We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$184
Radissonhotels.com
$175
ZenHotels.com
$155
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,753)
Filter reviews
1,753 results
Traveler rating
859
606
167
72
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
859
606
167
72
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an early flight main terminal close to the airport an overnight stay following morning restaurant staff s bahn convenient location rooms are clean minute walk hotel room business trip short stay city centre gym convenience train
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 1,753 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2019

Very nice hotel, very modern and extremely convenient to catch a flight. Walking distance to the airport is definitely a plus. The grab-and-go breakfast (before 6:00 am) needs improvement - a few croissants or bread would have been nice! Restaurant was very nice with outstanding service.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atmago
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RadissonBlu H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback and rating on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel, our amenities and the friendliness of our staff. We are pleased you appreciate the proximity to the airport and we look forward to your next visit to the hanseatic city.

Kind regards,

Michelle
Radisson Blu Hotel Hamburg Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019

This hotel is modern, clean and located directly across from the two airport terminals - it literally takes less than a minute to walk across a parking lot between the terminals and the hotel entrance. The room was very quiet, so the windows are very well insulated. The room was spacious with all the amenities one would expect, and the bed was large and comfortable. I would stay here again the next time I am Hamburg and have an early flight to catch, since it saves the 30 or so minutes that it takes by train from a downtown hotel location. The airline allowed me to check in the evening before and issued a boarding pass, so that saved even more time the following morning.

One area for improvement is the restaurant: the staff were completely overwhelmed by the amount of guests and are totally under-staffed. I waited 15 minutes to even place an order, and another 30 minutes later still no food. After a total of 45 minutes, I eventually gave up and left, so I cannot speak to the quality of the food. There are plenty of other food options inside the airport terminal across the parking lot, so it's not a huge issue, but it seems the hotel should review its staffing levels relative to their occupancy situation since many guests are likely to be looking for dinner in the on-site hotel restaurant.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank spin_n_scuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RadissonBlu H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and rating on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you liked the location, the facilities and quality of our rooms. Your opinion is very important to us and always a decisive indicator to check our service and our services. We thank you for your feedback regarding the restaurant and the quality of service, which of course we communicate internally. We apologise for our mistake, it is a pity that it was not possible to adapt the service to the quality of the food and you were therefore not satisfied with the guest experience. The topic of service and food quality is important to us. Therefore, in recent weeks we have not only invested in the equipment of our restaurant but also adapt our service processes and have increased the training effort to convince our guests at a consistently good level.
I look forward to receiving an opportunity to convince you of the improvements on a future visit. We hope to see you again on our next stay in Hamburg
can.

Yours sincerely,

Michelle
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2019 via mobile

A very nice hotel,on the other side of the airport. You can go on foot. It is very clean and comfortable, with all the necessary efforts. Breakfast is yummy, rich. Pet friendly. It serves people in special needs. The place is quite although it is next to the airport.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Σίσσυ Κ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RadissonBlu H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice rating on Tripadvisor! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, our breakfast and especially the competence of our colleagues. It's great that you have settled well with us and appreciate the proximity to the airport! Until next time in Hamburg.

Kind regards,

Michelle
Radisson Blu Hotel Hamburg Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2019

Usually stay here when arriving on a late arrival flight ..... always receive a friendly welcome and high standards. extensive breakfast menu means you are fuelled for the day ahead. Excellent service

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W3967FKtonyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RadissonBlu H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback and rating on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel, our amenities and the friendliness of our staff. We are pleased you appreciate the proximity to the airport and we look forward to your next visit to the hanseatic city.

Kind regards,

Michelle
Radisson Blu Hotel Hamburg Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2019

Arrived at 10pm. Check-in was very smooth. Room was very well maintained. Quiet! Good buffet breakfast in the morning. Highly efficient check-out. 2 minute walk to the airport security. Met all my needs from an airport hotel and I will certainly consisder doing this again.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RadissonBlu H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2019
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Gast,

vielen Dank für Ihre nette Bewertung! Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt, unsere Zimmerausstattung und besonders die Freundlichkeit unserer Kollegen gefallen haben. Schön, dass Sie sich bei uns wohl gefühlt haben und die Nähe zum Flughafen schätzen! Bis zum nächsten Mal in Hamburg.

Viele Grüße,

Michelle
Radisson Blu Hotel Hamburg Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews