We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,793)
Filter reviews
2,793 results
Traveler rating
2,175
442
119
39
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,175
442
119
39
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapples restaurantthe club loungeshopping arcadel'occitane toiletriesconcierge deskexcellent hotelrain showerrooms are spaciousfive star hoteltrain stationthe location is perfectthe ground floorbreakfast buffet ismain stationgymluxurygermany
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 2,793 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2017

If you are enjoying very much of good start in the morning with delicious breakfast, you must try. Their order to make Pancake, Waffles must try. Coffee not just the regular, but you can have a very nice cup of Cappuccino, latte...Huge room space. Very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank shirley c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park_Hyatt_HH, Geschäftsführer at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

Dear Shirley c,

thank you so much for your great feedback in regards to your stay at Park Hyatt Hamburg.

I was pleased to read that you had a very good time during your stay with us and we are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast very much.

We look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Tashi Takang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017

The Park Hyatt is a very fine property, with helpful and attentive staff, a great location, and excellent facilities. While situated on a main street, with shopping in the lower levels, the hotel proper has a refined and elegant atmosphere from the moment you step off the elevator. Our room was quite spacious. The club on the top level had some fine food offerings and good wine. This was my first stay in a Park Hyatt with a club - very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mk72759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park_Hyatt_HH, Geschäftsführer at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

Dear TripAdvisor User,

thank you very much for taking your time to rate your recent stay at Park Hyatt Hamburg.

I was delighted to read that you had a very pleasant stay and liked our hotel with it's facilities and atmosphere very much. In particular, I would like to thank for your kind words about our Club Lounge and, of course, about our staff. It will be a pleasure to share your kind words with our team.

We look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Tashi Takang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Park_Hyatt_HH, General Manager at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

I stayed here for 3 nights with my mum on a long weekend break to Hamburg. I booked the hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews and was not disappointed. The rooms are extremely spacious and the location is ideally situated for exploring the city. All the staff were helpful, friendly and informative. The concierge service was excellent in terms of restaurant recommendations and booking ahead for us.

Buffet breakfast was very good and only reason for 4 and not 5 stars was that there were very long waits to get a table and then when seated on two consecutive mornings we waited over 20 minutes to have eggs served. This delay may in part be the reason why there are queues to get in, maybe the hotel could consider having more chefs available so waits for freshly cooked items are reduced and then tables are more freely available.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulineManchesterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park_Hyatt_HH, General Manager at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear TripAdvisor User,

thank you very much for taking your time and posting your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay.

It was a pleasure to read that you have chosen Park Hyatt Hamburg to spent a weekend with your mother. Your great comments about our staff, especially about our Concierge, is a great motivation for our team to continue giving the very best every day and creating an enjoyable stay experience for our guests.
But I am very sorry that we have not been able to offer you the service at breakfast that you would expect from a Park Hyatt Hamburg. Due to the increasing number of guests at the weekends our hotel has hit it's operational boundaries. Please accept my sincere apologies that we were not able to fully meet your expectations.

Nevertheless, we would be more than happy to welcome you back the future.

Warm regards,

Tashi Takang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

Coming from a late train journey this was an ideal location & for all the attractions Hamburg has to offer. Great breakfast option & nice lounge & staff. Bedrooms well appointed & comfortable with lots of space & great nights sleep.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Chel1304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park_Hyatt_HH, General Manager at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Dear Tripadvisor User,

thank you very much for writing this positive review and sharing your impressions about Park Hyatt Hamburg.

It was a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and had such a good time.
In particular, I appreciate your great comments about our breakfast, our guest rooms and especially our staff. I am more than happy to share your kind words with my colleagues.

We look forward to welcoming back to Park Hyatt Hamburg in the future.

Kind regards,

Tashi Takang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews