We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ieal for a week with family in Hamburg.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel
Ranked #13 of 321 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here over Xmas while visiting family in Hamburg. From the friendly professional staff to being in a very central location,Adina was a perfect place. It's a 10minute walk to any of the major sites in Hamburg and a few minutes walk to two underground stops or buses.The place seems fairly new and the apartment was a god size for our family of four.
The swimming pool and gym were fantastic and a great way to try and shake the effects of a long haul flight
Thanks Adina Hamburg.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveChCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWU69, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear Dave,

best regards from Hamburg. Thank you for choosen ADINA as your hotel over the christmas periode and we are glad that you enjoy your stay with us.

The size of the rooms, the location and of course our facilities are made to meet guest expectations and make the difference. We are pleased that your share your positive impressions and looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

With best regards

Kathrin

Kathrin Wirth-Ueberschär
General Manager
ADINA Apartment Hamburg Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,832)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

496 - 502 of 1,832 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

We booked through hotels.com and got a well priced deal for a studio. Our room was on the first floor. We had plenty of space, a kitchenette, balcony, shower and comfy bed. If you were staying in summer months the balcony would be a pleasant place to sit but we only had a view of the apartments and offices opposite.

We have stayed at an adina twice before in Berlin, although on previous occasions we had a 1 bed apartment.

The location is very peaceful and we experienced no nighttime noise. The hotel is between 2 stations both about a 10 minute walk.

The area is a mix of residential apartments, offices, bars, restaurants and a few shops.

There is an excellent bakery seconds away as well as 2 well stocked supermarkets.

There is a mix of Italian restaurants and a couple of Asian takeaways. We tried 2 nearby German bars Thamers and Paulaner although we found Thamers slightly better in terms of interior decoration and most importantly food although both worth a visit.

The hotel provide free tea and coffee, the fridge chills extremely well and the tv receives about 6 or so uk channels.

If I came back to hamburg would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shiraz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWU69, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Hello Shiraz64 - what a nice user name :-),

Thank you for using ADINA hotels again and your full description of your stay. Our location is really ideal to explore Hamburg and enjoy the city. There are vary restaurants around the "Großneumarkt" and thank you to exchanged your experiences.

We wish you a fantastic 2013 and looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Kathrin Wirth-Ueberschär
General Manager
ADINA Apartment Hotel Hamburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stayed in this hotel over Christmas. The studio room was clean and spacious enough for two. Dividing wall between the sleeping area and the living room/kitchen made the room seem very spacious. Quality of the furnishing and the equipment was very high. Well appointed bathroom; fantastic shower! Comfortable bed. Staff were very pleasant. Nice central location: stations for both S and U lines near by. Paid for the wifi and found it fast enough.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MHTO72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWU69, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Greetings to Edinburgh,

thank you for choosen our hotel for your recent stay over Christmas. This is a special time of the year and we are happy that we can meet your expectations. Thank you as well, that you fins our Wlan speed acceptable. We really working hard over the last month on this point. We hope to see you again soon and wish you a great 2013.

With personal regards

Kathrin Wirth-Ueberschär
General Manager
ADINA Apartmenthotel Hamburg Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel several times and also at Adina hotels in Berlin. We really like the layout of the rooms, with kitchen and separate bedroom. The washer and dryer is a big plus. The hotel is new and the rooms have a nice design and look. The hotel location is very good, walking distance to the Alster and Harbour, with many restaurants and sites to see. An excellent breakfast is served in the dining room. The staff are helpful and friendly. My only complaint is that there is no free wireless internet in the room and the connection that can be purchased is slow and unreliable.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjcoulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWU69, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Dear frequent guest,

thank you that you choosen again our Adina Hotel and for the positive review. We appologise, that the internet was slow - we extended via our provider already the capacity to a maximum. We will check this again, as alternative we offer free internet on our business center computer.

We wish you a good start into 2013 and looking forward to welcome you again in one of our ADINA hotels.

Best regards

Kathrin Wirth-Ueberschär
General Manager
ADINA Apartment Hotel Hamburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We decided to book this hotel after reading good reviews, and wanted somewhere that offered the chance to go self catering as breakfast was charged at an extra rate.
The hotel is a short walk from the St Pauli train station, and even though it's not far off a main road, we didn't notice any noise from it. We had a room facing out into the courtyard, which seems to have a mixture of other residential and business rooms facing out onto it. Even though our room seemed to be adjoining another, we didnt hear any noise from other rooms.
Check in didnt take too long, and we were soon in our room. We arrived early evening and soon wanted to go out to eat. We had to get our bedding changed as we had requested NOT to have feathers but this hadn't been done. It didnt take long to sort out though (even with the language barrier).
There is a supermarket a short walk from the hotel, which was handy to pick up milk, bread, and other things we'd need to make our own breakfast next morning. The kitchenette was a good size and had some cutlery (enough for 2 of us), saucepans, cups, glasses, and some roasting/baking pans. A dishwasher is built in, but you have to pay for using a tablet, so we used the washing-up bowl and liquid that had been left under the sink (not sure if the previous residents left this). On days we didnt get time to do proper wash-up, dishes/cups were put through a machine wash by the cleaning staff, but no tablet used - not a problem.
It took about 10-15mins to walk into the centre of Hamburg, so bear this in mind if you want something more central. There are places to eat near to the hotel, but some are busier than others and vary in quality.
We did eat in the hotel's restaurant on one night, just because we were tired after a day of walking. Service was a little hit and miss, and the food not the high standard you'd expect. My starter had some ingredients missing (no pamersan cheese on it) so had to ask for this to be added. One of our mains was chicken, but was served as salmon - luckily this was OK, but a little odd not to have been told of this. Staff were a little slow at clearing table when we'd finished each course, and for some strange reason kept our wine bottle in the fridge, so we had to ask for it each time we wanted to top up. Food was OK, but could've been better.
Check out was fine - didnt take long, and we were able to leave our luggage till later.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VandA_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWU69, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear VandA,

thank your for choosen our hotel and the time you take to make a comment about your stay.

Thank you as well about your comment regarding our restaurant. We chared this information with the team and they appologise the inconviniences. We had a translation mistake in our restaurant card :-( but we exchanged our menu card in between. Usually we hold the wine in the fridge that he is always chilled - but of course the service must be a little bit more observant.

The tabs for the dishwasher are free of charge and we offer as well liquid soap if you have only some items. I dont know, how the misunderstanding could come but now you know it better for your next visit. Looking forward to it!

Best regards

Kathrin Wirth-Ueberschär
General Manager
ADINA Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The Adina hotels are very good. At the Hamburg location there is no free internet. It is not even free in the lobby as in the Adina Berlin. When you pay, the interface is bad and does not work properly. They should make the internet free. They are charging plenty for the room.
The dishes in the kitchen were dirty. Some were missing. There was no soap for the dishwasher. I had to ask for it. Some of the towels were dirty.
There is a supermarket and bakery around the corner.
This is a good hotel. I am surprised that housekeeping is so bad.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nytrip80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWU69, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear guest,

thank you for your visiting our hotel and your comment here on tripadvisor. In the name of the team we appologise the inconvinience which you had this is not our standard.

We spooke with the housekeeping team and looking forward that the dirty dishes were only an exeption.

We change the towels only if our guest wish and put them on the floor - otherwise we leave them in the room - maybe thats why you think they were dirty!?

Our internet was updated recently and it is common in Hamburg to charge for that. We offer free internet access in our business corner, where you can check the internet free of charge. Furthermore we working on a solution, that we can split between lobby and room access.

Thank you for your understanding and we hope to welcome you again

Kathrin Wirth-Ueberschaer
General Manager
ADINA Apartmenthotel Hamburg Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We have stayed 2 nights at the Adina Apartment hotel without breakfast and it was worth its money. We had a nice room including a little kitchen. We paid one morning additionally for the breakfast but it was a bit pricey, although the buffet is great including warm and cold dishes as well a fresh fruits, salmon, cheese and meat. Adina is well situated only a few minutes from rom The Reeperbahn, Landungsbrücke and Fishmarket. We will defenitely come back here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tschaika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWU69, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Tschaika,

thank you for your comment about your recent stay in our hotel - we really appreciated your feedback that shows other traveller how good our hotel is located. All major sights and shopping adresses are reachable within a few minutes by food.

See you in Hamburg!

Kathrin Wirth-Ueberschär
General Manager
ADINA Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Neustadt
The Madison Hamburg
The Madison Hamburg
#2 of 321 in Hamburg
1,080 reviews
St. Pauli
Hotel Hafen Hamburg
Hotel Hafen Hamburg
#70 of 321 in Hamburg
1,102 reviews
Empire Riverside Hotel
#26 of 321 in Hamburg
1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scandic Hamburg Emporio
#18 of 321 in Hamburg
1,719 reviews
Hamburg-Altstadt
Sofitel Hamburg Alter Wall
Sternschanze
Movenpick Hotel Hamburg
Movenpick Hotel Hamburg
#12 of 321 in Hamburg
2,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel

Address: Neuer Steinweg 26, 20459 Hamburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hamburg > Neustadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 321 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range: $147 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is named after Hamburg's landmark St. Michaelis (Michel) Church and reflects its proximity. Located in the city center, close to the harbour, Reeperbahn and shopping districts it is your perfect home away from home to discover Hamburg ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing