We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel
Ranked #13 of 321 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Adina Apartment hotel for four nights and found it to be a great place to stay. We were in a one-bedroom Apartment, which was extremely comfortable.
The location is ideal, within walking distance of most of the sights and several restaurants.
On our arrival, which was early in the morning, our room was not ready. On hearing that we had flown directly from Australia, the Assistant Manager showed us to the restaurant who provided coffee whilst a room was quickly arranged. We certainly appreciated this!
The staff were very helpful and we would not hesitate to recommend this hotel or stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mgaMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 1, 2012

Dear mgaMelbourne,

thanks for taking the time to give us your impression on your stay with us. You are right, the location makes it easy to get everywhere in short distances and the apartments offer great comfort and space.

it is great to read that we could provide you with a warm welcome at check in. It seems that although you had a long- haul flight, we could make your first hours with us as comfortable as even possible.

And many thanks for the positive feedback of the team which I am delighted to pass on to them. We hope to accommodate you soon again!

Kind regards,
Claudia Anderle
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,710)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

500 - 506 of 1,710 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2012

My husband and I plus teenage son spent five nights in a two-bedroom, two-bathroom, + lounge/kitchen apartment. We were delighted with the accommodation as it gave us plenty of space and were impressed with the high quality spec throughout. The area around the hotel is quiet, with a good bakery (for breakfast) and a supermarket within easy walking distance. You can walk into central Hamburg or there are two U-bahn stations within a five minute walk. One of these, Stadthausbrucke, is on the S1 line which connects directly to Hamburg airport.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irmtaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWU69, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2012

Dear irmtaylor,

the entire team at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel is delighted to read your positive feedback.

It was a pleasure welcoming you and your family and we trust the 2 bedroom apartment with it´s 60 qm² space was the perfect fit for your needs.

We hope to see you again in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions.

Warm regards,

Claudia Anderle
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Relatively small studio but in all other respects irreproachable. Modern furnishings in excellent state, extremely friendly and efficient (even to German standards) staff, good breakfast buffet, convenient location close to Reeperbahn or St Michaelskirche, etc. etc. Don't go there, I want to keep it for myself. :-)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClemRobyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWU69, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2012

Dear ClemBrussels,

thank you for taking your time to provide us with your valued feedback.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards from Hamburg,

Claudia Anderle
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We recently stayed in a studio at the Adina in Hamburg with a small kitchen. It's located within walking distance to the harbor area where all the boat tours leave. It's also within walking distance to a wonderful neighborhood restaurant area where we enjoyed delicious local cuisine and beer, of course! There is also a bakery and nice supermarket only about a block away. We tried the hotel's restaurant and found the food ordinary and high priced. All in all, a wonderful place to stay with lots of neighborhood choices very closeby.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWU69, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2012

Dear Joanne,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel. We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback.

The hotel location truly is ideal - within walking distance to major sights like the harbour and the Michels Chuch and a variety of little shops, cafés and restaurants.

In relation to the comment you have raised about the restaurant I would like to mention that we change our menu on a regular basis and in addition, we offer seasonal menus (e.g. currently an asparagus menu) and daily specials.

Thank you again for choosing to stay at Adina Apartment Hotel! We would be delighted to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Claudia Anderle
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I stayed in a 2 person, 1 bedroom apartment with a friend, the prices were high for Hamburg but given the ratong on Trip Advisor I was happy to try it, £100 per night for a single room,
The only dissapointment was 2 single beds side by side, a sofa bed would have been good as I am now a big boy and dont like sleeping in a single bed.
Modern apartments with kitchenette and balcony, very upmarket and modern, high gloss kitchen and nice carpet,
Towells were huge and really high quality, best I have ever used a great point to make
Great vlack out blinds in the bedroom, mirrored sliding wardrobes
The bar was overpriced, local beer was expensive for Hamburg is not as cheap as ppl make out
We used the spa which was nice, great pool, sauna and relaxation area, also great was teh gym and the fact lockers with keys are ready for you to use.
Within walking distance to the Reeperbhan and very nice to be away from the Hardcore area in a nice quiet setting, the area around the apartments is very clean and has a nice courtyard, people live in the apartments opposite that share the courtyard so it is all clean and well respected and looked after.
Did not eat in the hotel, the menu was expensive and closed far too early.
Mini bar was very over priced, 4.50 euro for a bottle of water
If you want nice food, go left outside the hotel and just throught he fisch market is an Irish bar and a pub Eva's I think its called, very nice food there.
All in all I dont think we could have stayed in a better apartment, I would definately stay here with my girlfriend but the single beds for the price of the room just annoyed me
Five stars for everything, except the single beds and the overpriced early close bar!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Biggie81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWU69, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2012

Dear Biggie81,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel.

We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. The Adina Team is glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

In relation to your comments regarding our single beds we would like to inform you that we do have apartments with sofa beds. Alternatively there is always the possibility to have an extra bed in your room. For your next stay, we are happy to have this set up in your room rather than two single beds for your convenience.

If you would like to discuss this in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback, we hope to welcome you back in one of our Adina Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,
Claudia Anderle
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

I would definitely recommend the Adina. Four of us stayed when visiting Hamburg for a week, and found the room to be spacious and well equipped, the staff quite friendly and the facilities excellent (particularly the gym and swimming pool). I would however recommend eating breakfast elsewhere. It is quite expensive at the hotel (I think around 18 euros), and whilst the quality of the food was good it was not better than a bakery could offer, and the service was slow. It wasn't that busy and yet they kept running out of glasses etc, and I was informed that that I 'couldn't' have sparkling water as this wasn't included in the price (instead of being offered it but at an extra charge).
I would stay here again without hesitation, but would have breakfast at Dat Backhus down the road instead.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWU69, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2012

Dear A W,

thank you very much for your feedback.

Our big and spacious rooms are the perfect base for exploring Hamburg, and the kitchenette in the room is perfect for self- catering.

We have forwarded your suggestions about the breakfast to our Restaurant Supervisor.

If you have further questions please do not hesitate to contact us anytime. We hope to welcome you again in the near future!

Kind regards,

Claudia Anderle
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We stayed recently at the Adina, in Hamburg, spending five days in the city. The hotel was great, service was nice, personnel were friendly. We enjoyed the pool , the spa and the gym. The location was great, an easy walking distance from the harbour. And the streets around had so many restaurants and boutiques to krrp us very busy!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbachats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWU69, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2012

Dear sbachats,

thank you very much for taking your time and providing us with your valued feedback.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Hamburg and that you could indulge using our hotel´s facilities and exploring the surroundings.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in the future!

Kind regards,

Claudia Anderle
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Neustadt
The Madison Hamburg
The Madison Hamburg
#1 of 321 in Hamburg
1,053 reviews
Park Hyatt Hamburg
#5 of 321 in Hamburg
2,450 reviews
25hours Hotel HafenCity
#6 of 321 in Hamburg
1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hamburg-Altstadt
Sofitel Hamburg Alter Wall
Lindner Hotel Am Michel
#22 of 321 in Hamburg
743 reviews
Scandic Hamburg Emporio
#16 of 321 in Hamburg
1,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel

Address: Neuer Steinweg 26, 20459 Hamburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hamburg > Neustadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 321 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range: $137 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is named after Hamburg's landmark St. Michaelis (Michel) Church and reflects its proximity. Located in the city center, close to the harbour, Reeperbahn and shopping districts it is your perfect home away from home to discover Hamburg ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Toga Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing