We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Privathotel Lindtner Hamburg
Nearby Hotels
$300
$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$105
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Best Western Amedia Hamburg(Hamburg)(Great Value!)
$126
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Budget Hamburg City(Hamburg)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$125
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$209
$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$105
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Hamburg(Hamburg)
$162
$150
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ARCOTEL Onyx(Hamburg)
$133
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$87
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveler rating
148
92
17
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
92
17
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelstayed herecity centrequiet locationrecommend this hotelbreakfast roombusiness hotelteslawifireceptionweddingspataxifacilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 268 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Booked by mistake by the company admin ..... Especially as I would have picked somewhere much closer to my meeting destination but what a bonus..... Excellent hotel, very classy and exceptional service..... Dropped on a night where a visiting pianist was playing music of the highest standard add to this a couple of ice cold Pils and probably the best Club Sandwich I have ever had.... Superb, full compliments to the chef.
The added bonus of room 328 was the fact that the view included a stunning blonde on the balcony of the apartment block next door..... Ha ha.

Would recommend this hotel anytime.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alanm68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Privathotel Lindtner is a very nice hotel in a quiet area at a convenient location. High quality food in the restaurant. Excellent breakfast buffet available in the morning. The area is very good for running / jogging.
My review would even be better if the rooms would be equipped with complementary coffee / tea / water.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Range_Rover_1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed there just one night and found it to be very clean and modern. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. Didn't eat there but there is a nice garden for having a drink. You can find it in nice avenue but would suggest that you require a navigation system if driving and also parking can be quite full. The free cable Internet works well but WiFi is expensive so be warned.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkColl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed two nights and the baby bed we had asked for for one of the rooms was a proper wooden cot. We were also upgraded to two junior suites which was great as we had a lounge area and a balcony (although that did not offer such a fantastic view).
The room service was fantastic - proper linen table cloth, serviettes etc. We really enjoyed our late evening meal in the room - the Montepulciano we had asked for also promptly turned up.
The bathroom was great - lots of towels and everything you could want.
We did not partake of the breakfast - we thought 20 Euros for rolls, meats, jam, a pastry, coffee and orange juice was too much (we could have had the champagne breakfast at 80 Euros plus...!)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Lindtner for a conference and my stay there didn't start of well. It took a while before my room was ready despite the fact that we announced an early arrival. On top I got a smoking room whereas I had asked for a non smoking one. Being too tired from the trip I didn't bother changing and otherwise the room was very nice. The staff could have been a little more friendly and the food was good but not exceptional. The place is definitively worth staying at in summer with a nice garden and terrace and the woods nearby that invite for a walk.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flying_Marcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews