We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best hotel in town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel
Ranked #15 of 319 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Antalya, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“one of the best hotel in town”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

firstly location is very good for Hamburg. Everywhere is in walk distance. Room was modern, clean and stylish .Also big enough. Very helpful and friendly staff . There is a beautiful bakery just a few meters away from hotel and a small süpermarket. we would like to come again

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TolgaSahbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWU69, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Tür, Türkiye'ye ilişkin,

thank you for choosen our hotel for your recent stay and we are happy that you enjoy your time. We hope to see you again soon and wish you a great 2013.

With personal regards

Kathrin Wirth-Ueberschär
General Manager
ADINA Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    939
    558
    76
    15
    9
See reviews for
467
623
39
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I stayed here for (8) nights beginning in early February for business, and brought my wife with me. If you book a long-term stay or far enough ahead you get a nice discount - and we were upgraded to a one-bedroom apartment with a nice kitchen, with breakfast included. The one-bedroom unit has a separate bedroom and living area along with a studio kitchen stocked with dishes and pots and pans. I would highly recommend this place - it is close to Michels Church and the Harbor, and the facilities and rooms are like brand-new and quiet - and very convenient for making your own meals if you like. We did a combination of eating at restaurants and making some meals in our room. There was also a clothes washer and dryer in the room which was also convenient. There are also numerous good restaurants as well as at least (3) grocery stores within 3 minutes walk - so this hotel is very convenient. Front-office staff is especially helpful for any information and/or requests. I would definately stay here again - either for business or leisure travel - and whether for 8 nights or for just one night. This place is great with excellent service and facilities and a good value for the money too! I have stayed at other very good hotels in Hamburg in the past, such as the Madison and the Steigenberger - but the Adina by far is now at the top of my list!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OregonTraveller52046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWU69, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Greatings from Hamburg and thank you for your detailed postive feedback. We hope you and your family will stay again with us, we looking forward to welcome you!

Best regards

Kathrin Wirth-Ueberschär
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here with my husband and little boy for the hamburg Christmas markets. Not too far to the markets. Great location for the hamburg Dom which my little boy loved. When we arrived the hotel had forgotten to set up the fold out bed but they got this sorted. Good service letter from the manager with an apology free breakfast for us all and free wine for us. Supermarket just down the road. Good sized room well equipped with job cooker toaster kettle washer and dryer. We could eat in and my little boy could go to bed whilst we watched tv in the evening. Would recommend

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gemmasb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWU69, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you that you stayd last December with us and enjoyed the time. Do you know that we have 3 time a year our Hamburg Dom, 4 weeks each? Another reason to come back again to Hamburg and the ADINA.

Best regards

Kathrin Wirth-Ueberschär
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here over Xmas while visiting family in Hamburg. From the friendly professional staff to being in a very central location,Adina was a perfect place. It's a 10minute walk to any of the major sites in Hamburg and a few minutes walk to two underground stops or buses.The place seems fairly new and the apartment was a god size for our family of four.
The swimming pool and gym were fantastic and a great way to try and shake the effects of a long haul flight
Thanks Adina Hamburg.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveChCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWU69, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Dave,

best regards from Hamburg. Thank you for choosen ADINA as your hotel over the christmas periode and we are glad that you enjoy your stay with us.

The size of the rooms, the location and of course our facilities are made to meet guest expectations and make the difference. We are pleased that your share your positive impressions and looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

With best regards

Kathrin

Kathrin Wirth-Ueberschär
General Manager
ADINA Apartment Hamburg Michel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
377 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

We booked through hotels.com and got a well priced deal for a studio. Our room was on the first floor. We had plenty of space, a kitchenette, balcony, shower and comfy bed. If you were staying in summer months the balcony would be a pleasant place to sit but we only had a view of the apartments and offices opposite.

We have stayed at an adina twice before in Berlin, although on previous occasions we had a 1 bed apartment.

The location is very peaceful and we experienced no nighttime noise. The hotel is between 2 stations both about a 10 minute walk.

The area is a mix of residential apartments, offices, bars, restaurants and a few shops.

There is an excellent bakery seconds away as well as 2 well stocked supermarkets.

There is a mix of Italian restaurants and a couple of Asian takeaways. We tried 2 nearby German bars Thamers and Paulaner although we found Thamers slightly better in terms of interior decoration and most importantly food although both worth a visit.

The hotel provide free tea and coffee, the fridge chills extremely well and the tv receives about 6 or so uk channels.

If I came back to hamburg would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shiraz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWU69, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Hello Shiraz64 - what a nice user name :-),

Thank you for using ADINA hotels again and your full description of your stay. Our location is really ideal to explore Hamburg and enjoy the city. There are vary restaurants around the "Großneumarkt" and thank you to exchanged your experiences.

We wish you a fantastic 2013 and looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Kathrin Wirth-Ueberschär
General Manager
ADINA Apartment Hotel Hamburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stayed in this hotel over Christmas. The studio room was clean and spacious enough for two. Dividing wall between the sleeping area and the living room/kitchen made the room seem very spacious. Quality of the furnishing and the equipment was very high. Well appointed bathroom; fantastic shower! Comfortable bed. Staff were very pleasant. Nice central location: stations for both S and U lines near by. Paid for the wifi and found it fast enough.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MHTO72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWU69, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Greetings to Edinburgh,

thank you for choosen our hotel for your recent stay over Christmas. This is a special time of the year and we are happy that we can meet your expectations. Thank you as well, that you fins our Wlan speed acceptable. We really working hard over the last month on this point. We hope to see you again soon and wish you a great 2013.

With personal regards

Kathrin Wirth-Ueberschär
General Manager
ADINA Apartmenthotel Hamburg Michel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel several times and also at Adina hotels in Berlin. We really like the layout of the rooms, with kitchen and separate bedroom. The washer and dryer is a big plus. The hotel is new and the rooms have a nice design and look. The hotel location is very good, walking distance to the Alster and Harbour, with many restaurants and sites to see. An excellent breakfast is served in the dining room. The staff are helpful and friendly. My only complaint is that there is no free wireless internet in the room and the connection that can be purchased is slow and unreliable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjcoulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWU69, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear frequent guest,

thank you that you choosen again our Adina Hotel and for the positive review. We appologise, that the internet was slow - we extended via our provider already the capacity to a maximum. We will check this again, as alternative we offer free internet on our business center computer.

We wish you a good start into 2013 and looking forward to welcome you again in one of our ADINA hotels.

Best regards

Kathrin Wirth-Ueberschär
General Manager
ADINA Apartment Hotel Hamburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Neustadt
The Madison Hamburg
The Madison Hamburg
#1 of 319 in Hamburg
1,021 reviews
Park Hyatt Hamburg
#4 of 319 in Hamburg
2,368 reviews
25hours Hotel HafenCity
#8 of 319 in Hamburg
1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hamburg-Altstadt
Sofitel Hamburg Alter Wall
Scandic Hamburg Emporio
#16 of 319 in Hamburg
1,529 reviews
Lindner Hotel Am Michel
#22 of 319 in Hamburg
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel
Address: Neuer Steinweg 26, 20459 Hamburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hamburg > Neustadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 319 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is named after Hamburg's landmark St. Michaelis (Michel) Church and reflects its proximity. Located in the city center, close to the habour, Reeperbahn and shopping districts it is your perfect home away from home to discover Hamburg ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing