We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Hyatt Hamburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Hyatt Hamburg
Ranked #4 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed in late June. The hotel, though a bit hard to find, is well-located in the center city. The breakfast is first rate and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The bellman desk on the first floor is very helpful. We enjoyed the amenities on the club floor. The pool is fantastic and the gym is good. Unfortunately, the rowing machine was broken and according to hotel staff, had been broken for awhile.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tashi_Takang, General Manager at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor User,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share the experience of your stay at Park Hyatt Hamburg. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and appreciate your comments about the location, the guest rooms as well as the breakfast.

I regret that you were not able to use the rowing machine at our Club Olympus Spa&Fitness and I would to apologise for any inconvience. I have already addressed these points within the engineering department in order that corrective action can be taken.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Best regards,

Tashi Takang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,730
    338
    84
    30
    9
See reviews for
320
755
216
691
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
283 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

A one night stay with a mate was very comfortable. Advance purchase and an auction for breakfast via the Hyatt Passport scheme meant it was less than €200 all in - good value for the quality of the experience.

The location is good - very near the best shopping areas and walking distance to the train station for the train ride to the Flughafen airport (€3 each way - take note Heathrow Express).

The staff were excellent - every single person we met was engaging, switched on and very helpful. Everyone spoke excellent English.

Breakfast was a good spread - plus table service for coffees and eggs (an order for poached eggs came back with delicious pancetta and toast with the crusts cut off - nice).

An excellent, good value city centre hotel that is very well run - another hit from Park Hyatt.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coops9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tashi_Takang, General Manager at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor User,

Thank you so much for such extensive feedback and the great amount of time you have taken to share your experience of your stay at Park Hyatt Hamburg!

I was very pleased to read that you had a wonderful time during your stay with us. Our staff members work daily with great dedication to make every guest’s stay a special one. I am happy that your expectations could be met and that we could make your stay a special one. Please be assured that I will share your kind words of appreciation with my team. Your comments the basis for their motivation and your kind words will encourage them to keep on giving their very best.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future!

Best regards,

Tashi Takang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht Province, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

outstanding 5 star hotel with excellent service. We had a standard room with street view but the room was really nice and large! Windows can be opened what I think is a big plus! Bathroom was also very large and with separate shower and bath!! Everything is very stylish in this hotel!
Hauptbahnhof is very near to this hotel but we used the valet parking service which is also available. The hotel is located in the city center with all the shops just around the corner.
Around 11.30 pm there was lots of drilling noice from another building but we were offered another room and when we checked out the hotel apologized again and we didn't have to pay for the valet parking so excellent customer service!!!
Just not enough time to use all the other facilities! Next time at least two extra nights!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronald w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tashi_Takang, General Manager at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor User,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share the experience of your stay at Park Hyatt Hamburg. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit at our hotel and I was delighted that you like our guest rooms and especially the bathrooms. I would like to apologize again for any inconveniences caused by noise of construction works next to the hotel.

We look forward to your next visit with us at Park Hyatt Hamburg.

Best regards,

Tashi Takang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in June. Breakfast is lovely and room is great in terms of size and decor. Subtle elegance I guess. Housekeeping is a little haphazard, sometimes room seemed half cleaned with spare bedlinen left on the side. Was also hassled by housekeeping to checkout early because they were very busy. I understand this but when you are paying for a good hotel it is not unreasonable to be able to stay in the room until checkout time no? Unfortunately that put a bit of a dent on what was an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonylok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tashi_Takang, General Manager at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor User,

Firstly, I want to thank you for having taken the time to share the experience of your stay at Park Hyatt Hamburg. We are delighted to read that you like the décor and the size of our guest rooms as well as the breakfast at the Apples Restaurant. I regret and I truly apologize that the housekeeping service was not up to Park Hyatt standards. I have already spoken to our Executive Housekeeper about these issues in order the corrective action maybe taken.

Nevertheless we would be pleased to welcome you back to Park Hyatt Hamburg in the future.

Best regards,

Tashi Takang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

From the receptionist walking me to my room at check in and thoroughly explaining all amenities, to the absolutely beautiful hotel and room, my stay was fantastic. The decor was luxurious but understated throughout. If you are a runner, the hotel is very close to several running paths around the Hamburg main lakes.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ACRuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tashi_Takang, General Manager at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor User,

Thank you very much for taking the time to rate Park Hyatt Hamburg. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and appreciate your comments about the concept and interior of our guest rooms as well as the location of our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Park Hyatt Hamburg in the future!

Best regards,

Tashi Takang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

All the staff were extremely kind and helpful.
There is almost unlimited shopping and food right outside the hotel.
We had an amazing room with roof top views.
Walking distance to several nice sights to see as well.
A must see (about a 20 minute walk) is the Miniatur Wunderland. WOW!!! The most amazing train layout I have ever seen in 48 years. Worth every dime. Allow a minimum of 2 hours.
Valet parking was 30 Euros, but, for Europe, that was not crazy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tashi_Takang, General Manager at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor User,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share the experience of your stay at Park Hyatt Hamburg. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our service as well as the location of our hotel. We were also pleased to read that you enjoyed visiting the "Miniatur Wunderland" very much.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Park Hyatt Hamburg in the future!

Best regards,

Tashi Takang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyncote, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
254 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

There is many things to recommend this hotel. The service is impeccable. I was disappointed in certain aspects. I found the ambiance very cold and without any charm. The location is in the center of the city but it is tucked away in a back alley. I would have preferred a view of the lake or something more scenic. the head concierge is superb and very knowledgeable

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tashi_Takang, General Manager at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor User,

Thank you very much for rating Park Hyatt Hamburg. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. In particular, thank you for your kind comments about our head concierge.

We regret you did not like the design and ambience of our hotel, but nevertheless we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Best regards,

Tashi Takang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Neustadt
Fairmont Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten
Neustadt
The Madison Hamburg
The Madison Hamburg
#3 of 318 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
25hours Hotel HafenCity
#8 of 318 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hamburg-Altstadt
Sofitel Hamburg Alter Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Hamburg

Property: Park Hyatt Hamburg
Address: Bugenhagenstrasse 8, 20095 Hamburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#2 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#2 Spa Hotel in Hamburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Hamburg 5*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Hamburg is located in the historic Levantehaus building near Moenckebergstrasse shopping street offering 252 luxurious rooms and suites. The hotel features Hamburg's maritime legacy as well as contemporary design and amenities. A 1,000 sq m area is dedicated to wellness at Club Olympus Spa & Fitness featuring a 20 m pool, a sauna, a Sanarium, a steam bath, a whirlpool, a fully equipped fitness centre and a yoga studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Hamburg Hotel Hamburg
Hyatt Hamburg
Hamburg Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing