We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$329
CheapTickets$235
eDreams$235
Travelocity$235
FindHotel$236
Trip.com$236
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,513)
Filter reviews
3,514 results
Traveler rating
2,682
569
169
54
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,682
569
169
54
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews apples restaurant the club lounge excellent hotel shopping street five star hotel train station spacious rooms the location is perfect breakfast buffet is concierge gym luxury germany christmas hauptbahnhof alster
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
930 - 935 of 3,514 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in June. Breakfast is lovely and room is great in terms of size and decor. Subtle elegance I guess. Housekeeping is a little haphazard, sometimes room seemed half cleaned with spare bedlinen left on the side. Was also hassled by housekeeping to checkout early because they were very busy. I understand this but when you are paying for a good hotel it is not unreasonable to be able to stay in the room until checkout time no? Unfortunately that put a bit of a dent on what was an enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonylok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tashi_Takang, General Manager at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear TripAdvisor User,

Firstly, I want to thank you for having taken the time to share the experience of your stay at Park Hyatt Hamburg. We are delighted to read that you like the décor and the size of our guest rooms as well as the breakfast at the Apples Restaurant. I regret and I truly apologize that the housekeeping service was not up to Park Hyatt standards. I have already spoken to our Executive Housekeeper about these issues in order the corrective action maybe taken.

Nevertheless we would be pleased to welcome you back to Park Hyatt Hamburg in the future.

Best regards,

Tashi Takang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

From the receptionist walking me to my room at check in and thoroughly explaining all amenities, to the absolutely beautiful hotel and room, my stay was fantastic. The decor was luxurious but understated throughout. If you are a runner, the hotel is very close to several running paths around the Hamburg main lakes.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ACRuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tashi_Takang, General Manager at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear TripAdvisor User,

Thank you very much for taking the time to rate Park Hyatt Hamburg. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and appreciate your comments about the concept and interior of our guest rooms as well as the location of our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Park Hyatt Hamburg in the future!

Best regards,

Tashi Takang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

All the staff were extremely kind and helpful.
There is almost unlimited shopping and food right outside the hotel.
We had an amazing room with roof top views.
Walking distance to several nice sights to see as well.
A must see (about a 20 minute walk) is the Miniatur Wunderland. WOW!!! The most amazing train layout I have ever seen in 48 years. Worth every dime. Allow a minimum of 2 hours.
Valet parking was 30 Euros, but, for Europe, that was not crazy.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dholtzmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tashi_Takang, General Manager at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear TripAdvisor User,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share the experience of your stay at Park Hyatt Hamburg. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our service as well as the location of our hotel. We were also pleased to read that you enjoyed visiting the "Miniatur Wunderland" very much.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Park Hyatt Hamburg in the future!

Best regards,

Tashi Takang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

There is many things to recommend this hotel. The service is impeccable. I was disappointed in certain aspects. I found the ambiance very cold and without any charm. The location is in the center of the city but it is tucked away in a back alley. I would have preferred a view of the lake or something more scenic. the head concierge is superb and very knowledgeable

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tashi_Takang, General Manager at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear TripAdvisor User,

Thank you very much for rating Park Hyatt Hamburg. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. In particular, thank you for your kind comments about our head concierge.

We regret you did not like the design and ambience of our hotel, but nevertheless we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Best regards,

Tashi Takang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

The service at this hotel is impeccable. The staff is friendly, they remember your name and what papers you like. The spa facilities are top notch. Have a workout, get a massage or facial and be treated extra special. The sunday brunch is wonderful. We always enjoy our stays here. Try to coincide your visit with many of the festivals that go on year round.

Room tip: The suites are beautiful!
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoscowLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tashi_Takang, General Manager at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear TripAdvisor User,

Thank you very much for your very good rate and the nice comments about your last stay at Park Hyatt Hamburg. We were delighted to read that you liked our facilities, our extended breakfast buffet on Sunday and especially the service of our team very much.

Thank you once again for the great amount of time you have taken to share your kind words of appreciation.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!

Best regards,

Tashi Takang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews