We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel One Hamburg am Michel
Ranked #31 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Germany
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very clean and great value”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

A perfectly nice, spotlessly clean hotel. I really can't fault the service - there was nothing I asked of the staff that was too hard.

The room could have used a safe and bathtub, but the bed was very comfortable and the views nice. Air conditioning was struggling to cope with the hot weather, but the windows open wide for nice fresh Hamburg air.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieTraveller2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    349
    42
    13
    6
See reviews for
46
193
45
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel while visiting Hamburg. Location was perfect for us we were able to visit all major sights by foot. Good value for money with nice and modern rooms. Good breakfast served in lobby.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Raphael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Motel One for one night on a business trip. The check in staff were very co-operative as I had to check in late. The room, though small, was perfectly formed. A bit lacking in storage - although more than some no frills hotels - and the duvet was too small for the bed. But the grohe power shower and the comfy mattress made up for it.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nomadglobal12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivervanHeest, Manager at Motel One Hamburg am Michel, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Motel One guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon in our hotel.

Kind regards

Your team from Motel One Hamburg am Michel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
194 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Easy to find and when you know where the parking is downstairs even more importantn in Hamburg, easy to park. great concept you pay your room and breakfast and you do not have to wait in line in the morning all is set. You are on walking distance of most restaurants and bars and a stroll on the reeperbahn can give you a glimpse of another side of hamburg. Breakfast is self served and good.

Room Tip: Book on time when there is a fair or other activity Hamburg is busy. Could be you get a flight but n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivervanHeest, Manager at Motel One Hamburg am Michel, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Motel One guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback!

We look forward to welcoming you back again in our hotel soon.

Kind regards

Your team from Motel One Hamburg am Michel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

That was a business trip. I enjoyed the stay in Hamburg and the shorter stay in respective (M)Hotel. I still wonder why it is called motel in the first place, as it is misleading to me. The bar, the breakfast, the room. No complaints at all, I would come back. Good location, bit of a walk for the U-bahn, but it is through a park anyway. Enjoy it.

Room Tip: I had a single facing southboud, that was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeLeeRogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivervanHeest, Manager at Motel One Hamburg am Michel, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Motel One guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and your kind attention paid to the rating of your stay!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon in our hotel.

Kind regards

Your team from Motel One Hamburg am Michel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I stayed at the Motel One am Michel for one night during a business trip.

The hotel is very well located. 5 minutes walk from the St Pauli Bus and metro stop, 10 minutes walk to the Portuguese area (which has some great restaurants) as well as the Landungsbruecken.

The room small on the smaller side but was totally sufficient for my requirements. That also means everything was clean. WIFI was working well and I believe is free of charge.
On a flip side, the hotel is on a fairly busy road. As my room was facing the road, when I opened the window for some fresh air, it was rather noisy (plus I doubt the air was very 'fresh' :-)

Breakfast was served for 7.50 Euro. It was a large buffet which again met all my requirements.

Overall, Motel One is sufficient for a business travel stay in Hamburg.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
Helpful?
Thank Boerny1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivervanHeest, Manager at Motel One Hamburg am Michel, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Motel One guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and your kind attention paid to the rating of your stay!

We look forward to welcoming you back again in our hotel soon.

Kind regards

Your team from Motel One Hamburg am Michel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
112 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Location, price, comfort, easy going ambience, these are some of the qualities that define this property. Modern, really well located just 10 minutes walk to the main square, near metro station, and offering good services for the business traveler as well for the tourists and other visitors of the city. I recommend this hotel, and there is no place for hesitations. Motel One brand is a sinonym of value for money. Very good breakfast too!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darnok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivervanHeest, Manager at Motel One Hamburg am Michel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Motel One guest,
Thank you very much for your positive feedback!
We look forward to welcoming you back again in our hotel soon.
Kind regards
Your team from Motel One Hamburg am Michel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
St. Georg
Motel One Hamburg Alster
Motel One Hamburg Alster
#24 of 318 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Lindner Hotel Am Michel
#22 of 318 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Neustadt
Hanse Clipper Haus
Hanse Clipper Haus
#17 of 318 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neustadt
Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel
Neustadt
Novum Hotel Holstenwall Hamburg Neustadt
St. Pauli
ARCOTEL Onyx
ARCOTEL Onyx
#20 of 318 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Hamburg am Michel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Hamburg am Michel

Property: Motel One Hamburg am Michel
Address: Ludwig-Erhard-Str. 26, 20459 Hamburg, Germany
Location: Germany > Hamburg > Neustadt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel One Hamburg am Michel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Motel One Hamburg am Michel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing