We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly a 5 Star!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Hyatt Hamburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Hyatt Hamburg
Ranked #5 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Truly a 5 Star!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We checked in for two days in Park Hyatt Hamburg and we had our best stay in a 5 star hotel to date! We had an upgrade and the room was beautiful- best bed and bath tub i have to say. Great interior design and location! We also had a balcony with a good view of the cathedral and a Bang and Olufsen TV set! The service is of international standard, worth every euro spent! Although I notice that the balcony could have been better if the divider has more privacy as we can see other people checked in beside our room... But overall, its truly a 5 star!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeopoldBloom01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tashi_Takang, General Manager at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor User,

Thank you very much for having taken so much of your valuable time to post your comments about your recent stay at Park Hyatt Hamburg. I was very pleased to read that you had a wonderful time with us. Our staff members work daily with great dedication to make every guest’s stay a special one. I am happy that your expectations could be met and that we could make your stay a special one.

Thank you also very much for your comment regarding the dividers on our balconies. I've discuss this already with our technical director.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Park Hyatt Hamburg in the future!

Best regards,

Tashi Takang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,729
    338
    84
    30
    9
See reviews for
320
755
216
690
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed in a king park room. The room size, style and cleanliness was exceptional. For the duration of our stay, the service was second to none. The proximity of the hotel to the centre of town and the train station is perfect. Breakfast is not to be missed!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter_in_Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tashi_Takang, General Manager at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor User,

Thank you very much for your very positive feedback. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. In particular, thank you for your lovely comments about our service and our rooms as well as the breakfast at our Apples restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!

Best regards,

Tashi Takang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport CT
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Excellent hotel and location. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful and provided an early check-in at no additional charge as rooms were available. Park Hyatt is located in the heart of city center!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RD8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tashi_Takang, General Manager at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor User,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share the experience of your stay at Park Hyatt Hamburg. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future!

Best regards,

Tashi Takang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

We were so impressed with the service at the Park Hyatt Hamburg, we decided to have our Honeymoon their. Christmas time at the Park Hyatt is magical. Its location is great to the Christmas markets. We had the pleasure of meeting Mr. Takang the General Manager, and making your stay a memorable one is priority one. We will be back to see our friends we have made their every year. See you soon Park Hyatt.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank usatravelr72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tashi_Takang, General Manager at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor User,

Thank you very much for your very positive feedback. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I would personally like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of your last stay at Park Hyatt Hamburg. It was a great pleasure for me to meet you personally and thank you again for choosing our hotel to celebrate your Honeymoon.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Park Hyatt Hamburg in the future!

Best regards,
Tashi Takang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

I just stayed here 3 times during Aug and Sep. we had requested smoking rooms for each stay and early checkin on 2 of the reservations. The first time we arrived early, the room was not ready. The front desk called housekeeping to expedite our room for us which we appreciated. We had one of the smaller rooms that some people on here have complained about. People must remember that this is Europe and smaller rooms than north america are the norm. That being said upon the next checkin we were told we had a nice room. Well yes it was and it was considerably larger with really high ceilings. Prior to coming back for the third and final time we had requested via email a similar room again and an early checkin. When we checked in we were given the same exact room. We were extremely pleased and the fact that we were able to do so early. We love this hotel and always look forward to staying here. It is very comfortable and all of the staff are extremely friendly and courteous. We always feel welcomed and comfortable here. I really want to thank Robet K for doing what he could for our Sep 9th checkin. I wrote back and thanked him for making the arrangements he did. See you next year!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randall_from_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tashi_Takang, General Manager at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor User,

Thank you so much for such extensive feedback and the great amount of time you have taken to share your experience of your stay at Park Hyatt Hamburg!

I was very pleased to read that you had a wonderful time during your stay with us. Our staff members work daily with great dedication to make every guest’s stay a special one. I am happy that your expectations could be met and that we could make your stay a special one. Please be assured that I will share your kind words of appreciation with my colleagues. Your comments the basis for their motivation and your kind words will encourage them to keep on giving their very best.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future!

Best regards,

Tashi Takang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

A wonderful place to stay! I've stayed in a few top-end hotels, such as the Ritz, London, but the Park Hyatt Hamburg is the best! All members of staff are highly attentive to guests' needs and have a personal approach - the receptionist would always address me by name... goodness knows how she remembered?! The hotel is superbly decorated and, although situated on Hamburg's main shopping street, it is discretely tucked away and provides a quiet and restful retreat. The rooms are very large, tastefully decorated with queen beds and wonderfully fitted bathrooms. The best hotel I've ever stayed in, serving the best club sandwich on Planet Earth!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keenans_Choice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tashi_Takang, General Manager at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor User,

Thank you very much for your very positive feedback. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I would personally like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of your last stay at Park Hyatt Hamburg. Thank you very much for your kind words about our staff as well as the location of our hotel. I'm also glad to hear you like our club sandwich very much.

Thank you once again for the great amount of time you have taken to share your kind words of appreciation.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future!

Best regards,

Tashi Takang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed 4 nights here. In a well located, beautiful, historic building, the Park Hyatt Hamburg is a first class place to stay. Service is impeccable, yet understated. All staff members were excellent, but particular mention should be made of the people on the Concierge desk who went out of their way to answer our queries and fulfill our requests.
The exit to Monckebergstrasse, through Levantehaus Arcade, leads right into the action and easy access to buses, the UBahn and the main railway station. Take time to explore the arcade too.
Apples restaurant is delightful, with excellent food and service. We had breakfast there each morning, and dinner one evening.
If you are going to be in Hamburg for 3 or 4 nights, or have plans to also visit Berlin, Cologne, Dusseldorf, Mainz or Warsaw, consider joining the Gourmet Club which offers 1 free night, reduced rooms rates on 6 other nights and 50% discount on the restaurant costs. You may have to search the website to find the link but it is worth it and you will easily recoup your initial outlay of Euro 235.
By far the most relaxing and best hotel we have ever stayed in, the Park Hyatt made our stay in Hamburg memorable.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking Bugenhagenstrasse are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jomax100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tashi_Takang, General Manager at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor User,

Thank you very much for having taken so much of your valuable time to post your comments about your recent stay at Park Hyatt Hamburg. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. In particular, thank you for your lovely comments about our Concierge team, it will be a great pleasure to share your kind words with them.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future!

Best regards,

Tashi Takang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Neustadt
Fairmont Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten
Neustadt
The Madison Hamburg
The Madison Hamburg
#3 of 318 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
25hours Hotel HafenCity
#9 of 318 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hamburg-Altstadt
Sofitel Hamburg Alter Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Hamburg

Property: Park Hyatt Hamburg
Address: Bugenhagenstrasse 8, 20095 Hamburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#2 Spa Hotel in Hamburg
#2 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Hamburg 5*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Hamburg is located in the historic Levantehaus building near Moenckebergstrasse shopping street offering 252 luxurious rooms and suites. The hotel features Hamburg's maritime legacy as well as contemporary design and amenities. A 1,000 sq m area is dedicated to wellness at Club Olympus Spa & Fitness featuring a 20 m pool, a sauna, a Sanarium, a steam bath, a whirlpool, a fully equipped fitness centre and a yoga studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Hamburg Hotel Hamburg
Hyatt Hamburg
Hamburg Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing