We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location”
Review of Mio

Mio
Ranked #32 of 56 Dessert in Hamburg
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
211 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Nice Location”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Nice location on Jungfernstieg, easy to find. We entered on a Sunday since it was so windy and cold to warm us up a little. Everyone seemed to be eating waffles, but the menu also has some sandwiches, salads, pasta and pizza. We tried the pasta arrabiatta, which was good and spicy. Just the way we like it.

No English menu available.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Antoanna888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    50
    33
    10
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Randolph, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Find”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We just arrived in Hamburg that morning having just left a riverboat cruise down the Elbe. We were staying in Hamburg for a few more days and decided to just head out from our hotel for dinner. We took the U-bahn and got off a a random station in the city center. Walking along the lake we passed Mio and decided this was as good as any. Boy are we glad we did. Great meals, very friendly staff, good bottle of wine, cappuccino and desert, sitting by the lake. What could be bad??

It was good enough that even though 2 nights later we had dinner at Johann Albrecht (which I also reviewed), we came back to Mio for desert and coffee! That night we had a wonderful conversation with a young German couple from Munich. We surprised them by paying for their dessert and told them to do it for someone else some day. "Pay it Forward"

We plan a return visit to Hamburg, which will include Mio.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice to sit and have a relaxing drink”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We been here twice in one week. Once after we were exhausted from shopping all day and once before we went on a Daemmertoern tour and the lake.
Very relaxing atmosphere, we only had drinks there but the food we saw look very nice presented. Service is a little slow and some of them seem like they don't speak German, but the view is nice.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beautiful85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best location...and very good Lasagne!”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

So good location at the pier ( you can take some river sightseeing from here). , from here you can enjoy view of Alster lake. So good prise of italian food, Icecrem, Lasagne is something so special for us! We were there many times during a week holiday in Hamburg. Value to visit and enjoy tasteful food and nice view! Tipp... In the evening of a good weather day is soooo romantic for a couple to walking along this area! Dont miss it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Behambiland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braunschweig, Germany
Level Contributor
112 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Excellent location with awesome Italian cuisine”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The location makes this restaurant the best place for an evening dinner.Just beside the Hamburg lake serenity and to one end the crowded banhoff traffic , the restaurant is a bliss for every person. The food and the service is amazing and you can have one of the best food in hamburg here. We had vegetarish options too and we loved each one. It is a must try restaurant in Hamburg.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ketaki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mio also viewed

Hamburg, Germany
Hamburg, Germany
 
Hamburg, Germany
 

Been to Mio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing