We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, decent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Hamburg Airport
Ranked #86 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
Hohenfels, Germany
Level Contributor
161 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great Staff, decent location”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We had actually book our room with a sister hotel, but upon arrival at that hotel, we found a note on the door saying they were closed for the holiday season and to drive to the Mercure. No directions, but an address was included. Upon arrival at the Mercure, we were greeted by Michelle. She went out of her way to be helpful, friendly and accomodating. We were even comped the parking (13 euro a night) due to the inconvenience of the hotel changes.

The hotel is within a five minute walk of public transportation, making access to the city center easy. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilbigmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercureHHairport, Sales at Leonardo Hotel Hamburg Airport, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your very kind review about your stay at the Mercure Hotel Hamburg Airport.
We were all very happy and satisfied with your great review and have forwarded your praise to all our staff accordingly.

About a rebooking of you, we would be very happy and are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Mercure Hotel Hamburg Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    223
    108
    36
    22
See reviews for
60
147
67
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

The shuttle arrived promptly. Check-in and check-out were efficient and friendly. I really liked the quiet dinner I had at the restaurant. There is a Lidl close by. I felt my room was too warm and looked in vain for the thermostat. The next morning I found it beind the curtains. DOH! Otherwise no complaints!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swedish_US_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercureHHairport, Sales at Leonardo Hotel Hamburg Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your review. We are always happy to know how our guest feel about their stay at the Mercure Hotel Hamburg Airport.

We wil gladly forward your positive feedback about your dinner in our restaurant to of check and F&B Manager so that they can share it with the team.

We would be very happy to welcome you soon again in the Mercure Hotel Hamburg Airport!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAMBURG
2 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2012

The breakfast was very good, but the bathroom needed a refreshment!
We were lucky to get a transfer to the airport, but you can´t count on it. So next time I would prefer another hotel, where the transfer is garanted!
The check-in was ok, but not very friendly.
The prize was ok.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank JUTTA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercureHHairport, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Hamburg Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your feedback about your stay in the Mercure Hotel Hamburg Airport.
For us it is always very important to know how our guests felt when staying at our property.

However, we are pleased to tell you that since last year's winter until now we were able to renovate more than 80 bathrooms and counting. Furthermore we refurbished our rooms the week before last week with new flatscreens.

We are very upset to hear that you were not satisfied with out shuttle-service free of charge. Usually you do can count on it anytime and we steadily work on it. You just have to let our reception staff know about your time you need to be at the airport and they will organize your shuttle ride to the Hamburg Airport.

We would be very pleased if you gave us another chance to convince you from our product and us ourselves next time you stay at the Mercure Hotel Hamburg Airport.

Kind regards from them Mercure Hotel Hamburg Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I waited 40 mins for airport shuttle when told it would take 10 mins. The aircon in the room did not work so I had to sleep with the windows open - not good at an airport hotel due aircraft noise. Not impressed!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReggieSPotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukomis, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Hotel was clean, quiet, and staff was friendly and helpful. Shuttle service to airport was excellent. Restaurant was very good. Front desk staff was extremely helpful and provided printed directions of subway and train connections to sites around Hamburg. The local underground was a short walk away and provided inexpensive and safe access to the entire city. There was shopping nearby. Overall this a great place to stay and I would chose it again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Staff are friendly and helpful . The location is perfect to get to the airport quickly ( 5mins max with a car ) and around 15/20mins driving will get you into the center of town . The big let down for me was the dirty and i mean dirty carpet in my bedroom . Its a long time since i have seen one so bad . Plus points the bathroom was fine with all the necessary things there i.e Towels, soaps and shampoo . Another little annoyance is that they advertise internet in all rooms ,maybe i was a little naive in believing that was also in the price for the room ,beware its not and it is quite expensive if you are visiting on business and need it for several hours . There is free internet only in the reception and lobby areas . Parking unless outside on the streets must also be paid for .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hamburg hotels

Lanciano, Italy
Level Contributor
243 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

The Mercure Hamburg Airport is a good hotel, close to the airport, facilitated by the availability of a free shuttle.
Breakfast, restaurant and reception at Mercure standard so quite good but for what concerns the room itself is far below the standard: it looks really old and weary and too minimal as well.
Positive point is that bathroom has been recently refurbished.
For sure the best solution around HAM airport despite all.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anxanum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercureHHairport, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Hamburg Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear Anxanum,

thanks a lot for your review of your stay in the Mercure Hotel Hamburg Airport.
We take every evaluation very serious that's why we shared your review with all department managers within the hotel.

Since last year we started doing lots of renovation works: bathrooms, restaurant, lobby and our fit&fun area and will keep on in doing further parts of the hotel.
In october for example our rooms will be newly features with flat screens.

Anxanum, wer would be very happy welcoming you soon as one of our guests again.

Kind regards,
Mercure Hotel Hamburg Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
1.7 mi away
Ibis Hamburg Airport
Ibis Hamburg Airport
#66 of 318 in Hamburg
1,123 reviews
1.5 mi away
Leonardo Inn Hotel Hamburg Airport
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Hamburg Airport
Courtyard Hamburg Airport
#77 of 318 in Hamburg
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
2.1 mi away
Best Western Amedia Hamburg
11.6 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Hamburg-Stillhorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Hamburg Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Hamburg Airport

Property: Leonardo Hotel Hamburg Airport
Address: Langenhorner Chaussee 183, 22415 Hamburg, Germany (Formerly Mercure Hamburg Airport)
Location: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#60 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Hamburg Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leonardo Hotel Hamburg Airport is located in the north of Hamburg - only 500 m from the underground and only 1,5 km from the airport away. Business as well as leisure travelers benefit from convenient transport links to the city centre and all attractive sights of Hamburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Hamburg Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Hamburg Airport Hotel Hamburg
Accor Hamburg Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing