We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location / fabulous room and amenities” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Hyatt Hamburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Hyatt Hamburg
Ranked #4 of 319 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent Location / fabulous room and amenities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Whist access seems difficult, once inside a true deluxe hotel comes to life. Concierge services where very efficient friendly and outgoing. There was nothiing to fault the team with. Big Bravo!!! The Executive lounge seemed somewhat complicated, as not all amenbities are available here and you are asked to either contact concierge, of go to the Business Centre etc.The teatime etc was excellent, the breakfast good variety.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiestalegre888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,002 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,579
    311
    77
    27
    8
See reviews for
287
676
203
639
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed at Park Hyatt in the middle of December. Best comments and warmest words.
Park Hyatt Hamburg is actually amazing hotel, all team is very friendly, breakfast is excellent and Club Olympus Spa & Fitness is unforgotten.

We will recommend Park Hyatt hotel all our friends who are going to visit Hamburg because it is the best choise.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

I did not do any research in the hotel before I arrived and was chosen by our company travel desk. However I would definitely chose this hotel when I return to hamburg.

Excellent rooms, spacious, great bathroom and well appointed (b&o tv).

I was there on a Monday evening so the public rooms were a bit quiet and maybe lacking a little atmosphere but service, comfort and food/drink all very good.

This might be my first 5 rating on Tripadvisor

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AGEastLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Park Hyatt offers great comfortable rooms and the hotel is nicely located.
Wonderful wellness area at no extra charge.
If you arrive by car you should ask the door men to park the car for you since nearby parking can be hard to find.

Room Tip: 7th floor is supposedly the floor to go for if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarstenDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is the second stay for us at the Park Hyatt Hamburg and have nothing but praise for this Hotel. It is about 300 meters from the main train station, close to shopping and all attractions. The staff is professional, knowledgeable and seem to take great pride in the service they provide. The food is outstanding, whether the breakfast, room service or a lunch or dinner in their dinning room. The lounge/bar, also is a casual and comfortable atmosphere with the most wonderful bar service. The bar man there is a professional who takes cocktail making quite seriously. The staff is child friendly and make you feel nothing is beyond doing to make you happy. Love, Love.Love this Hotel.
It is expensive but you certainly get what you pay for in this case.
Fabulous SPA also.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EMPeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Amazing hotel, great service and great location. When we arrived we had to take the elevator to the 2nd floor to get to the reception (the hotel is located in a small mall). The reception area is beautiful (and so is the entire hotel). The staff was very attentive, helpful and provided great service everytime we needed anything. We had a room facing the main shopping street which is beautiful as well. The room was big, modern, very comfortable and the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was beautiful and big. The TV was a Bang & Olufsen and therefore provided a great picture and sound quality. The rooms were very quiet.
We did not use the spa facilities so I can't comment on those. We ordered room service for breakfast once and it was quick and tasted great.
The location is very central and you can walk to the main train station. In the evenings this area is very quiet since there are not a lot of residential buildings nearby.
We really enjoyed our stay here and this is probably one of the best hotels we stayed at. We will definately be back!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
85 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Great location, fantastic room. Even had a great meal at the restaurant. I would definitely stay here again. Front desk and restaurant personnel are top notch.My only criticism was the head concierge, the guy with the keys on his lapel. He was the stuffiest concierge I've come across. When we were getting help from his assistants he would overhear our conversations and instead of talking directly with us, the hotel guests, respond to his underlings in German. This guy was just plain cold not once did he ever acknowledge our presence and we visited this desk several times. After we left Hamburg we had an extended stay at the Adlon in Berlin. There you'll experience warm friendly service from their top concierge staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank docGamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Neustadt
Fairmont Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten
Neustadt
The Madison Hamburg
The Madison Hamburg
#3 of 319 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hamburg-Altstadt
Sofitel Hamburg Alter Wall
Hamburg-Altstadt
Barcelo Hamburg
Barcelo Hamburg
#28 of 319 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
25hours Hotel HafenCity
#7 of 319 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Hamburg

Property: Park Hyatt Hamburg
Address: Bugenhagenstrasse 8, 20095 Hamburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#2 Spa Hotel in Hamburg
#2 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Hamburg 5*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Hamburg is located in the historic Levantehaus building near Moenckebergstrasse shopping street offering 252 luxurious rooms and suites. The hotel features Hamburg's maritime legacy as well as contemporary design and amenities. A 1,000 sq m area is dedicated to wellness at Club Olympus Spa & Fitness featuring a 20 m pool, a sauna, a Sanarium, a steam bath, a whirlpool, a fully equipped fitness centre and a yoga studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Park Hyatt Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Hamburg Hotel Hamburg
Hyatt Hamburg
Hamburg Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing