We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hamburg Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hamburg Marriott Hotel
Ranked #47 of 321 Hotels in Hamburg
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I spend 1-2 nights a years here on business so can't really speak about proximity to tourist sites. Good location. Clean/quiet rooms. Friendly/helpful staff. Great breakfast options. Standard Marriott. USA Today available by the elevators.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank this_global_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

397 - 403 of 1,142 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

I travel extensively. I always bring a gift for the hotel manager when I come for an extended stay. Being from Louisiana, a gift from is usually well received. Never heard one word of appreciation from hotel manager. The staff assured me he received it. I was there for two weeks.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Recyclingbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

For me its important to have a power point next to the bed. This for charging my phone.
The rooms are spacious and clean have already been on several floors. Rooms are quiet and i dont hear a lot of noice. Quality of the beds are good and comfortable. The breakfast is good and selection is fine. Travel and stay in this hotel while on business trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeintV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Great stay and lovely city, we stayed the weekend deffently will be back - hopefully work will pay for us again lol, a bit pricy for the service and hotel stars, would have expected better for the price, staff are friendly, but really could do with a smile on there face

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hawkeye200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The hotel is a pleasent hotel with excellent service. Nice bar and very good breakfast with the possibility to start a nice day with a a glas of sparkling wine. After which you can stroll between high class shops with the most famous brands, or walk some quartes down to BinnenAlster to watch the people enjoying life at a pavilion by the shore, and taste a pint of good germain beer. Would you like to have som nice and traditional meals with fish or eel soup, take the S-bahn down to the harbour and wisit one of the old "fischerstuben". The harbour is very busy beeing the second biggest in Europe and interesting to take a ferry or a sigth seeing boat to explore and look at shipyards and maritime activity.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Petu100448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Very nice hotel, very centrally located, and lovely staff.
Very comfortable beds.
Also, and taboo in this day and age, but smoking rooms available
And truly fabulous breakfast!
So sorry it was only for one night!

Room Tip: Smoking still available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Very nice hotel. The quality Marriott rooms and beds we've come to expect. Concierge lounge serves an excellent selection late afternoon. I was there only 1 day and left too early to have breakfast, so I don't know about that. Excellent location near shopping, restaurants. City is very clean and people generally friendly. I would definitely stay here if returning to Hamburg.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveSto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Neustadt
Renaissance Hamburg Hotel
Renaissance Hamburg Hotel
#33 of 321 in Hamburg
799 reviews
Hamburg-Altstadt
Sofitel Hamburg Alter Wall
Le Meridien Hamburg
#32 of 321 in Hamburg
1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Hyatt Hamburg
#5 of 321 in Hamburg
2,561 reviews
Neustadt
Steigenberger Hotel Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamburg Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamburg Marriott Hotel

Address: ABC-Str. 52, 20354 Hamburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hamburg > Neustadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#36 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#39 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
#63 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range: $150 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hamburg Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hamburg Marriott Hotel is located in the heart of a charming seaport, making us a popular downtown Hamburg Germany hotel. Our central Hamburg hotel is near famous attractions, cultural landmarks, prestigious businesses, and electric nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hamburg Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hamburg
Hamburg Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing