing hotel surrounded by gardens and the railway.
We had a quite spacious and comfortable room on the 6th floor looking out across the city. On the second day we returned from a night out to find the ceiling dripping water. An inspection established a problem with the air conditioning, and we were almost immediately moved to another room on the same floor. This room had a nicer view of the university. The next day we were given complimentary breakfasts from the buffet which was extensive and plentiful and tasty.
The only things I didn't like about the rooms were that the "double" beds are in fact two singles (made up separately) pushed together. Also there is very limited space for clothes. A note in the room suggests storing suitcases under the bed which I did, and which came out covered in dust.

Other than that, the staff were all friendly and helpful, the beds were comfortable and the location is good, so I would reccommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Eleventh_Doctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a great trip to Hamburg and that you had a good time in our hotel. We informed our Housekeeping team regarding your mentioned points and thank you for your feedback.

We very much hope to welcome you again soon and send you our best regards.
Your Radisson Blu Hotel Hamburg Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Sternschanze
Movenpick Hotel Hamburg
Movenpick Hotel Hamburg
#13 of 319 in Hamburg
2,099 reviews
25hours Hotel HafenCity
#8 of 319 in Hamburg
1,432 reviews
Scandic Hamburg Emporio
#16 of 319 in Hamburg
1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Hyatt Hamburg
#4 of 319 in Hamburg
2,371 reviews
Le Meridien Hamburg
#27 of 319 in Hamburg
1,450 reviews
Hamburg-Altstadt
Sofitel Hamburg Alter Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg
Address: Marseiller Strasse 2, 20355 Hamburg, Germany (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Hamburg
#13 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#13 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#21 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
#27 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg 4.5*
Number of rooms: 556
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center next to the “Planten un Blomen” park you find the Radisson Blu Hotel. Hamburg's biggest and tallest hotel is now, after renovation, also the newest one. Lake Alster, the shopping district and many cultural attractions are within walking distance. The Radisson Blu Hotel offers 556 rooms in 3 different styles: “Natural”, “Urban” and “New York Mansion”. The hotel’s conference area of 2,122 m² offers a multi-functional area for events up to 1000 people. The direct access to the Congress Center Hamburg, CCH, grants additional flexibility if extra space is required. For exclusive events Hamburg´s highest event location “High End” is the place to be: Situated on the 26th and 27th floor breathtaking view over the city is included! The Health & Spa invites guests to workout and relax and two restaurants & bars promise culinary highlights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Hotel Hamburg
Radisson Hamburg
Hamburg Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing