We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$233
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$233
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$199
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Hotels.com$233
Preferred Hotels$214
travelup.com$231
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,211)
Filter reviews
3,211 results
Traveler rating
2,228
740
179
43
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,228
740
179
43
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel dammtor train station star hotel spa area large hotel rooms are spacious the congress breakfast room business trip alster lake conference city sauna wellness iron germany garage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 3,211 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2018

Located a short walk into the heart of Hamburg and directly opposite the University, this is a high quality, traditional hotel with large rooms, very comfortable beds and well appointed bathrooms (the hair dryers are fantastic). English is absolutely no problem, the breakfast selection is excellent as were every one of the staff. Located beside a small park and well within walking distance of hundreds of bars and restaurants, I would absolutely recommend this hotel if you want the best of being in the city without the craziness. There is a good gym and indoor pool including a spa. It may not be modernly chic in its decor but it over delivers on service & comfort.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank louloudonlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GrandElysee, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Grand Elysee Hotel Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2018

Dear Leisa,

Thank you very much for your lovely comment.

We were delighted when reading through your feedback which is such a wonderful recognition for the Grand Elysée Hamburg. Your positive words concerning the hotel rooms and our staff as well as the culinary diversity and our spa area are a great motivation for all of us. Please be assured that we shared everything with the entire team.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again, soon.

With kind regards

Britta Toborg
Director Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

This hotel is a bit outdated and seems more fit for business style travellers. My husband and I stayed here for one night, we were well rested as the rooms were a big size, bed was big and comfortable. Our rooms were ready early which was also fantastic as we had been travelling and not timed our train that well for normal check in time. The staff were very friendly and we were surprised with a room upgrade for our anniversary. Rooms are quite and good temperature and pressure from shower.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sellis1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GrandElysee, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Grand Elysee Hotel Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate your visit at the Grand Elysée Hamburg.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we could convince you of our hotel rooms as well as of our staff and service. Please be assured that your feedback is a great motivation for the entire team.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again, soon.

Kind regards

Britta Toborg
Director Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

Focus of this visit was wellness and this we got.
The hotel was a great experience with spacious rooms of high quality. Although warned of potential noise from reconstruction work going on, none was noticed.
Dined only once at the Italian restaurant at the hotel (also an oyster restaurant) and had a very good meal with well prepared food.
The wellness area is of high quality and we enjoyed it several times with great pleasure. Steamsauna , finnish sauna and infrared sauna, Jacuzzi and a small pool was available. Ordered massage and enjoyed a skilled treatment.
Don't go to the wellness area if you aren't ready for a all cloth off experience.
All in all this was a great experience and absolutely to be recommended.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank HB327
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GrandElysee, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Grand Elysee Hotel Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate your visit at the Grand Elysée Hamburg.

We were delighted when reading through your lovely comment which is such a wonderful recognition for us. Your positive words concerning the spa are, our hotel rooms and our culinary diversity make us very proud. Please be assured that you positive feedback is a great motivation for us which we gladly shared with the entire team.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again, soon.

Kind regards

Britta Toborg
Director Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

United airlines gave me the shaft once again forcing my wife and I to stay an extra night in Hamburg. I hate United, third strike. They set us up with a room for the night at Grand Elysee. The front desk, the bell hop, concierge were all great. The room was awesome and large. There are a couple restaurants on site and we had lunch at one. It was great. We ordered room service breakfast prior to our return to the airport and it was over the top. They had the taxi waiting at 6:30am as requested and we were on our way. Wish we were staying under Better conditions because we would have really enjoyed this place. The only downside from our point of view would be the price. It is out of our range for sure but we did get a taste. It was nice.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank timbF2969ZT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GrandElysee, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Grand Elysee Hotel Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Dear Tim,

Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate your visit at the Grand Elysée Hamburg.
We are delighted to see that you experienced a wonderful stay with us and felt so comfortable. Your lovely words concerning our staff and our service make us very proud. Please be assured that your positive feedback is a great motivation for all of us, which we shared with the entire team.

We are hoping to welcome you back again sometime.

With kind regards

Britta Toborg
Director Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018

Always great to visit Grand Elysee in Hamburg but the rooms I stayed at seemed somewhat worn especially the carpeting. Otherwise, service is always top notch and the restuarants are super. Looking forward to revisit.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Claus222
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GrandElysee, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Grand Elysee Hotel Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate your visit at the Grand Elysée Hamburg.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt comfortable. Please be assured that your positive feedback is a great motivation for all of us, which we shared with the entire team.

Furthermore we would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We already spoke with our team and noted you annotations for further internal discussions.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again, soon, to totally convince you of our standard and quality.

Yours sincerely

Britta Toborg
Director Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews