We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novum Hotel Continental Hamburg Hauptbahnhof
Ranked #215 of 321 Hotels in Hamburg
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Thanks to Hotel.com we had a room for two persons for EUR 40 instead of nearly EUR 100 what the hotel ask if you go there without reservation. Location is ideal, next to the main station. Parking is free on a little place next 50 metres from the hotel. Service was okay, we had a small room on the back of the hotel, view wasn't nice on the backstreet but rather quiet. Rooms are rather dark but modern and proper.

Room Tip: Ask for a room to the front if you want to have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrsorso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 338 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed here few days ago. The hotel is located excellent. It's just near the main station.

The hotel is little oldish, but in quite good shape. The reception is small and can be crowded but worked with me smoothly. The service was nice.

The room was quite big with nice beds. Bathroom was also big and clean but the shower was odd. The showercabinet was small even for me (who aint so big). Can imagine what it is with bigger persons than me...

The breakfast was basic German breakfast. Cant complain but cant praise either.

I do recommend this at least to business travellers. Location and price are good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PauliM945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Antti P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Its not luxury, but its clean & tidy, the staff were friendly & efficient. It felt very safe, and overall it was quiet at night. Yet still very centrally located near the train station.

Room was nice and warm even in the winter. The bathroom in my room was huge!

So the view out the back wasn't very inspiring, but was very pleased with the value.

No English language channels on the TV - fine if you speak German.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tungstenthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

The hotel is situated only fifty meters from the central station in Hamburg. The price is not bad at all, so I would like to recommend it. It's not luxury, but it gives a good value and I love the central placement. The rooms are clean, with enough space, ok bed, but only german tv stations. The staff is very nice and speaks english. How much time do you spend at the hotel as a tourist anyway?

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aloba77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Going for our annual christmas weekend in Hamburg we choose this hotel and were not disapointet.
We booked a small dubbleroom with queensize bed, nice bathroom and wonderful breakfast.
We shopped al day enjoying the city and walked only 5 minuts from the centre.
The staff is very friendly and nice
I would definately go there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MetteVagn-Hansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed for one night in October before an early flight out the next day. We wanted something close to the station as we arrived by train in Hamburg and planned to take the S-Bahn to the aiport in the morning. We hadn't pre-booked and were attracted by the closeness (just across the road) and the price offerd (85 Euro) That was quite good in comparison to other hotels in the area. The outside of the hotel and reception area are not that great, same goes about the ancient lift. BUT the room was excellent with very comfortable beds and bedding and the bathroom was enormous and very very clean. Our room looked out to the back of the hotel so we didn't have any noise at all, even though we were on one of the main streets. The sightseeing busses leave from opposite the hotel and walking through the station takes you to the main shopping street, "Moenckebergstrasse" from which it is not far to the "Rathaus" and "Alsterarkaden". We got breakfast from a bakery at the station, cheaper than in the hotel. I would definitely recommend the hotel if you're looking for something clean and comfortable, close to the station that doesn't cost the earth.

Room Tip: A room at the back gets no noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
St. Georg
Novum Hotel Norddeutscher Hof Hamburg
St. Georg
Novum Hotel Graf Moltke Hamburg
St. Georg
Novum Hotel Kronprinz Hamburg Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. Georg
Novum Hotel Eleazar Hamburg City Center
St. Georg
Hotel Fuerst Bismarck
Hotel Fuerst Bismarck
#48 of 321 in Hamburg
412 reviews
Hotel Terminus
#127 of 321 in Hamburg
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novum Hotel Continental Hamburg Hauptbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novum Hotel Continental Hamburg Hauptbahnhof

Address: Kirchenallee 37, 20099 Hamburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hamburg > St. Georg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #215 of 321 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range: $73 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novum Hotel Continental Hamburg Hauptbahnhof 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novum Hotel Continental is a house with Mediterranean flair. Spacious rooms paired with bright, friendly colors emphasize this style yet. The central location, opposite the Central Station allows quick transport connections within the city. The adjacent theater also promises a relaxing and entertaining evening. Various restaurants are all a few steps then form the culinary end to an exciting day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Novum Hotel Continental Hamburg Hauptbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing