We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hamburg - St. Pauli Messe
Ranked #66 of 319 Hotels in Hamburg
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Well placed and very clean. Only issue was room size given we were three persons in a small room designed for two. Friendly staff and easy walk to most attractions. I would stay there again.
Plenty to see and do in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blake85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEx_Guest_Service, Leiter Front Office at Holiday Inn Express Hamburg - St. Pauli Messe, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear Tripadvisor User Blake85,


Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express Hamburg-St. Pauli Messe.

I am delighted to read that you were satisfied with your stay overall.

Please let me assure you that our rooms are all the same size, therefore we were unable to offer you a larger room to accommodate three guests. I hope you were still able to get well deserved rest after a busy day in the city.

We would certainly be delighted to welcome you again for your next trip to Hamburg.


Kind regards,

Fabienne Mueller
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (505)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hamburg - St. Pauli Messe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 505 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

Would benefit from a hot breakfast. Bit small for 3 people, but one if the few in hamburg that offers 3 adults in a room. Nice shower that was not in a bath. Quite a noisy area but not too bad with window shut and blinds closed. Near the Reeperbahn.

Room Tip: One not facing the road.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayneaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEx_Guest_Service, Leiter Front Office at Holiday Inn Express Hamburg - St. Pauli Messe, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Trippadvisor User Wayneaa


Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express Hamburg-St. Pauli Messe.

I understand that you were disappointed with the lack of a hot breakfast. Sadly Holiday Inn Express hotels in Germany are not allowed to offer any hot food for breakfast.

I hope that you were able to enjoy your stay in Hamburg anyway and I would be delighted to welcome you at our hotel again.



Kind regards,

Fabienne Mueller
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Really nice hotel with all modern facilities and friendly staff in a good location within St. Pauli.

The rooms are well furnished and the included breakfast provides a good range of food.

There is also a bar / lounge area within the reception where you can relax.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEx_Guest_Service, Leiter Front Office at Holiday Inn Express Hamburg - St. Pauli Messe, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter JohnScale,

Es freut uns zu hören, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt in unserem Hause genießen konnten und danken Ihnen für die Zeit Ihren Aufenthalt zu bewerten.

Es ist schön zu hören, dass Ihnen sowohl unsere Zimmer als auch unsere Frühstücksauswahl zugesagt haben.

Wir freuen uns Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.

Bis dahin viele Grüße aus Hamburg,

Franziska Schulz
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

My family stayed in two rooms in this hotel for 3 nights from the 4th December. The hotel and rooms were spotless, cleaned every day by lovely staff. We had to stay an extra day (lucky us), due to the air traffic control strike, we were not in the hotel at the time our flight was cancelled for the second time, but the lovely lady on reception, Janine, had checked on our flight and seen it was cancelled and made sure that we had rooms for the extra night. We were very grateful for this. All of the staff were fantastic, and I would recommend this hotel without hesitation every time. I would certainly return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEx_Guest_Service, Leiter Front Office at Holiday Inn Express Hamburg - St. Pauli Messe, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013
Google Translation

Sehr geehrte "Susan C C C",

vielen Dank das Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben um uns ein Feedback im Anschluss an Ihren Aufenthalt im Holiday Inn Express HamburgSt. Pauli Messe zu geben.
Wir freuen uns zu hören, dass Sie einen schönen Aufenthalt bei uns im Hause hatten und schöne Tage bei uns verbracht haben.
Schön zu hören das Sie mit der Auswahl des Frühstücks zufrieden waren und vielen Dank für das Lob über unsere Mitarbeiter. Dieses werde ich gerne weitergeben.

Wir würden uns freuen Sie bald wieder bei uns im Hause begrüßen zu dürfen.
Bis dahin, liebe Grüße aus Hamburg,

Franziska Schulz
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Had a twin room for 3 nights here. Room was great, bathroom very clean and fresh towels and beds made daily. Staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is spotless. I didn't think much of the breakfast, the closest I got to a full English was boiled eggs and toast, although the selection wasn't great, the food was plentiful.
The location is close enough to popular tourist attractions.
If I return to Hamburg, I would chose to stay here again, very nice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEx_Guest_Service, Leiter Front Office at Holiday Inn Express Hamburg - St. Pauli Messe, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Ian W,


Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express Hamburg-St. Pauli Messe.

Holiday Inn Express hotels in Germany are not allowed to offer any hot items for breakfast, so sadly we are unable to offer lovely full English breakfast. I hope that you found something you enjoyed for breakfast in the morning and didn’t have to leave the hotel on an empty stomach.

I am delighted to read that you would return to our Hotel and hope to welcome you back soon.



Kind regards,

Fabienne Mueller
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Oh Hamburg! What a great city! I really love the place and this is a great hotel also. The staff are lovely and helpful and the location is right in the heart of the Reeperbahn. Don't let that put you off. While there are some crazy people around, its a great location where you can see real life.

Hotel is standard new HiEx fare with very good staff and a generous breakfast. Only round the corner from the U-bahn and walking distance to the river.

A good choice for a great city!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marraminga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEx_Guest_Service, Leiter Front Office at Holiday Inn Express Hamburg - St. Pauli Messe, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Marraminga,

Thank you so much for your lovely review of your recent stay at our Hiliday Inn Express Hamburg-St. Pauli Messe.


I am glad to read that you were not put off by our unique neighborhood and were able to enjoy St. Pauli and the Reeperbahn.


We would be very pleased to welcome you again at our hotel.


Kind regards,

Fabienne Mueller
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel one night. It is very central tube station down road. Breakfast very good rooms excellent nice large shower. Would definitely go again highly recommended.
Lots of restaurant's near by the east which is next door is lovely people very friendly couldnt fault hamburg very impressed.
Joanne. Liverpool u.k.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEx_Guest_Service, Leiter Front Office at Holiday Inn Express Hamburg - St. Pauli Messe, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear Joanne,

thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express Hamburg-St. Pauli Messe.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you recommend our hotel.

We would be very happy to welcome you as our guest again, for your next visit to Hamburg.

Kind regards,

Fabienne Mueller
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
St. Pauli
ARCOTEL Onyx
ARCOTEL Onyx
#21 of 319 in Hamburg
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. Pauli
Hotel St. Annen
Hotel St. Annen
#2 of 319 in Hamburg
355 reviews
St. Pauli
east Design Hotel Hamburg
east Design Hotel Hamburg
#20 of 319 in Hamburg
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hamburg - St. Pauli Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hamburg - St. Pauli Messe

Address: Simon-von-Utrecht-Str. 39a, 20359 Hamburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hamburg > St. Pauli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Business Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range: $113 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hamburg - St. Pauli Messe 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hamburg - St. Pauli Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hamburg - St. Pauli Messe Hotel Hamburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing