We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located, comfortable, and quiet rooms”
Review of Park Hyatt Hamburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Hyatt Hamburg
Ranked #5 of 322 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Park Hyatt Hotel Hamburg is very well located in Downtown Hamburg, very friendly personnel, spacious, comfortable, and quiet rooms. We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel. We were looking for somewhere near the train station and shopping area and the hotel location was great. The check in and check out was fast and efficient. The room was spacious with a large bathroom dressing area. Ask the front desk for a room facing Mönckenbergstrasse; Rooms facing courtyard or Bugenhagenstrasse have a quite boring view.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk for a room facing Mönckenbergstrasse; Rooms facing courtyard or Bugenhagenstrasse...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAL2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tashi_Takang, General Manager at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear TripAdvisor User,

Thank you very much for your very positive feedback. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I would personally like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of your last stay at Park Hyatt Hamburg.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!

Best regards,

Tashi Takang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,570)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

684 - 690 of 2,570 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2014

The Park Hyatt Hamburg has a great location, within walking distance of all Hamburg city center highlights and dining and shopping areas. Excellent service from the staff, throughout the hotel. Certainly on weekends: great value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Pepijn_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tashi_Takang, General Manager at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear TripAdvisor User,

Thank you very much for your very positive feedback. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. In particular, thank you for your comments about our team and the location of our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Park Hyatt Hamburg in the future!

Best regards,

Tashi Takang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Some key words: Comfort, spacious, good athmosphere and skilled bartender in the Apple bar, all around good design/ interior decorating, perfect location, toilet separated from rest of the bathroom (a huge plus).

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller4112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tashi_Takang, General Manager at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear TripAdvisor User,

Thank you very much for taking the time to rate Park Hyatt Hamburg. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and liked the concept as well as interior of our guest rooms. Thank you also very much for your lovely comments about our Apples Bar team.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Park Hyatt Hamburg in the future!

Best regards,

Tashi Takang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Very well located hotel in Downtown Hamburg. Very friendly personnel, spacious, comfortable and quiet rooms. Only inconvenient I had dealt with the wi-fi Internet connection which was slow. Everything else was perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank pabloq40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tashi_Takang, General Manager at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear TripAdvisor User,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share the experience of your stay at Park Hyatt Hamburg. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you also very much for your comment regarding the wi-fi internet connection. I have addressed this point already with our IT Manager.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future!

Best regards,

Tashi Takang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

we did stay often in the Park Hyatt in Hamburg but this visit was excellent. Flawless as a real Diamond can be .Every visit we stay here it seems that the quality and management increases to a higher level. All staff has pleasure in serving the best standard. The most outstanding quality we found in the Apples restaurant. The kids loved to be every day a few times in the ultra clean swimming pool. Special attention is always given to our sons ,they love it here .Thanks for the ultimate stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Lambèrt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tashi_Takang, General Manager at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear TripAdvisor User,

Thank you very much for your very positive feedback. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. In particular, thank you for your lovely comments about our team, the Apples restaurant and the spa. It will be a great pleasure to share your kind words with my colleagues.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!

Best regards,

Tashi Takang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Park Hyatt Hamburg. We were looking for somewhere near the train station and this location was great. The swimming pool was a great place to restore tired muscles after spending all day sightseeing. The check in and check out was fast and efficient. The room was spacious with a large bathroom dressing area.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tashi_Takang, General Manager at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear TripAdvisor User,

Thank you very much for your very positive feedback. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I would personally like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of your last stay at Park Hyatt Hamburg.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!

Best regards,

Tashi Takang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Pros: Staff, room service, cleanliness, fitness center, breakfast, location with Hamburg, design. Cons: Dinner variety, temperature settings in room. This review requires a minimum of 200 characters to post so I am going to continue to ramble on about nothing in particular except for the fact that a minimum of 200 characters is required to post my review.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tashi_Takang, General Manager at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear TripAdvisor User,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share the experience of your stay at Park Hyatt Hamburg. I was pleased to read that there were a lot of points, that made your stay a comfortable one. Thank you very much for your comment regarding the dinner variety as well as the temperature setting in your guest room, I have already addressed it with the responsible manager.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Park Hyatt Hamburg in the future!

Best regards,

Tashi Takang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Neustadt
The Madison Hamburg
The Madison Hamburg
#2 of 322 in Hamburg
1,085 reviews
Neustadt
Fairmont Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Hamburg
#29 of 322 in Hamburg
1,549 reviews
Hamburg-Altstadt
Sofitel Hamburg Alter Wall
Rotherbaum
Grand Elysee Hotel Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Hamburg

Address: Bugenhagenstrasse 8, 20095 Hamburg, Germany
Location: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#2 Spa Hotel in Hamburg
#2 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range: $220 - $542 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Hamburg 5*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Hamburg is located in the historic Levantehaus building near Moenckebergstrasse shopping street offering 252 luxurious rooms and suites. The hotel features Hamburg's maritime legacy as well as contemporary design and amenities. A 1,000 sq m area is dedicated to wellness at Club Olympus Spa & Fitness featuring a 20 m pool, a sauna, a Sanarium, a steam bath, a whirlpool, a fully equipped fitness centre and a yoga studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Hyatt Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Hamburg Hotel Hamburg
Hyatt Hamburg
Hamburg Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing