We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient hotel for business or pleasure”
Review of Park Hyatt Hamburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Hyatt Hamburg
Ranked #5 of 322 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2013

A lovely hotel with very attentive service. It was very well situated for shopping and seeing the city. The room was spacious with high ceilings and great blackout curtains. The meeting rooms were comfortable and well catered.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tashi_Takang, General Manager at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor User,

Thank you very much for your very positive feedback. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. In particular, thank you for your kind comments about our guest and meeting rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Park Hyatt Hamburg in the future!

Best regards,

Tashi Takang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,570)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

733 - 739 of 2,570 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

The hotel is situated only a few blocks from the central train station so there is no need for a taxi. Check in was fast my requested room (with king bed) was available.

The room was booked at the "Senior" advanced purchase rate of EUR 174.25 without breakfast. I found the buffet breakfast to be a bit pricy (about EUR 35.00). The room was spacious and the bath/shower area was very clean with the appropriate amenities.

I have stayed at this hotel several times and always found it to be an excellent experience. My only criticism on this stay would be in the bar/lounge where the service was a bit slow to get my bill, but I have experienced much worse elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrHumbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tashi_Takang, General Manager at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor User,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to rate Park Hyatt Hamburg. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. In particular, thank you for your lovely comments about the rooms and location of our hotel. I would like to apologize for the slow service, you had experienced at our Apples Bar. I've already talked to our bartender about it.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!

Best regards,

Tashi Takang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I think definitely one of the best Hyatt's there is, great service and location with superb surroundings and even the promise of free WIFI in the future. I pick a Hyatt if I have never been somewhere before and that stood me in good stead here. all bedroom/bathroom facilities first class.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theepilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tashi_Takang, General Manager at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor User,

Thank you so much for your very positive feedback. I highly appreciate it and I would personally like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experiences during your recent stay at Park Hyatt Hamburg.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel in the future!

Best regards,

Tashi Takang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

A recent stay at the Park Hyatt Hamburg reaffirmed many of the nice comments made by others. Convenient, beautiful location, spacious rooms, excellent service, etc. But this hotel lives in the '90's when it comes to the internet. For a premium hotel to be charging guests for wi-fi connection is unbelievable. Even budget hotels provide wi-fi today and it is inappropriate for a premium hotel to be doing this.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tashi_Takang, General Manager at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor User,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to rate Park Hyatt Hamburg.

I read your comments about the internet charges. I agree that charging for Internet use is not sustainable anymore. Therefore we have decided that Park Hyatt Hamburg will offer free unlimited WiFi for all of our guests. For the current year we still have fixed contracts with our provider, therefore we will be starting this from January 2014 onwards.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future!

Best regards,

Tashi Takang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The hotel is just great. Stayed only 1 night there and did not want to leave. The staff is OK, not extreemly friendly, but fine.
The room is luxurious, gorgeous with very nice bathroom.

The SPA- center with swimming pool and sauna's is open till 23h - it is just great to use it in the evening after a busy day. You can go there directly from your room in a bathrobe, but you have to pass by the reception, that was not an issue for me.

The breakfast was also fine.

I would definetely stay there again.
If you look for luxury - go there!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lulushke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tashi_Takang, General Manager at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor User,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to rate Park Hyatt Hamburg. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and I appreciate your comments about our rooms and spa. For your reference, our spa area with pool and sauna is even open until midnight. Hotel guests are able to use the gym 24 hours a day - just ask our staff at the reception if you would like to take advantage of it.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Best regards,

Tashi Takang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed only one night, but it was brilliant stay - spotless, stylish, spacious room, great shower/bath gadgets and excellent location - just on the shopping street, but noise didn't touch our room. Definitely worth to stay here if you have a possibility.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tashi_Takang, General Manager at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor User,

Thank you so much for your very positive feedback. I highly appreciate it and I would personally like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experiences during your recent stay at Park Hyatt Hamburg.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!

Best regards,

Tashi Takang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Flawless. This German efficiency at the best. Everything in perfectly working condition. Nice location, well appointed room and even though it was a busy period, during my stay, the rate charged was bad. The club lounge is perfect for to conduct short meetings, and work. Great evening snacks and reasonable choice of drinks.

I would really recommend this hotel for who wish to travel to Hamburg and if I happen to be in Hamburg, I'll stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apurva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tashi_Takang, General Manager at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor User,

Thank you very much for recommending our hotel on TripAdvisor.com. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. In particular, thank you for your nice comment about our club lounge.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future!

Best regards,

Tashi Takang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Neustadt
The Madison Hamburg
The Madison Hamburg
#2 of 322 in Hamburg
1,085 reviews
Neustadt
Fairmont Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Hamburg
#29 of 322 in Hamburg
1,549 reviews
Hamburg-Altstadt
Sofitel Hamburg Alter Wall
Rotherbaum
Grand Elysee Hotel Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Hamburg

Address: Bugenhagenstrasse 8, 20095 Hamburg, Germany
Location: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#2 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#2 Spa Hotel in Hamburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range: $220 - $542 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Hamburg 5*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Hamburg is located in the historic Levantehaus building near Moenckebergstrasse shopping street offering 252 luxurious rooms and suites. The hotel features Hamburg's maritime legacy as well as contemporary design and amenities. A 1,000 sq m area is dedicated to wellness at Club Olympus Spa & Fitness featuring a 20 m pool, a sauna, a Sanarium, a steam bath, a whirlpool, a fully equipped fitness centre and a yoga studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Hyatt Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Hamburg Hotel Hamburg
Hyatt Hamburg
Hamburg Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing