We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza R Hamburg - City Alster
Nearby Hotels
$92
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$106
$100
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$131
$126
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Park Hyatt Hamburg(Hamburg)
$321
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$257
$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$208
$201
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel St. Annen(Hamburg)
$158
$140
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$205
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Madison Hamburg(Hamburg)
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,158)
Filter reviews
1,158 results
Traveler rating
336
533
226
46
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
533
226
46
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomking georgeihg memberpriority clublounge accessnice hotelresidential areaminute walkbusiness hotelmini barthe air conditioningbus stopbusiness tripreception staffquiet locationstandard roomnice stay
Filter
Updating list...
378 - 383 of 1,158 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Great hotel. Nice and clean and there is always good prices and offers. A bit away from the City central, but nor so far, that you can't walk. Nice hotelbar, with very friendly staff. It's great value for what you pay.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamburgCP, Geschäftsführer at Crowne Plaza R Hamburg - City Alster, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear guest
Thank you very much for your recent visit at Crowne Plaza Hamburg City Alster. We highly appreciate that you took precious time to let us know that you were satisfied with our overall service performance. Your appreciation has been passed on to our employees and we can assure you that your comments will definitely be an inspiration to our team to continue their efforts.
Yours sincerely
Hannes Dreher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stayed there for one night while and had some problems with the lock on my suitcase. Staff was very helpful to solve the problem. Decent rooms but nothing fancy. I've seen better from the Crowne Plaza network.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rftavares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamburgCP, Manager at Crowne Plaza R Hamburg - City Alster, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Dear rftavares,
Thank you very much for your recent visit at Crowne Plaza Hamburg City Alster. We highly appreciate that you took precious time to let us know that you were satisfied with our overall service performance. Your appreciation has been passed on to our employees and we can assure you that your comments will definitely be an inspiration to our team to continue their efforts.

Best regards
Hannes Dreher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The hotel was decent enough with pretty nice rooms. It is located about a 15-20 minute walk from the train station or 5 minute bus ride. There are no restaurants/stores in the immediate vicinity of the hotel.

My main gripe was that internet was ridicously expensive: €5 per hour or €22 for 24 hours.

A nice touch was that I got a really nice razor when I had forgotten mine at home.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gnopps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamburgCP, Geschäftsführer at Crowne Plaza R Hamburg - City Alster, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear guest
Thank you very much for your suggestions concerning the prices on our internet access. We will think about it and try to change if it is possible.
With kind regards
Hannes Dreher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Very good service, both during booking and durring the stay. Great bathroom, delicious breakfast, great bed, lovely staff. This is a hotel I would like to come back to ;o)
Just have to say, that the price for internet/wifi, is to high :o(

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelCPedersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamburgCP, Manager at Crowne Plaza R Hamburg - City Alster, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear MicaelCPedersen,
Thank you very much for your recent visit at Crowne Plaza Hamburg City Alster. We highly appreciate that you took precious time to let us know that you were satisfied with our overall service performance. Your appreciation has been passed on to our employees and we can assure you that your comments will definitely be an inspiration to our team to continue their efforts.
Best regards
Hannes Dreher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night after having problems in Intercontinental and although had a club suite there club lounge was closed! Air condition in suite was inadequate just recirculated air, also club suite with no club lounge and a completely empty mini bar, and although I had been given wifi voucher I was still charged even after pionting this out they still charged me!
Bar / restaurant did offer very good service even though did not get in there till 11pm
Reasonable centre position, rooms average, breakfast buffet again average, was hotel worth the rate? Probably not.

Room Tip: Check if lounge open if you book a club room!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dubaiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza R Hamburg - City Alster, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Dear dubaiman,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews