We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$233
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$233
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$199
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Preferred Hotels$214
Hotels.com$233
travelup.com$231
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,211)
Filter reviews
3,211 results
Traveler rating
2,228
740
179
43
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,228
740
179
43
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel dammtor train station star hotel spa area large hotel rooms are spacious the congress breakfast room business trip alster lake conference city sauna wellness iron germany garage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 3,211 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2019

We had an amazing stay at Grand Elysee, our "home" in Hamburg! Confort, elegance, quietnesss, very professional and friendly staff and a delicious breakfast at one of hotel's restaurants, Le Parc. We also enjoyed the interior garden of the hotel and the Top Seven terrace. Not to be missed!

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mbulma677700
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 21, 2019

Luxurious hotel. Nice, clean and large room with an oversize bed. The restaurants offered a great variety of food. Friendly staff both in the reception and in the restaurants. And brilliant with bikes available free of charge

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank stefanze2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 21, 2019

Everything was excellent.
Nice and helpful staff, excellent breakfast, large and lighting rooms.
Good location: quiet place but close to the station and to the center.
We really enjoyed our staying.
Really recommended.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank luix0411
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 28, 2019

Everything was excellent. Valet parking, fast check-inn, valet carring luggage in the room, fast elevators, large and lighting room, large bathroom, excellent shower, bathrobes and slippers available for the right size, excellent bed and matress, excellent breakfast, fats check-out, valet parking very fast and attentive.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Alois1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GrandElysee, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Grand Elysee Hotel Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2019

Dear Alois1961,

Thank you very much for your positive evaluation.
We are delighted to see that you had a wonderful stay with us and felt very comfortabel. Your lovely feedback regarding our service, the hotel rooms and our breakfast makes us very proud. Please be assured that we shared your great feedback with the entire team.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again, soon.

With warm regards

Britta Toborg
Director Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2019

Amazing Hotel! Enjoyed our three night stay at this hotel. Staff were nice and pleasant. Food was excellent! Breakfast was above and beyond anything that I expected. Could not ask for a better hotel. Thank you.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sfritts2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews