We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, perfect for the airport.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel One Hamburg Airport
Ranked #54 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good value, perfect for the airport.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

I stayed here rather than one of my usual Hamburg hotels as I had an early morning flight out. I have to say it was perfect! Clean, comfortable, modern, helpful desk staff and great value for money, I will definitely be using it again.
It doesn't have a dining room but the staff recommended a Greek restaurant within walking distance. It was lovely and also great value.
In the morning it was a 10 minute walk to the airport. The walkway to the terminal wasn't very clear but head for the rental car return and multi-storey car park and the path to the terminals is obvious!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OlasM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamairp, Manager at Motel One Hamburg Airport, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Olas, we are very pleased that you have taken the time to evaluate our Motel One Hamburg Airport. Thank you very much for your motivating words.

Your team at the Motel One Hamburg Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    186
    52
    6
    1
See reviews for
36
69
59
194
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Düsseldorf
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

I've seen the Motel One hotels cropping up more and more during my travels, but this is the first time I've actually stayed at one. I am very pleasantly surprised at what I found. The rooms are small, but nicely outfitted. The whole look of the place is upbeat, modern and friendly. Free wifi is a definite plus, and the speed is also great. As a female business professional, I also like the fact that there is someone at the desk 24/7, and that there is a small bar in the lobby to get drinks and snacks.

While waiting for a business partner I sat in the lobby watching their cleaner work his magic. All I can say is I wish I could hire him to do my house every few weeks!!!

Although I know most people don't need/use them anymore, I was a bit shocked that there was no phone in my room. It's just one of those safety precautions (what if you have an emergency and your cell is dead?) I hope no one regrets discontinuing....

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caratime2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

Handy for the airport but still a five euro taxi ride away. Rooms are small but have good beds and decent TV with three English language stations. Bathroom is modern, stylish and clean with a good big shower with decent water pressure. Central Hamburg is twenty minutes away with a taxi ride of around twenty five euros for the trip. Hotel reception will happily book taxis for you.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarabacoa, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

It was a 10 minute walk from the airport. Beautiful lobby, chic rooms (though small), and fast Internet! Coffee and sandwich bar open 24 hours. I highly recommend this hotel! There are a few restauranta within walking distance and we bought ice cream at the gas station next door.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krista W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarabacoa, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
148 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

I was skeptic with the name. Motel One is a really cool hotel. Super great Vibe. I could stay here for more than one night. Too bad we fly out at 6;30 in the morning. I really wanted to take advantage of the breakfast.

This would be perfect for a business trip.

Super clean and modern place. Great even for the most demanding.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chadwallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Modern and simple with a beautiful interior, located very close to the airport of Hamburg.
The room is minimalist, basic but clean and quiet.
Good and varied breakfast with fresh fruit, something that begins to be rare nowadays.
Encountered some difficulties in finding parking in the hotel, maybe due to the late hour
Very good price for the service obtained.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaiaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Hotel One is only a 10 minute walk from the airport. The hotel is very new and our room and bathroom were very clean and modern. It is quite small and is definitely designed for overnight stays. The excellent breakfast is served in the lobby rearranged for the task. We found the staff very friendly and helpful. We would stay again when we have to make a morning flight from Hamburg.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Marshall B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Hamburg Airport
Ibis Hamburg Airport
#69 of 318 in Hamburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
0.1 mi away
Leonardo Inn Hotel Hamburg Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Hamburg Airport
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Amedia Hamburg
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Hamburg Airport
Courtyard Hamburg Airport
#74 of 318 in Hamburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Hamburg Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Hamburg Airport

Property: Motel One Hamburg Airport
Address: Alsterkrugchaussee 455-459, 22335 Hamburg, Germany
Location: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel One Hamburg Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel One Hamburg Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing