We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hamburg Marriott Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$300
$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$105
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Best Western Amedia Hamburg(Hamburg)(Great Value!)
$126
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Budget Hamburg City(Hamburg)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
ARCOTEL Onyx(Hamburg)
$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Barcelo Hamburg(Hamburg)
$146
$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$209
$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$105
$90
NH Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,167)
Filter reviews
1,167 results
Traveler rating
413
508
168
53
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
413
508
168
53
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungepiano barlounge accessperfect locationwalking distanceking bedbreakfast buffetchristmas marketfree wifiper daybeautiful citycity hallvery nice hotelnon smokingthe room was niceshopping areaalster lake
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
401 - 406 of 1,167 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed at the Hamburg Marriott for an extended weekend with husband and 2 children aged 14 and 17.
Were very impressed with the location - a stone's throw from good restaurants, good shops and the Alster Lake a short walk away.
There is a very nice swimming pool in the basement which we used every evening. It was open until 23.00 which is much later than many other places we have stayed.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. They ordered tables at restaurants for us and helped whenever we asked.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Hamburg,

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Wow! The hotel was fantastic and the location superb. Best hotel bed I have had in the the last few years. Staff went out of their way make sure we were comfortable and the virtual concierge had robes and slippers waiting for us when we arrived.
Location was excellent, close to small cafes, restaurants and a Starbucks. Metro was a 5 minute walk.
Hotel can be tricky to find the first time if walking, bring a map.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Llamlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

If your German is good and you fancy something original, or if you're thinking of offering this coslty experience to someone (80€ plus 20€ drinks - per person), find something else.
The pretend 50€ worth dinner is well presented but far from anything worth that much money. Tomatoes and slices of flat cheese not far from the factory, watery soup, chicken wings and potatoes with imaginary truffle inside.... Yes it looks nice in the plate and it doesn't taste awful, but for that price you could get lobster and even add champaign anywhere else. The dinner for that reason was a disgrace. I made the mistake of ordering tap water to water off the food before leaving. Tap f*** water: 3.50€. Now I make it my mission anywhere I go to tell people not to attend such rip off and to avoid eating at this place altogether. I have no idea if the rooms are good or bad, if you stay there just don't eat there.
As for the "theatre part", the acting wasn't amazing, and the story "wedding in black" pretty plain, but if the food had been better I might have enjoy it.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Gerard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Excellent hotel! Clean, friendly with a great central location surrounded by shops, bars, cafes and close to underground stations with very German efficient train services to the Airport.
One the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in and I didn't hear a single noise to disturb me. Followed by lovely croissants in the morning for breakfast.
You get the usually choice of English language news channels on the TV (Sky News, BBC World, CNN etc...) along with Sky Atlantic. To use WiFi in the rooms it cost €8 for 2 hours BUT Free to use for 24 hours in the Bar (Know for next time)
Only here for a short stay but I defiantly wouldn't hesitate to use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HowDoTheTapsWork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stay there for 2 nights. Hotel is conveniently located, near U-bahn station and also near to CCH (a congress centre at hamburg).
Clean and spacious room. But a no free wifi at room. Free wifi available at lobby (for all people, not only residents). The buffet breakfast there is excellent.
I consider it as nice but not perfect as the price is quite high. Guess it's classic but I personally like younger style hotel.

overall the stay is pleasant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank banana0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews