We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel
Ranked #14 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel several times and also at Adina hotels in Berlin. We really like the layout of the rooms, with kitchen and separate bedroom. The washer and dryer is a big plus. The hotel is new and the rooms have a nice design and look. The hotel location is very good, walking distance to the Alster and Harbour, with many restaurants and sites to see. An excellent breakfast is served in the dining room. The staff are helpful and friendly. My only complaint is that there is no free wireless internet in the room and the connection that can be purchased is slow and unreliable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjcoulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWU69, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear frequent guest,

thank you that you choosen again our Adina Hotel and for the positive review. We appologise, that the internet was slow - we extended via our provider already the capacity to a maximum. We will check this again, as alternative we offer free internet on our business center computer.

We wish you a good start into 2013 and looking forward to welcome you again in one of our ADINA hotels.

Best regards

Kathrin Wirth-Ueberschär
General Manager
ADINA Apartment Hotel Hamburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    872
    504
    71
    13
    8
See reviews for
409
578
36
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We decided to book this hotel after reading good reviews, and wanted somewhere that offered the chance to go self catering as breakfast was charged at an extra rate.
The hotel is a short walk from the St Pauli train station, and even though it's not far off a main road, we didn't notice any noise from it. We had a room facing out into the courtyard, which seems to have a mixture of other residential and business rooms facing out onto it. Even though our room seemed to be adjoining another, we didnt hear any noise from other rooms.
Check in didnt take too long, and we were soon in our room. We arrived early evening and soon wanted to go out to eat. We had to get our bedding changed as we had requested NOT to have feathers but this hadn't been done. It didnt take long to sort out though (even with the language barrier).
There is a supermarket a short walk from the hotel, which was handy to pick up milk, bread, and other things we'd need to make our own breakfast next morning. The kitchenette was a good size and had some cutlery (enough for 2 of us), saucepans, cups, glasses, and some roasting/baking pans. A dishwasher is built in, but you have to pay for using a tablet, so we used the washing-up bowl and liquid that had been left under the sink (not sure if the previous residents left this). On days we didnt get time to do proper wash-up, dishes/cups were put through a machine wash by the cleaning staff, but no tablet used - not a problem.
It took about 10-15mins to walk into the centre of Hamburg, so bear this in mind if you want something more central. There are places to eat near to the hotel, but some are busier than others and vary in quality.
We did eat in the hotel's restaurant on one night, just because we were tired after a day of walking. Service was a little hit and miss, and the food not the high standard you'd expect. My starter had some ingredients missing (no pamersan cheese on it) so had to ask for this to be added. One of our mains was chicken, but was served as salmon - luckily this was OK, but a little odd not to have been told of this. Staff were a little slow at clearing table when we'd finished each course, and for some strange reason kept our wine bottle in the fridge, so we had to ask for it each time we wanted to top up. Food was OK, but could've been better.
Check out was fine - didnt take long, and we were able to leave our luggage till later.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VandA_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWU69, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear VandA,

thank your for choosen our hotel and the time you take to make a comment about your stay.

Thank you as well about your comment regarding our restaurant. We chared this information with the team and they appologise the inconviniences. We had a translation mistake in our restaurant card :-( but we exchanged our menu card in between. Usually we hold the wine in the fridge that he is always chilled - but of course the service must be a little bit more observant.

The tabs for the dishwasher are free of charge and we offer as well liquid soap if you have only some items. I dont know, how the misunderstanding could come but now you know it better for your next visit. Looking forward to it!

Best regards

Kathrin Wirth-Ueberschär
General Manager
ADINA Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The Adina hotels are very good. At the Hamburg location there is no free internet. It is not even free in the lobby as in the Adina Berlin. When you pay, the interface is bad and does not work properly. They should make the internet free. They are charging plenty for the room.
The dishes in the kitchen were dirty. Some were missing. There was no soap for the dishwasher. I had to ask for it. Some of the towels were dirty.
There is a supermarket and bakery around the corner.
This is a good hotel. I am surprised that housekeeping is so bad.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nytrip80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWU69, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear guest,

thank you for your visiting our hotel and your comment here on tripadvisor. In the name of the team we appologise the inconvinience which you had this is not our standard.

We spooke with the housekeeping team and looking forward that the dirty dishes were only an exeption.

We change the towels only if our guest wish and put them on the floor - otherwise we leave them in the room - maybe thats why you think they were dirty!?

Our internet was updated recently and it is common in Hamburg to charge for that. We offer free internet access in our business corner, where you can check the internet free of charge. Furthermore we working on a solution, that we can split between lobby and room access.

Thank you for your understanding and we hope to welcome you again

Kathrin Wirth-Ueberschaer
General Manager
ADINA Apartmenthotel Hamburg Michel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We have stayed 2 nights at the Adina Apartment hotel without breakfast and it was worth its money. We had a nice room including a little kitchen. We paid one morning additionally for the breakfast but it was a bit pricey, although the buffet is great including warm and cold dishes as well a fresh fruits, salmon, cheese and meat. Adina is well situated only a few minutes from rom The Reeperbahn, Landungsbrücke and Fishmarket. We will defenitely come back here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tschaika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWU69, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Tschaika,

thank you for your comment about your recent stay in our hotel - we really appreciated your feedback that shows other traveller how good our hotel is located. All major sights and shopping adresses are reachable within a few minutes by food.

See you in Hamburg!

Kathrin Wirth-Ueberschär
General Manager
ADINA Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

A nicely furnished and well appointed apartment, close to the centre of Hamburg with a large variety of good restaurants nearby. All the staff I have encountered have pleasant and friendly, highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NWesttraveller100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWU69, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear NWesttraveller100,

thank you very much for your feedback about your stay in our ADINA Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel. Looking forward to welcome you again!

Best regards

Kathrin Wirth-Ueberschär
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed in one-bedroom apartment, not huge but fitted our family (2+2) without any problem. Kitchenette for preparing snacks etc. Small but well-equipped bathroom with washing machine and dryer. Great location, very near St Pauli and the river. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nibor123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWU69, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Greatings from Hamburg and thank you for your postive feedback. We hope you and your family will stay again with us, we looking forward to welcome you!

Best regards

Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel

Kathrin Wirth-Ueberschär
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onchan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Overall this is a very well decorated modern styled hotel. The rooms are very spacious and if anything, too well equipped as they include full cooking facilities (including microwave) and a washing machine and tumble dryer.
The only reason I have docked it a point is that the bar/lounge area is only open for a very limited amount of time even at weekends.
The front desk staff seemed a little 'stuffy' at times but the bar area staff were very warm and friendly.
Very good location, as it is just far enough from the Repperbaum to not be affected in any noticeable way by it, yet very close to the townhall and many wonderful sights such as churches, the port, dungeons and miniature wonderland etc.
Also close to plenty of small bars and squares where the food in particuar sausages and spaetzel are excellent.

Room Tip: I know from our group that not all the rooms had a balcony, so if this is important to you bear this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nidgex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWU69, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear nidgex,

thank you for your recent stay and your pleasant comment.

Our Alto Restaurant & Bar is open on week-ends from 07:30-11:30 am for breakfast and minimum 5:00-11:30 pm our Bar. Food service we have until 10:30 pm and if we have lots of guest in the bar we extend our opening hours. Usually this time frame fits for our guest due to lot of opportunities in the direct neigbourhood and the short distance to the Reeperbahn.

We regret, that thi point not meet your expectations, but we hope to welcome you again.

With best regards from Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel

Kathrin Wirth-Ueberschär
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Neustadt
The Madison Hamburg
The Madison Hamburg
#3 of 318 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
Park Hyatt Hamburg
#4 of 318 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,244 reviews
25hours Hotel HafenCity
#8 of 318 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eimsbüttel
NH Collection Hamburg City
Scandic Hamburg Emporio
#18 of 318 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel
Address: Neuer Steinweg 26, 20459 Hamburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hamburg > Neustadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is named after Hamburg's landmark St. Michaelis (Michel) Church and reflects its proximity. Located in the city center, close to the habour, Reeperbahn and shopping districts it is your perfect home away from home to discover Hamburg ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing